Amada Senior Care

Non-Medical Home Care

2600 S. Shore Blvd

Suite 300

League City, TX 77573

Open Today By Appointment

amadaclearlake.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 year ago
Thank you Armada for helping me through my husbands illness. Couldn't have made it without the professional help you provided. My husband looked forward to her coming each day. She was eager to do whatever he needed and we are so grateful for the time she was with us. Also, she helped me with cooking as well as some cleaning in the house. Whatever we needed she eagerly stepped in to help. Thanks for your professional company for helping at this time in our lives.
D
1 year ago
Feel Like Family
We have been a customer of Amada Senior Care since June 2015. We needed some assistance with healthcare for my husband's soon to be 92 year old mother. Because of a surprise trip to the emergency room with my husband, that assistance became immediate. After one phone call, my concerns were taken care of and a caregiver was at our home laughing with my mother-in-law before we got home from the hospital.They have been kind and compassionate and I can say we have been treated like family members. The caregivers are kind, knowledgeable and trustworthy. If I have any questions, a phone call or text receives a quick response. My mother- in- law looks forward to time spent in conversation with the girls. I would recommend them to anyone needing healthcare in their home.
L
1 year ago
Eased my heart
Amada has been a lifesaver; they have provided assistance maneuvering through my parents complicated Long term care insurance and have taken care of all of the hoops they require you jump through. I can't always be there for my parents and knowing they are cared for has lowered my blood pressure and eased their mind as well. Our caregiver, Nita, is caring, compassionate, respectful, cheerful and thorough. I have seen a lot of companies working with the elderly population and I have to say this is one of the best I have found.
L
1 year ago
THE BEST
I used Amada Senior Care back about a year ago. I had my mom come move in with me due to Dementia. i was not sure what to do and started looking for someone to come in and care for my mom. I called Amada and they came to my house and met my mom and my family. they set to have two different people to come in and take care of my mom and it turned out to be the BEST thing i could have done!! Amada took care of everything and had the most amazing ladies to take of my mom. i would recommend them to everyone i know. I have to finally put my mom in a home and Amada even help with the transition of that. I love the company Thanks Laura Gassnola
R
1 year ago
The staff have been very accommodating in the care of our aunt All I need to do is ask them about my concern and they are quick to comply
L
1 year ago
Excellent quality of service. Very helpful and professional
Amada was a full service home care business. When my need arose they came out and developed a plan based on my specific needs. They then proceeded to take care of everything, including interfacing with the insurance company. Most companies I approached would not handle the insurance issues. Amada is also very flexible and as my needs changed they had the ability to meet those changing needs. First rate company. Glad I selected them to help my wife.
M
2 years ago
Peofessional Service
Service was professional and friendly. My service was for an 89 year old male. He enjoyed the companionship. The only complaint was that the attendant changed several times and change is not a friend of the elderly, as they prefer a familiar routine.
D
2 years ago
All of my dealings with Amada are good. This form is confusing.
C
2 years ago
I went through a very difficult time in 2015 and in my family's time of need, amada senior care literally helped us maintain our sanity. After surgery I needed around the click care due to precious disability and additional functional limitations following survey. Amada care personnel were always going above and beyond to help me be comfortable and make sure all my needs were met. William and Brent made the claim filing process so smooth that I never even had to worry about a thing. I could not have asked for more and I recommend them to everyone I know in a long term caste situation!
R
2 years ago
Caring People
We contacted Amada in an emergency situation, needing caregivers to stay around the clock immediately. They came through and had someone starting that very night to care for my 90 yr old father while my mother was in the hospital. They provided care for both of my parents for approximately 4 months until my mother passed away and they are continuing to provide care for my father now. We have had some caregivers that we were not satisfied with, and as soon as we voiced a concern the person was replaced. Their rapid response to our needs has been wonderful. When my mother passed away, all of the caregivers as well as the owners, were so sympathetic and helpful, especially with my father. We have been very pleased with their service and the kind, attentive way they have cared for my parents.