Alvarado Dental Group

Dentist

6475 Alvarado Rd

Ste 205

San Diego, CA 92120-5013

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alvaradodentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Kind, gentle, and fast
These dentists are so great with kids! Not a ton of frills, (which we don't need, i.e. clubs and things to track and prizes to win), but genuine kindness and super speedy! I would definitely recommend.
R
2 years ago
The only thing I found odd was that there was no receptionist when I first got there so nobody acknowledged me until a few minutes later.
R
2 years ago
4yo, 2yo and 1yo approve!
I just took 3 kids to their first appointments in this office. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and excited to see the kids, making this such a positive experience. Dr. Mahmood and Anthony were great about explaining every step of the process to the older 2, using kid-friendly tricks to accomplish everything they needed while staying flexible enough to keep the kids comfortable. I'm so sad that we'll be moving before their next appointment, I would absolutely come back here!
J
2 years ago
Always a very positive experience while getting my teeth cleaned by Richard W.
The work I had done today was teeth cleaning; nothing else. Richard does a very thorough job and always such a pleasure to be around.`
J
2 years ago
My 4-year-old loved it!
Dr. Mahmood and Mr. Anthony were incredibly friendly toward me and my daughter, explaining everything to her and making her feel completely at home. She had resisted x-rays in the past, but when I asked if I should walk with her or let her go by herself as a big girl, she announced, "Wait for me here because I'm a big girl!" and she marched off happily with Mr. Anthony. Dr. Mahmood was completely thorough, informative, and a cheerleader the whole time. Mr. Anthony talked her through the cleaning and flossing with such skill. They're both GREAT at dentistry and GREAT with kids. We'll recommend this office highly to anyone looking for a new dentist! I can't wait to come back with my three older daughters.
M
2 years ago
I love my dentist!
I always look forward to going to Alvarado Dental! Richard is the best teeth cleaner on the planet!!! I always look forward to many laughs with him. I have been a patient for over 20 years and highly recommend this practice!
M
2 years ago
Great, as always!
Thank you!
J
3 years ago
Quick, professional, friendly
Checking in took 2 minutes and that included providing new insurance info! Efficient & skillful cleaning by Richard (not *one* uncomfortable moment!) and then dr. Perry’s exam. The doctor took time to explain his findings & recommendations and to listen. Awesome experience.
J
3 years ago
Quick, professional, friendly
Checking in took 2 minutes and that included providing new insurance info! Efficient & skillful cleaning and then doctor’s exam in quick succession. Dr. Perry took time to explain his findings & recommendations. Awesome experience.
C
3 years ago
Great care....