Amada Senior Care

Non-Medical Home Care

5458 Longley Lane

Ste. A

Reno, NV 89511

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

amadanorthernnevada.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
Wonderful, reliable service
I live several hours drive from my elderly father, so it was with profound relief that I happened upon Amada Senior Care. They have been there for my father when I couldn't be. One of the supervisors, Karie, went above and beyond -- when my father was readmitted to the hospital and I couldn't get to him due to winter storms, she stopped by and checked on him. Then when he needed a few items when he was in skilled nursing, she went by his apartment to pick them up and bring them to him. All of this for no extra charge -- she simply did it because she cared. Count me in as a huge fan!
D
4 months ago
Very personalized service
Armada cared for an elderly client and was outstanding in matching the right people to mesh with the client's personality and needs. They were excellent in their research and screening of care givers. Twenty four hour assistance was needed on very short notice and Armada was able to meet this need. I will recommend Armada without hesitation. A quality experience for all of us.
R
4 months ago
The Help I Needed!
As the husband, I needed a second pair of experienced hands to help me provide the support I wanted to provide my wife. Ryan Hart made the initial paperwork process easy to understand and in 15 minutes he and I had worked everything out. What a pleasure. My wife is extremely comfortable with the level and type of care provided. As I write this review, our wonderful caregiver is grocery shopping for me after helping my wife dry her hair. It doesn't get better than this!!!
K
5 months ago
A Perfect Fit
Amada Senior Care of Northern Nevada has proven to be an absolute blessing to my mother and extended family. The Amada staff led us through every step of the process to ultimately pair my mother with a caregiver best suited to her needs. Not only does our Amada caregiver assist my mom with the necessities of daily living, but often accompanies her to social gatherings on the senior living property to soften the uncertainties of meeting new friends. Amada has proven to be skilled in the needs of seniors, physically and emotionally and provides my mom with friendly, caring companionship without loss of dignity. Keeli McClintick
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thanks Keeli! We all absolutely adore your mom! And you're not so bad yourself!
J
7 months ago
Fabulous service, fabulous people & fabulous values
I must say that Ryan & his staff have the senior care business dialed in and they are amazing at what they do. I was so confused with my Long Term Carr Insurance Policy until they explained it front and back to me for free! Great family run business with my interest in mind. Thank you!
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thanks Jeff! We are happy to help people through these very confusing policies!
D
7 months ago
Above and beyond!
Ryan and his caretakers went beyond and above for our family. This was a very diffficult time for us and they made everything a lot easier. My grandma was in great care and the staff made sure that our needs were constantly being met. Thank you for everything.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thanks Danielle! Appreciate your positive feedback!
L
8 months ago
AMADA - Heartfelt thanks
The care providers from Amada are reliable, knowledgeable, and kind. Each of them went above and beyond in providing care for my father in his final weeks. They showed true compassion and took genuine interest in my father. Ryan, the owner of Amada, was also incredibly accommodating with the day to day changes of our family's needs. He kept me informed and supported with regular communication. I always felt I had solid partner during these past difficult months.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thanks Lara! We love what we do!
C
10 months ago
A weight off our shoulders! Thanks Amada!
Ryan and his team did an incredible job from the start. After his evaluation of our needs, he placed us with 2 perfect ladies that made the transition easy. We were very worried how our loved one would take having someone in the home every day. He's answered all of my questions and concerned within every phone call. It's in our loved one's wishes that he remains in his home. We look forward to working with Amada and Ryan for the years to come.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thanks Chris! Appreciate your positive feedback!
A
10 months ago
Great Service, Honest and Friendly, Local Company
This experience was outstanding! We had no idea what to expect with these types of companies, and interviewed several different home care agencies before landing on Amada based off of a recommendation from a friend. Ryan came to our house, was very honest and professional, and set up an absolutely awesome caregiver that my parents adore! A++ in all categories for Amada Northern Nevada in my opinion!
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank you Amy!! We do our best to make every one of our caregivers and clients feel like they are family! We truly appreciate your positive comments.