American Dental Care Doylestown

Dentist

817 N. Easton Road

Doylestown, PA 18902

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
11 hours ago
Good quality, no frills dental care.
my hygienist is very skilled and careful. I have spent much more $ at dentists and not received the same level of attention that I get here.
S
2 days ago
High Quality Service, Friendly and polite staff. Clean and well maintained facilities
Friendly and professional staff. Spend time and answer your questions. Efficient service. Minimal wait time.
A
1 week ago
great job!!!!
Alka cares my whole family​.Great professional and kind . I recommend her to my friends
D
3 weeks ago
If I could give this office a negative number I would. -5
Let me share my experiences of 1 issue with the office: I went to the office in September 2017 because my back tooth was bothering me. After extensive x-rays (during this time the dentist was bouncing around to multiple patients) the dentist came over and told me I needed a crown. I explained that I needed to know how much it is going to cost because I didn’t have dental insurance. (They have a bizarre practice of not taking coverage information at check-in) She left with the information that I’ve gave her and came back with a paper that had my costs on it… I said to the dentist... this is what I owe? She said yes. I said this is really all that I owe? She said yes and pointed to the amount on the paper. I said if you are sure then I’ll get it. I went back in 3 weeks for the permanent crown… as I was waiting for the dentist, I see her very busy working on multiple patients again. The dentist popped over put the crown on… and goes off to another patient. Before I leave I explain the crown is uncomfortable and is pressure sensitive. I’m told it will get better and to call if it doesn’t. I leave and later that afternoon the crown comes off. I called to go back in to have it put back on and am given 1 time on Thursday (next day) and then not until Monday. I explained that I couldn’t come in at the time given as I had a meeting I couldn’t get out of. I wasn’t given any other options and told to do it myself. I asked how to do that and was told you can purchase stuff at the pharmacy. I later related the story to 2 other people that each work for different dental offices and they were outraged that my dental office wasn’t more accommodating. I got the crown on and it stayed on until November. I called for an appointment to have the crown replaced and am able to get in the next day. This time the dentist throws the crown in my mouth along with a cotton stick and tells me to bite down… but it wasn’t even on my tooth. She looked at it again, put a little more care into it and again am told to bite down. After a period of time a new dentist came over and took out the cotton and was scraping the excess glue from around the crown when it came off again. The new dentist took the time to actually put it on correctly and explained that I have a lot of saliva and the area needed to be dried more. I left and at the desk was told I had a balance because I didn’t have dental insurance. I explained that I knew that I didn't have insurance and provided that information to the dentist and was given a rate that I paid. She didn’t have any other details and said someone would get back to me and said I could leave. First, I found the entire experience extremely unprofessional. Second, I found the fact that information I provided to the dentist wasn’t passed on when I asked for the cost information. I understand she (the dentist) was busy and I don’t know if she went up for the cost info or sent someone up but in either case I told her I didn’t have insurance but it doesn’t seem to have been passed on to the people giving out the pricing. You have the patient in a vulnerable position so when you provide information to a representative of the office you trust they’re passing it along to get you the correct info. Third, at no time when I checked in or left in November did anyone tell me there was going to be a fee for the visit. Whenever I had a crown put on before there was no charge. So imagine my surprise when I got an outrageous bill ($900+) for services that I already paid for believing I had been given the correct info and then they tacked on an additional charge for replacing the crown. Be Forewarned if you decide to go there....
B
3 weeks ago
refreshing change
After an awful experience, with a short-lived relationship with a dental office that felt uppity from the word "GO", I was very very pleasantly welcomed and cared for by American Dental. From Debbie at the desk, to Sheri and Dr. Fouad, I was very warmly and considerately treated. I am glad to come home to American Dental after leaving it for a short while to try my husband's dental office. The staff has changed while I was away, but the thoughtful and welcoming demeanor of the staffing, has not. Dr. Fouad is caring, she hums (which makes me giggle), and she presented me with several new additions to care regimes, including digital pictures of the area that needed work, thorough explanation of what I was looking at, a temporary dental bridge to fill the holes and glasses to protect my eyes from the occasional flying bit or saliva. As I said a refreshing return to good care.
P
3 weeks ago
EXTRACTION
Having a tooth extracted is never something people look forward to having done. I had this procedure yesterday morning and I think the staff provided excellent customer service. The procedure was done professionally and efficiently and I was given written instructions, which are easy to follow. I would recommend this office to anyone needing this type of service
V
1 month ago
Dr. Faoud and her staff were very friendly and courteous. I have had hours of dental work done and I have felt that everyone was very friendly and professional.
D
1 month ago
Very timely & professional
All the staff was very helpful & received a thorough cleaning & prep for crowns.
D
1 month ago
Very timely & professional
All the staff was very helpful & received a thorough cleaning & prep for crowns.
G
1 month ago
Everyone was very nice and I had my teeth cleaned and the girl did an excellent job! Very happy