Altschuler Periodontic & Implant Center

Dentist

2251 NW 41st Street

Suite 10

Gainesville, FL 32606

Closed Today Closed

gainesvillefldentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 days ago
Excellent first impression
My dentist referred me to Dr. Altschuler due to serious receding gums and lichen planus. I arrived and was immediately ushered into an examination room. The assistant explained what would occur and had me complete the obligatory paperwork. Dr. Altschuler arrived within seconds, introduced himself and explained fully what would happen today. It was the most thorough yet efficient dental exam ever. He took a photo and showed me what my mouth looks like inside (UGH) and gave his recommendations. He thoroughly explained the procedure and schedule and I agreed and set the surgery for April. Jessie is very professional at checking you out and could work for me any day. Very impressed with the professionalism of all staff.
Y
5 days ago
Everything was very good.
D
2 weeks ago
Professional, Ethical and Enjoyable Care
It’s very important to me to have the benefit and expert care given at each scheduled appointment with Dr. Auschuler and his highly skilled staff. Always on point with the most hospitable and attentive attention given to detail. With the most current technology and techniques each visit is productive and encouraging. I would emphatically recommend Auschuler’s Periodontal.
G
2 weeks ago
Very professional, friendly, and quick service
I was very pleased with the service and the caring attitude of the staff. I was referred by my dentist because an old implant fell off after I cracked the cement While chewing on taffy. I was expecting to get robbed by the periodontist because of my helpless situation. We all know how much implants cost and he was not my dentist, In fact, I was out of network. We all know what that means. The helpful and caring staff kindly told me she would run that across to the dentist and see what he could or would do. To my surprise, the kind dentist offered to take care of my needs in one visit. He finished the task within 15 minutes and I was out the door without having to take a mortgage to pay for the service. I will recommend this office to everyone I know who he needs a periodontist. I am so pleased.
A
3 weeks ago
Friendly courteous professionals
Although my outcome was not what I’d hoped for, Dr Aultschuler and staff took great care of me during my visit. Every step was thoroughly explained. Highly recommended!
J
3 weeks ago
Service
Very professional staff and high quality results
H
1 month ago
Exceptional
Dr. Altschuler and staff are very professional, explain things well, and answer all questions. I had gum surgery in two spots less than a week ago and they already look amazing. He is very thorough and quite possibly a perfectionist, which is exactly what I want. If you arrive early to your appointment, don't get too comfortable as you will likely be taken back quickly. They do a good job of scheduling appointments so as to respect your time. The office is impeccably clean and organized and very comfortable. If I ever need another periodontist, he would absolutely be my fist choice.
S
1 month ago
referred for issues and was seen quickly and everyone was very helpful and extremely nice
T
1 month ago
Very pleased with the level of care and professionalism.
I have had consultation, laser treatment, post-procedure visits, and cleaning performed at this office. Everyone I encountered is very friendly and professional. Dr. Altschuler is very knowledgeable, skilled, and honest. The hygienist (Lisa) was also great.. I would not hesitate to recommend this office to a friend or loved one.
D
1 month ago
Exceptional Service
Dr. Altschuler and staff are fantastic. Very professional and friendly. I have never experienced a long wait time here. Generally I am taken within 5 minutes of arrival, even when I'm early. Everyone there seems to really enjoy what they are doing and work very well together. Dr. Altschuler has performed extractions and implants for me. He explained everything thoroughly and I am very pleased with my results. I highly recommend.