Amazing Smile Dental - Harrison

Dentist

1140 Harrison Ave.

Harrison, OH 45030

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

amazingsmilesohio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Highly recommend
The receptionist and dentist were very attentive to my dental emergency. They showed they cared and were very empathetic and explained why and what they were doing. I highly recommend I’ve been to many dentist through the years and this dentist office is by far the best and they care about there patience.
M
2 months ago
Dr Nick and his staff take great care of me everytime I’ve seen them. I have had a lot of work done and never hurt once. I have been afraid to go to the Denist for years I wouldn’t have waited so long if I knew how careing and gentle they are.
N
3 months ago
Receptionist and X-ray tech exceptional the dentist a complete joke!
I visited this dentist 4 years ago to get extractions and fitted for partials with no issue. I went today with an appointment and after waiting over 3.5 hours the dentist decided he couldn't do an extraction without consent from my cardiologist but was more than willing to do a root canal. 1st of all there was no problem extracting my last tooth without permission and 2nd of course you would rather a root canal which brings in more $$$. 3.5 hours with an appointment just to leave in horrific pain. There were only 3 patients and the Dr. Complaining about all the work he had to do. The ladies up front and in back were great but that Dr. Needs some customer service training and deserved the biggest pos rating there is.
S
3 months ago
Good service: long wait
Had an early morning appointment but had a long wait time. There needs to be a higher awareness and urgency of your patients time.
A
3 months ago
High quality service, professional, and super friendly!!
We absolutely loved our dental assistant Mrs Hadeer. She made my 5 year old excited to come back to the dentist! Amazing, friendly staff!!!
C
3 months ago
Would not reccommend
Dr. Nick was unprofessional seemed bothered and did not want to do my child's exam. We had an appointment at 2:30 Friday afternoon appointment and felt rushed to leave because the dentist was in a hurry to leave. My child needed a pediatric dentist referral, which was made by the hygienist not the dentist he did not answer my questions about possible treatments. Office is dated looking and not set up well, staff friendliness was mediocre, and hygienist performing cleaning needed reminding to wear a mask. Hygenist performing the cleaning was preoccupied with repairs needed with X-ray equipment and not task at hand.
T
4 months ago
New Doctor and Staff 5 stars
I've been a patient with this office for some years now. I stopped coming a few years ago due to it just really going downhill. I am SO glad that there is a new doctor and staff that is here now!! I had a cleaning and filling done today. I'm very happy. Sarah did my cleaning which she did an amazing g job. Dr. Nick took care of my filling. Professional, courteous and kind. He did my filling in 5 minutes! I know this office has had bad reviews over the past few years, but I highly recommend going back and giving them another chance. I'm excited that the whole office will be getting a much needed face lift as well along with their machines and supplies. Thank you, Amazing Smiles!
M
7 months ago
Prompt and professional, my kids aren't afraid to go to the dentist...
D
8 months ago
Completely different since staffing change and new dentist!
Well we gave this office a second chance and it was a success. The dentist was very professional, listened and was very caring and consultative concerning my dental issue. The nursing staff was outstanding. I could overhear the nurse working w a three to four year old. She made him so comfortable that they got the X-ray in only two tries. We scheduled cleanings as we were so happy w the changes. I only waited 10 minutes to be seen. Previously you waited minimum 2 hours. Check it out!
R
1 year ago
It was very good