Amelia Floor Store

Flooring Contractor

151 East Main Street

Amelia, OH 45102

Open Today By Appointment

ameliaflooringcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 months ago
Amelia Floor Store is a great place to buy your flooring, everyone there is very friendly and professional. Dale one of the installers, showed up to my home on time and completed the job in a timely manner. He and his helper were very polite and I will welcome them back in the future when I need more floors replaced. I highly recommend this company
R
1 year ago
Love my new hardwood floors!
I called Amelia Floor Store after seeing their ad on television. Steve was great and very knowledgeable. Steve's brother, Mike, came out to my home in Hebron, KY to measure and go over samples. (Appreciate that they were willing to travel 30+ miles.) We were able to match existing wood I had in my house perfectly! Mike returned to do the work and it is beautiful. Mike and his crew showed great attention to detail, treated my home with care and finished a day earlier than expected. You cannot go wrong with Amelia Floor Store! You will get the personal attention from Steve, Mike and their crew that isn't always available at the big box stores.
J
1 year ago
Great Carpet, Great Service
Very friendly and accommodating service, everyone was understanding to my needs and times available for install. The carpet is very good quality and looks great.
C
4 years ago
They do a great job
Amelia floor store has installed a number of yards of carpet me, my family and frends We are all very happy with their service. None of the above no complaints. Regards C . Johnson
G
4 years ago
These guys do great work
My relationship with this store started years ago, when I had my great room, stairwell and upstairs hallway carpeting replaced. Now I will say that job didn't go well, but Steve's response to my complaint was fabulous. I could tell he genuinely felt bad that the installer he sent over took so long to get the job done. When I needed to have my linoleum in my kitchen and dining room replaced Steve remembered the former issues and knocked a little off the price of the laminate hard wood price. The installation was fantastic (Mike and Dale) worked their tails off and got 4 rooms done in a day and a half. Mike even came up with the idea of replacing the trim pieces I had with cove molding and made it made the kitchen just pop. I wish I would have done the whole job that way, but I already bought and painted the trim. I was so pleased with the work, that I brought them back in to replace 4 rooms of carpet. Again these guys worked their tails off and even helped me move a big and heavy BR set. If you come in with a budget, Steve will do everything he can to find you the best carpet or flooring to keep you in that budget. Not one time did he give me the old look at this and by the way the price is double what I just showed you crap you so often get. I am selling this house and when I get into my new one. They will be the first place I call if I need to upgrade any flooring.
J
4 years ago
Excellent work
We were very happy with the integrity from Steve Crawford. He made sure we had what was needed to get the job done. Steve was very informative about his installers and what they needed from us. Steve is a professional businessman, does what he says he will do. I was very impressed with the knowledgeable installers and their professionalism. The installers went in and completed the job in less time than was expected. It was a nice clean job done very well. The installers are very polite and willing to go the extra mile to satisfy our needs. Great job! Gary and Dale.. I would defiantly go back to Amelia Floor Store for all my flooring needs.
K
4 years ago
Great Job
I bought Laminate, Permastone and Carpet from Amelia Floor Store. the Installers were very polite and professional, they were on time and did a very good job. I will definitely use this business in the future. I highly recommend them.
S
4 years ago
Installed hardwood flooring
The team at Amelia Floor Store is amazing! They are the kind of guys that are extremely professional and you feel comfortable with them in your home. I highly recommend them to everyone I know! Their prices are the cheapest in town, and yet their service is top rate!
S
4 years ago
Carpet installed
The floor store was professional and timley with the installation of our carpet. I checked pricing at 4 other carpet stores and the floor store had the best pricing. I would recommend the floor store and will do business with them in the future.