Alvarez Dental PLLC

Dentist

123 Whitehall Rd

Albany, NY 12209

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alvarezdentalpllc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
Considering the fact that I'm terrified of dentists in general and I was made to feel very comfortable and safe.
M
4 years ago
Awesome!
I'm glad I made the switch to Alvarez Dental. I had gone to a big name, big time dental practice in the area for years. Throughout the years, the personal attention had waned - it became more like a business than a medical practice. This isn't the case with Alvarez Dental. The office is very personable, friendly, and it doesn't have the "big box" feel that other medical practices seem to be following suit with these days. Every time I walk in, I'm treated like a friend rather than commodity. Dr. Alvarez and his staff are professional, up to date on the latest technology, CLEAN (as someone in the medical field, I appreciate seeing such attentiveness to sterility and clean techniques!), and they put you at ease - I recommended this practice to a friend of mine who hates going to the dentist; they were very impressed! I would highly recommend this practice to anyone. You guys rock!
H
4 years ago
Successful visit for a person with SEVERE anxiety around dentistry!
It took a LOT of courage for me to seek out dental care, as I have a severe phobia/anxiety around my oral health. I had neglected cleanings, etc. for years after some bad experiences and was really dreading hearing horrible news about the state of my teeth. Nick, the hygienist, and Dr. Alvarez both took my extreme nerves in stride and provided excellent (and gentle) service. I can't believe I waited so long to do this!! I will be back, for sure. It is a huge weight off my shoulders to have found a local dentistry practice that isn't judgmental, rough, or high pressure! I will absolutely recommend them to friends and family in the area.
P
4 years ago
your new dental hygienist is very good and he did a great job.. he was very considerate on how I was doing and if I was feeling any discomfort . very understanding. .
T
4 years ago
Quick service
Always friendly and excellent quick service. So glad I found Dr. Alvarez and his staff....
A
4 years ago
Great doctor! Efficient, professional, super cleanoffice
I like the new hygienist too!
T
4 years ago
Great service
nick was great, gentle. Did a really good cleaning.
V
4 years ago
Excellent service
This is a great practice of the kind one doesn't think exists anymore. Small but well equipped with technology. Personalized service. Friendly atmosphere. Quick and efficient. I have yet to waste time sitting in the waiting room for an appointment.
S
4 years ago
GREAT STAFF, AMAZING DENTIST
The staff at Alvarez dental is great. As with many going to the dentist gives me great anxiety therefore I had not been in a long time. Upon arriving at the office I immedaitely felt at ease. The reception was kind, the hygienst was very thorough but gentle. I can honestly say it was the best cleaning I have had, my teeth were sparkling with no tartar left behind. As thorough as he was he was also very gentle. Did not feel pinches or pain at all. Following my cleaning Dr. Alvarez finished making a great first impression for his office. He came in, ask the necessary questions and reklayed excellent patient care. I felt comfortable and knew I came to the right office. If tyou;re scared of the dentist this is the office for you.
S
4 years ago
Quality service, professional and friendly
Alvarez Dental was able to provide me with an emergency appointment when I phoned this morning. I was seen at the scheduled time and was fortunate that he had the time to do the necessary work.