Amada Senior Care

Non-Medical Home Care

858 Washington Street

Suite #305

Dedham, MA 02026

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

amadabostonmetrowest.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Very Professional, kind, caring, and dependable staff
I am a nurse. When arranging care for my loved one, I called AMADA. They took wonderful care of my aunt for over a year. My aunt had a challenging schedule that required superb flexibility, supervision, and communication between AMADA, other providers, and family. My aunt was very pleased with the care that she received. I confidently recommend AMADA.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank you for allowing us to be of service. While not always easy as her needs changed and advanced, we found a way to make it work and really enjoyed our time with her!
F
8 months ago
They have your back!
Amada Senior Care provided my sister and me with the compassion that we honestly needed to keep our Mother at home until the next level of care was needed. This time at home would have NEVER been possible without their help. Also their caring, thoughtfulness and sincerity even included noticing an over-payment that in these confusing times we would never had picked up on. They have your back at all times and I thank them for that.
M
8 months ago
research paid off
When we were deciding on home care for mom and dad, we knew we wanted the safety and convenience of an agency. We did our homework and read too many articles on the risks of hiring a caregiver privately. It wasn't for us! I am very glad we did our research and selected Amada. They are truly professional and their good reputation precedes them. We always felt in control and well cared for. What a nice experience it has been. They also helped my mom and dad understand how their long term care insurance worked and saved them a lot of money in the process. Thanks Amada!
J
8 months ago
Wonderful Experience!
When our dad was in rehab we knew that he and my mom would need help once he returned home. Our Long Term Care company recommended Amada and we were able to get a schedule set up in quick order. Amada bills the LTC company directly, saving us the work and hassle. My parents have been very satisfied with the staff and we are happy to recommend Amada to anyone seeking home support.
K
10 months ago
Life Saver!
I just wanted to drop a note to you regarding the service and care my mom has received this past weekend. Amy and Betty are absolutely delightful to deal with! Very professional and compassionate at a very stressful time for my family. Erica, Alex and Victoria whom took care of my mom this past weekend were outstanding!!! I spoke with them several times throughout the day and felt very reassured my mom was having great care. Our family was definitely relaxed knowing these wonderful caregivers were there while we were unable to be. This is our first experience with Amada and I cannot say enough, what a lifesaver!!!! Thank you for your wonderful services and exceptional staff!! - Karen
Response from Amada Senior Care
Karen- I am so glad that the Assisted Living community referred us and that we rocked it out for your mom and the family! Our team is awesome! It is their passion and compassion that makes them so good. :) Thanks for sharing.
D
11 months ago
There when we needed some help
When mom had a nasty fall and ended up in a rehab facility, she was fearful of coming home by herself. She had always been very independent, but wanted a little extra help to ensure that she didn't have the same thing happen to her again. We are glad that someone referred AMADA to us. They helped us better understand mom's options, how mom's Long Term Care Insurance policy worked, and made the process quick and easy for us. Mom ended up with a wonderful Caregiver that gave her, and the rest of the family, the peace of mind that we all needed.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We sincerely enjoyed getting to know your mom and we will always be here to help.
D
12 months ago
Helped me to honor my aunt's wishes!
When my Aunt was ready to leave the hospital she insisted on going home despite her frail condition. I had to urgently set up home health care and did so by working with the team at AMADA. They were able to put together a schedule despite the very short notice, and the office continued to work with me as her needs changed and we required more coverage. The AMADA staff also provided me with valuable information on potential Veterans benefits, as well as guidance on how to handle my Aunt's declining health. At the end we required 24/7 in home support from AMADA and I grew to rely on the Caregivers for their compassion and caring help right to the very end when my Aunt passed away in her own home per her wishes.
Response from Amada Senior Care
This was a very rewarding client case for AMADA. Anytime we are able to make such a difference at the end of a someone's life, it gives the entire AMADA team a great sense of pride in what we do. Thank you for sharing!
L
1 year ago
Capable Hands
Amada Senior Care was great! They were easy to find, easy to contact and able to give me a good caregiver right away. My caregiver was responsive and very capable. She took initiative when she saw something that needed to get done. I was able to recover from extensive surgery quite well under her care. I would happily recommend Amada to anyone needing to be put in capable hands.
Response from Amada Senior Care
It was all our pleasure. At AMADA, we happily care for seniors needing on-going care from chronic conditions, to (as in this case), individuals needing care for a shorter duration as they recover from surgery. We wish you all the best on your continued recovery.
B
1 year ago
Very satisfied
I called AMADA needing some care for a dear friend to start within 12 hours. Despite the short notice, AMADA was responsive and professional and was able to get us a super caregiver. Being a nurse, I appreciate what it takes to get this done. I definitely would call them again.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank you for taking the time to recognize what we do.
A
2 years ago
Very Nice Experience
We moved my Mother up from Florida and she needed daily care at our home in Massachusetts. She is a very bright, engaging woman but really needed some help with personal care and supervision so my family could continue to live our lives too. AMADA worked to find us a great caregiver that was reliable, skilled, professional and friendly. It worked out great and they stood by all of their commitments. They even helped manage my mother's long term care insurance claim. It was a very nice experience overall and we would soundly recommend AMADA.
Response from Amada Senior Care
We enjoyed caring for your mother very much and appreciate the fact that you selected AMADA over other options. Thank you.