Amanda Barker Interiors

Interior Designer

Jonesboro, AR 72401

Arkansas Licensed Contractor: 0357650917
Closed Today Closed

jonesboroarinteriordesigning.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
New Construction Finishes
I utilized Amanda's expertise in selecting finishes for a new construction home. Her selections seamlessly blended the different tastes of my husband and me. She created a look I am very pleased with even though I gave her only vague inspiration descriptions. Amanda was friendly and fun to work with. I do think the process would have been even better if it was a little more organized. As this was my first home to build, the chaos of the construction process really caught me off guard. The value of Amanda's services would have been enhanced if she had anticipated next steps and presented selections earlier in the process, but overall, I am very pleased with the end result.
J
2 months ago
Home Roofing Replaced
We are totally satisfied with Amanda. She was a pleasure to work with. With her help, we secured a really good and professional roofer. They replaced our roof and removed all the debris in less than one and one-half days. We plan to use her again for other home improvement projects.
Response from Amanda Barker Interiors
We appreciate it very much & look forward to working with you in the future! -Amanda
S
2 months ago
Extremely professional and kind
I have had the opportunity to work with Amanda several times over the years and she never ceases to amaze me with her perception of what I want to accomplish. Recently, I started a new job and wanted my office to reflect my love of Mid-Century Modern design. She turned what was once a dark dreary room into a space that I enjoy coming into each work day. All of her suggestions and samples were exactly what I wanted but did not have any idea how to accomplish on my own. Recommending Amanda is truly a pleasure and would without hesitation use her again.
Response from Amanda Barker Interiors
Thank you so very much! It's always such a pleasure working with you. I'm happy to hear that you are enjoying your new space! -Amanda
E
6 months ago
Job Well Done
We recently purchased a new home in Jonesboro. We fell in love with the home the first time we saw it. It was perfect for our family, but we felt the upstairs bathrooms really needed updating since we planned for this to be our forever home. We decided it would be much better to remodel the bathrooms before we moved in. Having never done a remodeling project before, we began to feel overwhelmed at the thought of having to hire so many different crews and coordinate their schedules within the window of time we had to accomplish the project. A friend had used Amanda and highly recommended her. From the first phone conversation on Amanda was very professional and wonderful to work with. She took the stress out of the remodel process by helping us make decisions and coordinating and overseeing her crews throughout the project. Amanda was always prompt in answering all of our questions and her crews did a fabulous job. Her painter is the best we've ever hired as well as the man she uses to make cabinets and built-ins. The upstairs now has 2 remodeled bathrooms, fresh paint throughout, new carpet, and new overhead lighting. Plus she assisted us in adding a built-in in our main family room. We're thrilled with the finished project and also gained a new friend in the process!
B
7 months ago
Trustworthy, talented and cost conscious!
Our relationship with Amanda Barker Interiors started as a long distance one. Amanda helped make our move from Ohio to Jonesboro so much easier. She was very quick to respond to all our questions and was patient and eager to help with whatever we asked of her. After walking through our new home, Amanda picked out the most complementary paint colors for our space, offered invaluable design ideas, and helped turn our house into a home. Her painting crew was trustworthy and extremely neat! It was a pleasure to have all of them in our home.
M
8 months ago
Professional Talent with Class and Sophistication....
I have had the honor and privilege to work with Amanda. I admit I have very high expectations and being a City Man and temporarily relocating back to this area due to family illness, I had my reservations concerning style and the level of living that I'm accustomed to in my city. I came here from living in a high end luxury condo with full service amenities and my unit on the 20th floor in a 32 story building. I was searching for someone to give me some type of sanctuary and comfort that I worked hard to obtained plus a Haven to relax and find peace when dealing with the stress of a very sick parent. I found Amanda online and it was a prayer answered. I have been known to be a bit difficult and wanting things as perfect as possible and I must admit that I am very pleased and Amanda has gone above and beyond to make what I desired and needed a reality. She met me and she asked questions and began putting my ideas and her vision for me in motion. No matter how concerned, worried or stressed I became she was there to calm and reassure me she had it under control. I am so glad to say that I lacked nothing in my level of comfort and Amanda exceeded my expectations. I would recommend her for any budget and any style. Amanda has a God Given Gift and Talent for design and makes ideas, thoughts and desires a reality. I will continue to use her and I'm so greatful for her concern not only for decorating and design but also her personal support for me during this difficult time with my Father. Words can't express my gratitude and I will never forget her and never forget her work. I have the sanctuary and Haven I wanted and needed and it's always a pleasure to go home and truly feel like I'm in my home created just for me. She is definitely one of a kind and an absolute joy to work with. I give my highest recommendation. Very Satisfied From Baltimore
S
1 year ago
Remodel success!
Amanda was so enjoyable to work with and is quite gifted in decorating and design.
Response from Amanda Barker Interiors
Sherri, it was such a pleasure to work with you & see your transformation take place. Your home is stunning! I'm grateful that I got to be a part of it. -Amanda
B
1 year ago
Amanda is very cognizant of your timeline and budget. She works well with you and really has a grasp of her clients style. She always responds to any questions you may have in a timely manner and has been nothing but friendly and positive. I can say the same for her team...they go out of their way to help you and have been such a pleasure to work with!
Response from Amanda Barker Interiors
Thank you so much, Bridget! It was a privilege to come along side your sweet family in this season of your life & see the excitement of the new move. I absolutely love the way your house turned out. I hope you enjoy it for years to come!
K
1 year ago
Professional and Creative
I love working with Amanda and highly recommend her services. I was initially apprehensive about working with a designer because I have my own ideas and sense of style. But Amanda's amazing sense of space, color, lighting, interesting use of materials and unique perspective were exactly what I was looking for in a designer. Her ability to use what I already have combined with reasonable purchases really made my home feel pulled together. Amanda also donated countless hours during the summer of 2015 to create a beautiful teacher's lounge at my school. Working with our very limited budget, Amanda offered creative and fun ways to use found items and designed a room that the staff at Nettleton Middle School will enjoy for years to come.
Response from Amanda Barker Interiors
Kelly! You are a pure joy to work with. Thank you for involving me in your projects. Each one has been a blessing to me. I look forward to working with you again!
S
1 year ago
Great work!
I had Amanda remodel an upstairs bedroom in my 100 yr old home. The plaster walls were in very poor condition and everything needed a lot of repair. Her team patched everything, painted and trimmed the room into a beautiful guest room. Her price was very competitive among the 2 other quotes I received. She and her workers stayed within the timeline I gave them for the work to be completed, and that rarely happens. Her company is highly recommended!
Response from Amanda Barker Interiors
Sherrie, thank you! What a pleasure it was to be in your home & help preserve a portion of it. So much history there! You were a pleasure to work with! I appreciate you! -Amanda