Amada Senior Care

Non-Medical Home Care

2720 Bee Caves Road

Suite 206

Austin, TX 78746

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

amadaaustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Amada Senior Care of Austin earns A+ Rating
Amada Senior Care of Austin, Texas abides by the highest standards in the provision of in-home care.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank you Sheila and the rest of the Board at the Home Care Standards Bureau for your 5 Star Review and taking the time to Audit our company. It is a total honor at Amada Senior Care Austin to have achieved an A+ Rating with your Rating Agency. We will carry your A+ Rating with pride.
J
1 month ago
AMADA is the best!!!!!!!!
Working for AMADA Senior Care has been nothing short but an awesome experience!! I have never seen a company grow so fast. I have been a caregiver for 5 years and have worked for several other senior care companies and AMADA is the best. All of the other companies do not take the time out to recognize the potential for growth in their employees. This is not the case with Tanya and Patrick. They notice potential and nurture it with training, support and job opportunities. Tanya and Patrick listen, address, and provide solutions to the concerns brought to them by their employees. That is truly an impressive trait to have from management. It is an honor to work for AMADA.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Jamie, You have been a fantastic addition to the Amada Family ! Your hard work and dedication has really helped our clients and we really appreciate your attention to detail. Thanks again for making a difference in their lives.
J
1 month ago
MORE THAN HOME CARE - HOME CARING
I had been blessed with good health until the last couple years. As they say -- getting old(er) is not for Sissies! It is only July of this year, and I have spent more than 45 days in hospitals and 20+ days in in-patient rehab. After each of my hospital/rehab ventures, Amada Senior Care has provided me with caring, qualified individuals to assist my transition back home possible. The Company was recommended to me by a friend, who works in the Senior Care arena. She assured me that Patrick would help me find the resources I would need. He has reviewed my Long-Term-Care Insurance information to see that I understand the benefits that may be helpful to me and he and Tanya have kept me informed regarding my scheduling. All of this is very important, as I have 2 more surgeries to "look forward to" in the next 4 or 5 months. Amada will be there for me again soon. Thanks to all who have been helpful to me.
Response from Amada Senior Care
I 100% agree with you Jacquie about getting older. It's a little challenging sometimes. You have been Awesome to work with and care for. I recieve fantastic reports back about your positive attitude and it's very contagious for all of our caregivers. Thanks Again for your Trust !
K
2 months ago
Last Fall my 90 yr old dad took a very bad fall requiring a week of inpatient rehab. After a week of therapy he was still quite unsteady on his feet and required 24/7 care. Amada came to our rescue. Patrick and Tanya and their wonderful team of caregivers were with Mom and Dad around the clock allowing them to remain in there own home. The caregivers notice if Dad is weaker or seems to require more help than normal and then report that to Mom and Tanya so problems can be addressed right away. When I am out of town a problem arises Tanya always answers the phone and intervenes right away to avert a crisis. When my arms can't reach my parents Amada's arms are there for them. Thanks so very much. Karyn RN
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank You Karyn ! Your Dad is such a fighter and a complete pleasure to be around. I really enjoyed his stories about being a Vet and a Rancher. Your Mom and Dad make such a great couple. Serving them is such a joy ! Thanks again for your kind words !
M
3 months ago
I Don't Know What I Would Do Without Amada
I moved from Arizona to Georgetown, Texas to be closer to my daughter because I started to fall and I needed physical assistance. My daughter and I was first referred to Patrick Murphy at Amada by the manager of the Independent Living Community where I live. Patrick visited with us and we liked him right off the bat. He was very kind and conscientious. Patrick worked with my daughter and I to help file a claim on my long term care insurance policy. He was wonderful. He handeled the entire process and got the claim approved. He saved us a lot of time. Patrick was very patient with us as he asked a lot questions to help me. Amada's caregivers have made my life so much easier. They are very helpful. They help me everyday with my showers, medications, getting dressed, and going for walks. They have been caring for me for just about a year now. I love all the caregivers at Amada and they are all so helpful. I would recommend Patrick and Amada to anyone.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank You Mickey for your kind words ! Mary always talks about how positive you are. You always have a smile on your face and it such a joy to always pop by. Thank you for your trust in letting us serve you !
M
3 months ago
The Best of the Best !!!!
I am a former LVN/ Hospice nurse of 35 years .... I have worked in hospital, doctors offices... I have had a few bosses in my time , but when I came to work for "AMADA SENIOR CARE" It was the BEST thing I could have ever done !!!! Tanya Bright is the best , she really cares about her employees with all her heart ...She lets all of the employees how much we are needed and wanted... She is the BOSS of a life time !!!! Patrick Murphy , the owner and CEO ,is a very amazing man !!! He is very compassionate, and shows his employees how much he really cares! Patrick Murphy, visits his clients personally making sure they are doing ok .... How awesome is that ?? I have only been working for Amada for 8 months , I was placed in "THE OAKS GRACIOUS LIVING FACILITY " in Georgetown.... The residents are always hugging us, kissing us on our cheeks and telling us that we are "AMADA's ANGELS " ... When you walk in and everyone calls out your name to say "hello" ... That makes my Day !!!! I can't explain the fulfillment, the joy, the love that we feel on a daily basis....Patrick Murphy and Tanya Bright are the BEST OF THE BEST , with bosses like these I couldn't ask for anything more!! Thank you Both!
