Altschuler Periodontic & Implant Center

Dentist

2251 NW 41st Street

Suite 10

Gainesville, FL 32606

Open Today 8:00AM - 12:00PM

gainesvillefldentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
19 hours ago
Thorough, comprehensive evaluation
Thank you for your excellent services and calm explanation of diagnostic findings. I'm grateful I was referred to your office.
C
4 days ago
Wonderful experience!
Very friendly and helpful, put me at ease and calmed my nerves right away. Very impressed with everyone I saw there today! I was worried about having the implant done, but not anymore...everything was explained to me in detail and all my questions answered. Also, appointments are prompt and they worked hard to help fit my specific needs about getting to future appointments.
S
1 week ago
Great service and professionalism
In for a periodontal cleaning. Provider was skilled, courteous, knowledgeable, and painless!
J
1 week ago
Dr. Altschuler and his staff are so wonderful to work with! Everyone is kind, caring and professional. I would highly recommend!
L
1 week ago
NO pain - these folks are masters of the craft
excellent experience. very informative every step of the way. 30 minutes and done. no pain.
M
1 week ago
So well taken care of!
I've had enough dental work in my time to feel a little anxiety when I need something bigger done. In this case, I needed a tooth extracted which had previously had a root canal. It had been used to anchor a bridge, and the pressure over time had caused the already compromised roots to break, and an abscess to have formed. Well - I went in for the procedure, anticipating a somewhat disturbing experience ... And was I happily surprised. First - even the local anesthetic injections were performed easily and painlessly. Then the bridge was super-quickly removed. And then came the extraction. I was nervous, and tightened up in anticipation of some measure of pain and discomfort. But I focussed on breathing and relaxing as Dr. A began to apply pressure in preparation for removing the tooth. Only it wasn't in preparation. Before I realized what had happened, he announced, well, we got the tooth out. And in double-time he'd put a bone graft in place and stitched it up, and I felt totally relaxed throughout. His assistant explained very clearly and pleasantly the after-care, and gave me an ibuprofen so that is feel easier after the anesthetic wore off. And that was the last painkiller I took! I've felt no discomfort there at all since the surgery. This was easier than most fillings and crowns I've ever had. Dr.Altschuler is, in my opinion, a master at his craft!
W
2 weeks ago
Very favorably impressed during my first visit.
L
2 weeks ago
Consult for an implant
I have been to see Dr.Altschuler many times for teeth extraction and implants. Every time I’ve gone he and his staff have been exceptional. Extractions are done easily! I actually am not nervous before I go as everything is done wonderful.
Y
2 weeks ago
Attentive and friendly. Very good and prompt service.
G
2 weeks ago
quality and professional service highly recommend to others