Alvarez Dental PLLC

Dentist

123 Whitehall Rd

Albany, NY 12209

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alvarezdentalpllc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Such an amazing Provider
My family if 4 have been coming here for over 10 years now. They are our daughter’s first and only dentist. I have EXTREME anxiety about having dental work done due to trauma in my past. The entire practice is so supportive and accommodating each and every time I come. They even switched around who would clean my teeth when my usual hygienist was on maternity leave to ensure I was comfortable. Next week for the first time I have to have more than a cleaning or small filling. I have every confidence that Dr. Alvarez and his staff will make sure things are done well and that I am feeling safe throughout the procedure. This is evident for they explain everything, show me xrays and pictures and ask me for any questions before proceeding.
M
2 months ago
prompt, courteous service
all went well. no lost time
R
2 months ago
Great place tested over time but be careful of new receptionist
Have been going here for years and have great respect for all the staff. Today for the first time, as I am checking out,the receptionist says I have a balance from my last visit (6 months ago?) of $107 and that I only paid $45.00 following my last visit. Since I always pay in full every visit, I told her that it seemed odd that this one time I hadn’t not paid in full, and on top of that, that they would let me carry the full balance for 6 mos made no sense. She was unable to consider that she might be mistaken, didn’t say she’s was new, didn’t offer to check with someone, just curtly and defensively said “I wasn’t here at the time so I don’t know why they did that, but I can give you a print out.” The print out was hard to follow and didn’t have my next appointment on it so I asked for that to which she asked another more seasoned employee “do we give out cards?” The seasoned employee came out and said to me “I’m sorry we are training her” and got me the correct print out with the next appointment on it. I took the opportunity to ask her if she’s could imagine why they would not have charged me the full amount at my last visit. She said “yeah, let me check because you always pay in full. I keep everything.” She quickly produced a signed hard copy showing I had in fact paid in full after my previous visit. She then credited my card for $107. Had the more seasoned employee not shown up when she did and been appropriately willing to double check for me, pretty sure I would have just been out over hundred bucks. The seasoned employee apologized sincerely and quickly corrected the problem. This mew employee needs to give customers the benefit of the doubt and keep in mind that she’s is new.
E
2 months ago
Always a great visit!
The appointment was punctual, our hygienist was lovely as always, the dentist was pleasant and professional, and my child had a great cleaning!
M
3 months ago
Perfect again
Always the best
J
3 months ago
Efficient, friendly and professional service received
We've been patients of Alvarez Dental now for over a decade and we continue to be very happy with their professional, courteous and efficient practice.
K
5 months ago
High quality of service. Made time to see me on a Saturday for an emergency
Love my dentist!!!!! Dr alveraz is a wonderful competent dentist. I would recommend him to everyone who may need a new dentist. Thank you all!!
J
5 months ago
Fantastic service and professional.
Fantastic service. I arrived a few minutes early and they got me in right away. DR. Alvarez fixed my denture and I was out of there in a few minutes. I would recommend Alvarez Dental to anyone.They are so professional
L
6 months ago
Feels Like Family....
Loved my recent visit to Alvarez Dental. The staff made me feel so very comfortable, being that I already have anxiety when it comes to going to the dentist. The staff is so prefessional, yet they had a cozy, calmong feel. Thank you Dr Alvarez!
S
7 months ago
Always the best!
I have been receiving dental services from Dr. Alvarez and his team for 10 years and always leave feeling well cared for. The team is friendly, efficient, and thorough. I highly recommend them!