Alvin Family Dental

Dentist

112 W House St.

Alvin, TX 77511

Open Today By Appointment

alvinfamilydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 months ago
ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! MAKE SURE YOU CHECK WITH THEM PRIOR TO RESCHEDULING ANY APPOINTMENTS!!! THEY WILL COME BACK AND SAY THAT CERTAIN INFORMATION WAS NOT RELAYED TO YOU WHICH WILL RESULT IN MORE MONEY AND WORK BEING VOIDED!!! THEN THREATEN YOU WITH COLLECTIONS!!! I had about $1500 worth of work done last year (February 2017). I paid for all the services up front except for the final process of the crown. I had a balance left over which would be paid when the crown was ready to be placed. Mind you I have no insurance and paid out of pocket for ALL of these services. So tough times rolled around again! I wasn't able to pay off the $370 dollar balance to get the permanent crown placed. At this time I still have a temporary crown. I kept getting calls and calls over and over again. Kept telling the scheduler that I would have to reschedule I didn't have the necessary funds to pay off the balance at this time. The scheduler then proceeded to reschedule the appointments. May 2017 comes around and the calls stop. No final call; so I assumed they knew I would contact them when I was ready. Well here we are Feb 2018 I'm able to pay off the balance and continue with the services I had already paid for up front minus the cost of the crown. According to Alvin Family Dental I will have to pay off the balance on the account which at this time is the $370 and then pay to start the process all over again. At this time I'm like nooooo I'm not accepting fault for something your scheduler failed to inform me of. I told her that was fine I wouldn't be paying the balance nor would I be returning to start the services over again. The manager threatened me with collections for the balance due. Well last time I checked you only pay for the services that are completed! YOU FAILED TO COMPLETE THE JOB!!! How am I responsible for something your company failed to mention/and or discuss!!! NO THANK YOU! KEEP THE CROWN & YOU WON'T BE GETTING MY FUTURE (CASH) SERVICES AGAIN!!!! SO BE AWARE IF YOU'RE PAYING CASH DON'T! YOU CAN GO TO PLACES THAT WILL CHARGE YOU $90 FOR FILLINGS VERSUS THIS PLACE THAT CHARGES YOU $150. NO DISCOUNTS AT ALL!!!
C
7 months ago
Beyond satisfied. Dr Jafri and his entire staff were friendly and professional. He took time to explain his recommended treatment plan, answered all my questions and never acted rushed to get to the next patient. The BEST experience I have ever had from a dentist. I will recommend him to friends and acquaintances.
Response from Alvin Family Dental
Thank you, so much for the kind words.
C
7 months ago
Honest thorough and gentle
My husband and I were so scared to go to the dentist but these guys made it bearable. We will be returning to finish the work we need with less stress!
Response from Alvin Family Dental
So, glad we were able to ease your dental fears. We look forward in seeing you both at your next appointment.
K
10 months ago
Super friendly, professional, and welcoming
Had wisdom teeth pulled was super scared and staff made my experience amazing. Nurse even held my hand when needed, and spoke to me to calm me down.
C
10 months ago
Friendly, clean, bright and well run office
I had a root canal done and although tedious due to my particular tooth, I was treated well and the procedure corrected my issue.
T
11 months ago
Professional
Very friendly and nice employees. Everyone explained everything very well, with the different procedures that needed to be done.
Response from Alvin Family Dental
Thank you, for the kind words.
S
1 year ago
Friendly, Professional Service
I have been going to Alvin Family Dental for over 2 years. Dr. Jafri is very professional, patient and a good listener. He pays attention to detail and is sensitive to the patient's needs during treatment. His staff is professional and friendly. Going to AFD you know you will be treated with respect and get the best professional treatment you need and deserve.
T
1 year ago
High Quality Service
I've always been afraid of the dentist. These folks are amazing. They really care about your dental health. Their prices are reasonable and they don't try to jack you around. Love these guys.
P
2 years ago
the kids love him!
the kids love him!
G
2 years ago
Today 02/10/17 was my first visit. Staff was very professional and friendly. Made me feel comfortable.I have already recommended to someone. Dentist was great