Amboy Locksmith and Screens

Locksmith

3842 Richmond Ave

Staten Island, NY 10312

Open Today 24 Hours

locksmithcontractorstatenisland.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 years ago
VERY FAST, COURTEOUS SERVICE - RESPONSE TO LOCK OUT WAS UNBELIEVABLE.
Amboy response to our desperate situation with an elderly lady stuck in a bad lock out condition was FANTASTIC. The response was much faster than we could believe, and Mike did a great job of keeping me ( from 3 states away with only a phone connection) informed, and the neighbor who was there was greatly impressed . Congratulations on an OUTSTANDING job for a relative with only a long distance telephone to locate Amboy for a rapid solution to our problem.Larry
Response from Amboy Locksmith and Screens
Thank you for your business, we appreciate the review.
D
2 years ago
Best quality, Reliable, Timely, Dependable, John is a true people person.
Spoke to them to help me with an eviction, they waited for the Marshal to show up much longer then anticipated without any objection. The were thoughtful and were able to gain entry without doing any damage, There bill was more then reasonable and a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend them highly,
Response from Amboy Locksmith and Screens
Thank you for your business, we appreciate the review.
B
2 years ago
Great job, friendly & quick
Called them today when I locked my keys in my truck. They came really fast and we're really nice. And they were also tremendously cheaper then pop a lock which was about $50 more.
Response from Amboy Locksmith and Screens
Thank you for your business, we appreciate the review.
M
3 years ago
Great job!!!!
Response from Amboy Locksmith and Screens
Thank you for your business, we appreciate the review.
S
3 years ago
Very professional and helpful , and courteous . I recieved all wrong parts from Home Depot but they trired to help me out and eventually managed to secure my home , I highly recommend using them over & over . I used them 20 years ago still the same professionalism
Response from Amboy Locksmith and Screens
Thank you for your business, we appreciate the review.
H
3 years ago
HONESTY IS THE BEST POLICY
WE CALLED TODAY BECAUSE WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH OUR DEADBOLT. I WAS TOLD I WOULD GET A CALL WITHIN 15 TO 45 MINUTES. CHRIS CALLED IN ABOUT 5 MINUTES. SO WE WERE OFF TO A GOOD START. HE EXPLAINED WHAT HE COULD ON THE PHONE AND SAID HE WOULD BE THERE BEFORE 3PM. HE ARRIVED ON TIME AND TOOK THE DEADBOLT APART ONLY TO FIND A PIECE OF "KEY" STUCK IN THE LOCK. HE CLEANED UP THE LOCK ADJUSTED THE ALIGNMENT AND THE LOCK WORKS JUST PERFECTLY NOW. BUT IF ANYTHING GOES WRONG, I KNOW WHO TO CALL BECAUSE AMBOY LOCKSMITH IS AN HONEST COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. THIS WAS NOT OUR FIRST TIME USING THEM AND IT WILL NOT BE OUR LAST. THANK YOU CHRIS FOR BEING HONEST WITH US. IT'S NICE TO KNOW THE APPLE DOESN'T FALL FAR FROM THE TREE.
Response from Amboy Locksmith and Screens
Thank you for your business, we appreciate the review.
T
3 years ago
Excellent Service
I was very happy with the job they did. They arrived when they said they would and got the job done efficiently and promptly. Would totally recommend.
Response from Amboy Locksmith and Screens
Thank you for your business, we appreciate the review.
J
3 years ago
Fast and professional
I began my hunt to change the locks on my business on a Sunday which as a business owner is definitely not the time I want to be answering my own phone but Chris was very helpful. He told me what he could do and what he couldn't do. He was upfront honest and helped me out tremendously in no time at all. I will use them for all of my lock and screen needs in the future.
Response from Amboy Locksmith and Screens
Thank you for your business, we appreciate the review.
A
3 years ago
job well done!
These guys are awesome !!! fast and reliable service. I highly recommend Amboy if you need anything from locks to screens . Well done !
Response from Amboy Locksmith and Screens
Thank you for your business, we appreciate the review.
V
3 years ago
great turn around
fast service,job well done,great price and more than one location
Response from Amboy Locksmith and Screens
Thank you for your business, we appreciate the review.