Amada Senior Care

Non-Medical Home Care

16607 Blanco Rd.

Suite 12103

San Antonio, TX 78232

Open Today 24 Hours

amadanorthsanantonio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
I have had the pleasure of joining the Amada North San Antonio team and couldn't be happier! John and Johanna are so warm and welcoming. They have genuine care and concern, not only for their clients but for their caregivers. They are understanding, flexible and so compassionate. If you're looking for a job where you can make a difference and have fantastic support, Amada North San Antonio is the place to be.
B
3 weeks ago
Amada is AMAZING!!!
I have worked for the Amada Senior Care Franchise for 5 years now. My husband and I are military so we get moved around a lot. Everywhere that we are stationed there seems to be an Amada! I have never applied for another agency; Amada is the best of the best. The support from the office is phenomenal. You never walk in blind to a clients home. Every client has a careplan that is uniquely customized to them and included all of the necessary information that I need to be able to go in and deliver the world class service that my clients deserve. If you are considering Amada for a loved one, I promise you, this is the best service for them! And if you are looking for employment, there is no place better! The clients, the staff, and the caregivers may make up the business, but we are a family here. If you don't trust my obviously biased opinion, go see for yourself! You'll immediately understand why I am an Amada fan for life!
K
5 months ago
John is amazing
I have known John since he started working with my parents. He took their Long Term Care Insurance and made it work so well. He helped them get their bathroom remodeled. AND THE INSURANCE PAID FOR IT. His company helps my parents and their caregivers are awesome. He is caring and wonderful.
B
1 year ago
While I was recovering from a fractured femur at a rehabilitation facility I was introduced to Amada Senior Care. John came and explained the care we could get when we returned home. This greatly relived my anxiety. Kristine was my caregiver. She was friendly, courteous and eager to help.She assisted me with personal care and encouraged me to keep up with my physical therapy exercises. She drove us to our various doctors appointments.When I was faced with another surgery she encouraged me . I enjoyed conversing with her. This was a great help for my wife also.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Mr. Newsome, Thank you for your kind words. We were happy to assist you during your recovery making the transition back home less of a challenge. We hope you continue to improve everyday! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of any further assistance.
L
1 year ago
Professional and Caring Staff
Amada Senior Care does an amazing job in providing necessary care to seniors in a compassionate and caring manner. They make their clients and client's family feel comfortable and taken care of. Thank You!
Response from Amada Senior Care
Leigh Ann, Thank you for your kind words. It has been a blessing and our pleasure having your mom and dad on service. All the caregivers love them and look forward to caring for their needs. And to think it all started with a rock!!
S
1 year ago
Professional and caring
Amanda Senior Care has been a great place to work. Amada cares greatly for their caregivers and their clients. They go out of their way to help where help is needed and to anticipate the needs of all of us. It feels like "family" to work for Amada Senor Care! All of the clients I've been privileged to help have said that Amada Senior Care, in specific John and Johanna, hung the moon! If you're a person who's looking for care, look no further! You're in great hands with Amada. If you're a caregiver who's looking to give your love to others, then come to Amada and join our family. You'll be glad you did!
Response from Amada Senior Care
Sandy, we appreciate you! A caregiver's dedication makes a noticeable difference in our clients' overall well-being. You embrace our core values and enrich the lives of our seniors with ease. Thank you for always providing professional care and sharing your compassionate heart as a caregiver!
J
1 year ago
Very Very friendly and amazing people!!! GREAT company!!!!!!
Amada is a GREAT company to work for!!! I can't say enough about Mr & Mrs Pascal!!!! Nicest people in the world!!! Very professional and organized company all together!!! I am PROUD to of been with Amada since Day 1 :)
Response from Amada Senior Care
Jessica, Thanks for the compliment! Our caregivers are the ones who make the difference in our clients' lives and our company's success. You are so very special in all that you do for our clients every day, and we thank you for being with us and representing Amada in such a great way! It takes a special person with a huge heart to be a great caregiver.
R
1 year ago
most accessable / highly recommended
My family came across Amada Senior Care while my grandfather was recuperating at a rehabilitation center. At first, I was skeptical, but once I spoke to John, after a couple of phone conversations, I was on board - and so were my grandparents. The staff has been nothing but kind, supportive and professional. I had a checklist of questions and each and every question was answered. I'm not sure what I would have done, if John & Johnna did not step in and care for my elderly grandparents. There have been many times I thought I would have to move 2500 miles back to take care of them. Thank you Amada Senior Care. I'm not sure where I'd be without your support / kindness / and true sincerity.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Rene, Thank you for the kind words! It is our pleasure and honor to work with your grandparents and family. No need for you to move back, and definitely enjoy seeing you when you visit. Don't hesitate to reach out anytime for anything we can assist with.
D
1 year ago
Exceeds expectations with caring, honest, ethical and responsive organization
We contacted Amada mid Dec 2015 as my mother was coming home from the hospital and we started looking for home care. There are so many agencies out there and we had talked to quite a few of them - some referred to by friends. When we first started talking to John, right away he set his organization ahead of others with his responsiveness and patience as he answered all of our questions and dealt with me, my sister and brother. He personally came to our mom's house to meet with us, spending over 2 hours with us to ease our minds and review mom's case. In an extremely short period of time (within 3 days I think), they found a qualified care giver that was close to where we lived in order to shorten response time and increase reliability. They made us feel as if we were their priority. Interactions with them even after my mom's death led to enforcing our belief of their strong ethics and character. We highly recommend this agency.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Darla, Your kind words are greatly appreciated. It was a blessing and honor to serve your mother. Please pass on our gratitude to all of your family and don't hesitate to reach out for anything we can help with.
A
1 year ago
Professional and friendly awesome company
A wonderful company to work for, always going above and beyond to make sure your taken care of. Very caring and understandable, I really enjoy my clients as well.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Andrea, Thank you for your kind words. Our Amada family's core strength is due to our exceptional caregivers that have a heart to serve. This is shown in your constant dedication to your clients!