American Dental Care

Dentist

60 Wolf Creek Blvd

Dover, DE 19901

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
1 month ago
Do not recommend and will not be returning
Staff is very unprofessional and rude. The young ladies at the front desk never have a smile on their face and always seems very stressed out or overwhelmed. This reflects in their high employee turnover rate. When I was running a few minutes behind for an appointment, I called to notify them I was on my way and was told it was fine and to come in. As I was given the impression I would still be seen, when I was taken back to see the doctor I was scolded and questioned about where I was prior to coming to my appointment like a small child for being 5 minutes late. When I apologized and stated that I had called ahead and now understand they don't have a grace period, the hygienist told me she had never heard of doctors office having grace periods and insinuated I should have a $45 missed appointment fee. (She must not have realized that I work in a doctors office). I was very turned off by their conduct and as someone who is rarely every late for anything, I did not appreciate how they handled the situation at all. I felt very disrespected and will not be returning. I immediately made an appointment elsewhere to continue my care.
A
2 months ago
Mrs.
The ones that are in charge of quotes from ins. Have no clue what they are doing. They tell you how much it will be then charge more. They don’t back their work. Dentures don’t fit properly oh well that will be 525.00 dollars more. Only had them since November. Toni is very rude and doesn’t know how to talk to customers. They have some great dentist there but the people running the place need a lot of work.
B
8 months ago
Don't Believe What They Tell You
Contacted for appointed was told they were covered under my insurance. They were NOT, now I have a large bill I have to pay out of pocket and they refuse to release my records until the bill is paid. They refuse to work with me at all on this, and now I am stuck.
B
2 years ago
Great experience, very professional
I was very nervous after not having been able to go to a dentist for over 10 years. The wait in the waiting room was a little long, but the hygienist, Krystina, was very friendly (and kind), as well as professional. She allayed my nervousness. Dr. Patel was great. Very knowledgeable and professional. I need a filling replaced and because it's not an emergency and I requested Dr. Patel, I couldn't get in for 7 months. But they assured me they will probably be able to reschedule it earlier (cancellations and one of the dentists is out right now). I like the fact that they text you to remind you of your appointment. I'm glad I chose this dentistry practice.
C
2 years ago
Excellent dentist
I've been going here for the past 1 years. They make me feel very comfortable. Dr AMIT P. PATEL and his office assistant are awesome. now my teeth and smile to look amazing.
D
3 years ago
Very nice & efficient! Told me co-pays before performing! Thank you!
D
3 years ago
great hygienists & dentists
I find the hygienists very personable and helpful. Dr Russo did a great job explaining my options.
B
3 years ago
Outstanding Experience
I got a call this morning that an appointment was available due to a cancellation. I was seen at noon and needed a root canal. As I was making the appointment, another appointment was available later in the day. I went back the second time and got my root canal done. It was literally pain free. Dr. Patel and his staff of professionals were friendly and provided outstanding care. I'd recommend this provider to anyone without hesitation. Thank you for taking such great care of me today.
J
3 years ago
Great experience. Friendly staff and clean facility.
Great experience. Friendly staff and clean facility. My entire family comes here
T
3 years ago
Routine Teeth Cleaning
Super friendly hygienist