Amador Family Dentistry - Maria Amador, DDS

Dentist

240 McLaws Circle,Suite 153

Williamsburg, VA 23185

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 months ago
High quality service , friendly staff and work great with children
Both my boys got there cleaning done and the staff was great with them . I loved how they explained everything they were doing not only to me but to my children. My 4 year old needed to come back for more work and of course I was worried how he would react to getting a filling done but he was completely at ease due to Dr Amador and her hygienist talking with him and letting him know what they were doing. He was even excited to tell his brother and dad about what was done to his teeth. We are stationed here for three more years and I will definitely make the 40 min trip ( I live in Gloucester) to have my boys teeth done by Dr Amador
M
3 months ago
Friendly and competent
We had been with Dr. DeGinder for 28 years, and were saddened, and a little concerned, when he retired. But Dr. Amador alleviated these concerns. She is competent, professional and explained what she was doing. The staff was also quite friendly. I hope she will be my dentist for the next 28 years :-)
J
4 months ago
First visit
This was my first visit. Everyone was very kind. The cleaning didn’t hurt at all. The dentist was thorough and helpful.
J
5 months ago
Great Service, Frendly
This is my 61 first year going to dentist for cleaning and it rates in the top cleanings I have had over the years. Also the filling went with out a hitch, very satisfied. Her recommendation for a root canal doctor turned out to be the best I have had in all my years (no pain).
W
6 months ago
Very professional
Outstanding service.
J
7 months ago
Amazing!
Like many, I too do not enjoy going to the dentist. Dr. Amador and her staff have changed this! I needed to have a few things done in a very short amount of time. Dr. Amodor went above and beyond to help me! Not only did she help me, her and her staff are extremely friendly and welcoming! I just made an appointment for my 8 year old daughter and my boyfriend will be seeing her as well! I have definitely found my FAMILY dentist for as long as Dr. Amador is practicing! I truly appreciate everything!
D
7 months ago
Wonderful new dentist!
Today was my first visit to Dr Amador and it was a very pleasant experience! Dr was very nice, polite, and gave me a thorough exam and cleaning. The staff was wonderful. Welcome to Williamsburg Dr Amador.
D
8 months ago
Professional and friendly
It was my first visit and I was very happy with all the services. I will definitely recommend the practice to my friends.
Y
8 months ago
Friendly Atmosphere
I have always hated going to the dentist and Dr. Deginder was the 1st dentist I had that made me able to tolerate going to the dentist so I was hesitant to return after her retired but Dr. Amador did an excellent job she was friendly and efficient. She made me feel really comfortable.
Response from Amador Family Dentistry - Maria Amador, DDS
Thank you so very much for your great review and we look forward to seeing you back in six moths.
S
10 months ago
Expert services
Dr. DeGinder and his staff are very friendly and professional. My family of 4 small children and I really enjoyed our experience.
Response from Amador Family Dentistry - Maria Amador, DDS
Thanks so much for the kind words! We always enjoy seeing your family and we look forward to seeing you next time!