American Eagle Heating & Air Conditioning of New Jersey Inc.

HVAC Contractor

N.J. License: 13VH02735300

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Simply the best!
American Eagle files high above the HVAC world. Family owned and operated. The very best high quality professional service and products. Joe, Muna and Sal have always been there when I needed help maintaining an old system. And when it was time to replace everything; water heater, central AC and heat Joe right-sized our new equipment, gave us a very competitive pricing to furnish and install all high efficiency equipment; TRANE XR AC/Heat and Rheem hot water heater and remove old equipment. They also recommended we take advantage of the NJNG Save Green program (so glad we did). PERFECT! Simply the best! Thank you!
M
8 months ago
Very impressed with this company!
We woke up at 6AM to no heat. Our former HVAC guy referred this company and we are very pleased he did. We texted them at 6:30AM, they responded before 8AM and came to the house by 10. The young man diagnosed the problem, told us that a part needed to be ordered and that he thought it would arrive by the next afternoon. By 4PM the next day the furnace was repaired and we had heat! The father and son team is professional, knowledgeable and proficient. It's no wonder there are so many glowing reviews, they deserve them.
B
8 months ago
CALM PROFESSIONALS
I am in a C-position of a Fortune 10 company. Experience taught me few things. Usually those who bark a lot have no bite for example. Next are those you like to cozy up and then use my reference usually thru patronizing. These 2, i.e. father and son combo arrived with no delays. Got down to work immediately. No chit chat, not bull. Asked a few things and father promptly explained, in depth. Job required was to tune my furnace. He identified a component on the way to failure but no spin - simply stated it and said need to keep a close watch. Done, moved on. Next - try to get the same tune-up done by others. It'll become very apparent that those cheap ones don't actually measure the critical required measurements as (a) the associated instruments to measure are extremely costly (b) they lack the knowledge. THEY DID NOT SKIP A SINGLE TEST. Their prices for the work they do is EXTREMELY difficult to beat. So value for money: Absolutely. Scope of work: Highest level. Nature/behavior: Beyond comparison. I used their service in my rental unit but being so impressed scheduled at home service for my 2 HVACs also!!
J
11 months ago
Reliable and Professional Service
I called American Eagle HVAC in the evening when my furnace stopped working. Joe and his son came quickly to my home and diagnosed an unusual power problem. They were very courteous and clear in explaining to me what needed to be done. My heat was restored that night thanks to Joe's excellent diagnostics. I highly recommend American Eagle and I will always call them for all my future HVAC needs.
J
3 years ago
Great service !!!!
It is not often u can find reliable service but Joe and Sal of American Eagle went over the top in repairing my gas furnace , which was short cycling- they found the problem , fixed it and replaced it back to order- they made helpful suggestions and even called back to make sure all was ok- would not call anyone else ever again - Thanks so much
I
3 years ago
Professional High Quality Service
Dear Joe, I wanted to thank you for installing our new central air conditioner unit at our home in Eatontown after our old unit failed. We were very happy with your communication and professional workmanship. You and your son Sal did a nice job at a fair price and also cleaned up afterwards. If anyone is in need of your services and has any questions about your reliability or quality of work, I would certainly recommend you. We plan to use you for all of our heating and air conditioner needs in the future. Thanks Again
M
3 years ago
OUTSTANDING!
SIMPLY THE BEST! Matawan's American Eagle team is simply the best! Many thanks for "always" being there for us. Sincerely the Panella Family......
L
3 years ago
American Eagle was referred to me when my A/C suddenly stopped cooling my house. Joe and his son, contacted me quickly and were not only able to obtain a new compressor for a 20 year old system, but they were also able to come out the very next day to install it!! No more "sweating it out", while so many other companies tell you that it's their "busy" season and you don't know when they are going to get to you! American Eagle was there in a flash, were very professional and to top it all off, their price was very reasonable! My A/C feels great again and thanks to American Eagle, my anxiety level has dropped a few degrees as well :)
A
4 years ago
Exceptional Care and Quality
My husband and I just had to write how simply happy we are with American Eagle. It is always a stressful endeavor when you need to find and hire a business to come and work in you're home. We were planning to install an entirely new heating system, duct work and all. We had so many different heating companies come for consultations and not one could give us information on the custom design work that are 60 year old house needed. Some even shuttered at the thought of the work involved in extending ducts to a brand new addition. It was Joe from American eagle who so easily and quickly had diagrams and the design drawn up. My husband has done all the new construction and the gutting of our entire home, he was so perplexed that the other companies we had called were completely oblivious, if they even called back at all. So with extreme gratitude and an entire stress less experience, we Love American Eagle!!! We were treated so Beautifully...
M
4 years ago
Boiler
I had my boiler replaced by Joe Urbano (American Eagle heating & Ac). Joe showed up early and ready to go with his posse. Very professional and detailed workers. Boiler is in and working great. No problems. I recommend this crew hands down.