Amada Senior Care

Non-Medical Home Care

95 Ashley Avenue

Suite F

West Springfield, MA 01089

Open Today By Appointment

amadacentralmass.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 months ago
AMADA Is The Best!!!
I cannot thank enough and praise Paul Hillsburg and his company, Amada Senior Care any more highly. My family is so very grateful for the expert care Amada provides on a daily basis to my Dad who is recovering from hip replacement surgery. Paul personally got to know my Dad and my family and then expertly matched him with very experienced caregivers. The Amada team became deeply involved with my Dad's needs in order for him to have the best chance of getting better. Amada's team stayed on top of my Dad and made sure to keep us abreast of any concerns. Paul and the caregivers are very friendly, caring, expert professionals who always act in the best interests of my Dad while respecting the wishes of my family. You can confidently put your trust and faith in Paul and know that they will do the best job possible for your parents. Amada has surpassed my family's expectations with helping my Dad. Thank You Paul and Amada!
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank you Patrick for the opportunity to work with your family and help your dad. Our mission is to enrich the lives of our clients, their families, our staff and the senior community in which we serve. Our goal is to set the standard of care in our industry by creating an innovative and customized senior care experience.
B
3 months ago
Excellence in Personal Senior Care
My mother is in an assisted living at Armbrook Village in Westfield. While there, she had a need for additional support. Paul Hillsburg and his Amada staff came to her rescue. They were there at a critical juncture, and have been nurturing her back to good health. I use the term nurturing because of the excellence demonstrated throughout. Communications, reliability, and staff knowledge led to my mom's recovery. I would without reservation highly recommend this organization if you are seeking assistance with your loved one. My family is very grateful for their efforts!
S
5 months ago
Professional Quality Servce
Amata Senior Care was recommended to us by my Father in Law's visiting hospice nurse. We have been very satisfied with their level of care and understanding the needs of both the client and the family. Outstanding communication from the beginning and we would highly recommend Amata Senior Care.
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank you Scott! Charlie is such a pleasure to care for and you and Linda certainly are special people for all you do. On behalf of AMADA Senior Care and our staff we thank you for the kind words and the opportunity to work with you. We love what we do!
A
5 months ago
High quality service and compassionate
I want to thank paul hillsburg of AMADA Senior care for your assistance in helping me with my mother in law finding placement at orchard valley in Wilbraham, she is getting great care and the staff is very attentive. your assistance and guidance regarding veterans benefits, which we were not aware of, has been valuable also. I plan on using your services to supplement her care as needed. You and your staff are caring and compasionate
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank you Alan. It was truly our pleasure in helping you with Mary Krawiec, your mother in law. Our mission is to always assist in any way we can. Helping seniors find the most appropriate care and environment is passion. It was our honor and pleasure to assist you and your family to find the care that was most appropriate. Please keep us in mind if you need further assistance. Thank you for your kind words.
A
5 months ago
Very professional,caring,loving paul & helena are great people
Paul and helena take pride in there work and helping others, there not just out to make money they actual care about there clients and would do anything to fit there needs, there friendly, happy, great people there services are awesome & very efficient
Response from Amada Senior Care
Autum, Thank you for your support and kind words and the honor of working with you. We truly love what we do! Compassionate and caring is what we represent!
C
6 months ago
Professional, compassionate and caring
When we took our mom home on Hospice we tried to take care of her without services. Within a few days we knew we could not do this alone. We contacted Amada and Paul Hillsburg went above and beyond to accommodate our needs on such short notice (I kept changing my mind and asking for more and more coverage). We appreciated the fact that Mr. Hillsburg would come to the house and introduce each new caregiver. He always indicated that if the caregiver does not feel like a good fit, please let them know and they will replace the caregiver with another. One of the agency's goal is to keep down the number of caregivers so the patient and family have continuity of care. The first caregiver was a young woman, Juanita, who was an angel from heaven. From the moment she walked into our home we felt relieved but also incredibly comfortably. She went in and introduced herself to my mom and jumped right in. She was so gentle and compassionate with our mom. I remember telling my sister I wish we could clone Juanita because she was awesome. Having this service allowed us to spend time as a family instead of caregivers and we were able to get some sleep. Juanita was with us when our mom passed and again she was amazing. It takes very special people to provide this type of care to Hospice patients as well as an understanding of the needs of the family during such a difficult time - AMADA was able to provide this and more!
Response from Amada Senior Care
Thank you Cindy for the kind words and allowing us to work with your mom, she had a tremendous spirit. We are blessed with great caregivers and Juantia enriches the lives of everyone she comes in contact with. Let us not forget the unconditional support you and your family provided your mom, it certainly demonstrated outstanding...loving, and caring family values. Thank you for the honor in allowing us to help in your time of need.
J
6 months ago
The Best Senior Care You Will Ever Get
I have been working for Amada Senior Care for a few months now. Paul & Helena are the most caring, compassionate, and honest bosses I have ever worked for. Every assignment they have sent me on, Paul has met me there to make sure the client and myself where all set with everything we needed. After I complete with my assignments, the next day they call me to see if I am alright and that everything went well. They go far and beyond to make sure EVERYONE is comfortable and that everything is running smoothly. If there is something the client needed that the family forgot to purchase, Paul or Helena would run right out and get it and bring it to you immediately. They are right on top of everything. You never have to wait for help with them, whatever you need, they are always there for you. If you have car problems or are going to be late to work, they would fill in for you until you arrive. You can talk to them about any situation with there clients and they positively resolve any miscommunication. This company and the owners of Amada Senior Care of West Springfield, Ma. is the best company I have ever worked for. The compassion they have for the elderly is remarkable. I highly recommend this company to all whom are looking for the best senior care for there loved ones.
B
6 months ago
Trustworthy
Known and one business with Paul the owner for roughly 8 years and when I am looking for Senior Care he will be my first and only call. When it comes to this business to me trust is the #1 factor to consider. I trust him 100%!