American Dental

Dentist

9070 Devlin Rd #110

Bristow, VA 20136

Open Today By Appointment

americandental-va.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Professional and friendly
Good cleaning. Friendly hygenist! Upon checkout, I was a little shocked to learn I owed $12 for PPE. I never received an email stating these new procedures.
T
1 week ago
Exceptional Service
My cleaning with Linda Welch was fantastic. She is kind, caring, and highly professional. And Dr P is always a joy to see, and he likes the same music as I do!!!
S
2 weeks ago
Friendly, professional, welcoming practice
had a crumbling filling replaced. Quick, easy, painless. This office is always comfortable, welcoming, and innovative. The whole family trusts Dr. P!
M
2 months ago
Great Dental Practice
This visit was a routine dental cleaning, and Linda was exceptionally careful given that a consequence of COVID-19 means we are back to somewhat dated methods. She was careful to limit my discomfort and checked in with me regularly to see how I was doing. It's interesting that as Dr. P. has implemented state-of-the-art dental equipment and methods that COVID-19 takes us back to manual de-scaling (not my favorite treatment), I will be happier when use of ultrasonic equipment is viable again (within the context of safety). Linda's manner and professionalism made it a satisfying experience. I highly recommend American Dental, Dr P. and all the staff are consumate professionals, they offer sound advice on needed treatments, and encourage patients to adopt better home care for their dental health (without making me feel I have been lectured).
C
2 months ago
Super helpful
Receptionist and doctor worked hard at providing us the best care and information possible during these difficult times.
D
4 months ago
Great!
D
5 months ago
Professional, friendly and state of the art!
Dr. Pleickhardt was able to get me in on the same day after I managed to swallow a crown that came loose (don’t ask...). I am in town for work, and it was my first visit, but they were happy to accommodate! I’ve had more dental work done than perhaps I would like, and I can say that comparatively, Dr. Pleickhardt did an excellent job! He definitely knows his craft, and the whole experience was painless. I will be going back when I am town, as I visit the area regularly for work, and I would recommend Dr. Pleickhardt to anyone looking for a dentist!
S
5 months ago
The best dentist office!!
Dr. Pleickhardt and his staff are friendly, professional and have a warm welcoming chair side manner. I am thrilled to have found them! I was very comfortable, and that says a lot.
G
5 months ago
Professional service
Very satisfied on service given.
M
5 months ago
Wonderful Staff - NO HIGH PRESSURE SALES
Due to an insurance change, we had to find a new dentist (not something anyone looks forward to). Well, today was our first appt. Prior to the appt they asked for previous xrays and insurance info - they were really nice about the fact that those things kept falling to the bottom of my to-do list and they had to keep reminding me. When we arrived, the receptionist welcomed us, and then the hygienist came to get me. She was lovely - very thorough, but gentle. She told me everything she was doing, and answered all my questions. I am so happy that we found our forever dentist on the first try!!