Response from Amada Senior Care
Mary...... You're a Total Super Star and I can't Thank You enough for what you do for our clients. The only reason AMADA Austin is where is today is because of Amazing people like you. Thanks again for your hard work and dedication.
C
3 months ago
Great Senior Care!!
I work with a Home Health agency, and have several mutual patients with Amada. Their care givers are wonderful, and truly care about their clients!! I would recommend Amada Senior Care to anyone, and do recommend them to the patients that we see. Thanks Patrick, and the entire Amada team!!!
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank You Carrie! All of us at Amada really cherish our relationship with Texas Home Health. You guys have done an amazing job with our patients and we are so thankful for the level of care you provide. Thank You for trusting us with your patients.
J
3 months ago
Excellence With Amada Senior Care
Amada Senior Care have been partners with The Clairmont Retirement Community since I've been working there as the Activity Director. I can tell you that their care for our residents is fantastic. There are times where I can tell you I couldn't have done it without Amada. So, thank you from the bottom of my heart. Your professionalism and expert wisdom are unmatched by other competition. Thank you for being there for our residents. They truly love you.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank You Jill for those kind words. The Clairmont and all you guys have a special place in us at Amada. I here from all of our caregivers they Love Loving on the residents. Let me know about the Hamburgers....
A
3 months ago
Amada is Amazing!!!!!!!!
I don’t even know where to begin with how great Amada Senior Care and Patrick have been with my Grandpa. My Grandpa's health has slowly been deteriorating to where we needed to find a caregiver to help him throughout the week. We spent about a month researching different companies in the area and finally met with 3 of them. After looking at the pros and cons, it wasn’t even close, we decided to go with Amada. We couldn't have dreamt for a better outcome! First, I will start with Patrick. In our initial meeting with Patrick, we were welcomed with open arms. He was sincere, compassionate, and most importantly very upfront and honest with us about everything. We discussed the amount of care Grandpa needed. Patrick recommended we have a caregiver in Grandpa's home for 5 hours a day. It was less than what we initially thought, and the outcome was great. Patrick also told us about Amada’s BeClose with Amada program. The system allowed our family to monitor Grandpa's activity in his home with our cell phones or computers. Amada installed devices throughout Grandpa's home to keep track of his daily activity. Any abnormal activity in Grandpa’s home the system lets us know to go check on him outside caregiving hours. One evening we were notified in the middle of the night that Grandpa had gotten out of bed and did not get back in bed for 2 hours. We immediately went to check on him, and come to find out, he had fallen in the bathroom and couldn’t get himself back up. Without the BeClose with Amada system we would had never known to go over Grandpa's house to help him and he would have been laying in the bathroom for hours. For anyone needing help with care for a loved one, without question, call Patrick at Amada Senior Care and I can guarantee that you will be blown away!
Response from Amada Senior Care
Andrew, Thank You for telling your story of how we are caring for Jack. He totally rocks and he always puts a smile on our faces.
R
4 months ago
Amada Is More Than Just A Senior Care Company
When I first Patrick and Amada I was living in a assisted living home I and was very concerned about how expensive it was to stay there. I then started looking at other assisted living homes and independent living communities to cut down on my costs. I was getting concerned about the long term expenses of the assisted living home and all the add on fess they charges for care. I decided to start looking and I cam across The Oaks in Georgetown. When I went into the Oaks I immediately loved the place. The Oaks is a wonderful independent living community. The managers at the Oak, Pam and Rick were great and they immediately introduced me to Patrick at Amada and said he could help me. The reason I needed Amada's help is because I had issues with my balance and I was falling. What I really appreciated about Patrick was his financial planning background and his knowledge of Long Term Care Insurance. I felt very comfortable with Patrick because I could tell he cared. I knew he was going to help me. During our discussions he showed me how I could use my policy the right way to pay for all of the services I needed and make the policy benefits last a long time. He also showed me if I stayed at the assisted living home I could potentially run out of money. Showing me the big picture about the long term expense of everything was very helpful and he confirmed what I was thinking. Amada's caregivers do a really good job with me and I really like them. Mary is fantastic and very motivational. They are all very professional and treat me very well. They help me with showers, walking, cleaning my place, and laundry. There is a potential I will be needing more of their services and I will not hesitate to ask. Thank you Patrick and Amada.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank You so much for telling your story. I believe it's so important for others to know there are others going through the same struggles. What you had gone through is very similar for most seniors in America today. Running out of money is concern for most people as we get further into retirement. Planning the financial coordination of care and benefits is something we are consistently doing for our clients. Thank You for your trust and allowing us to serve you!