American Eagle MMA & Kettlebells

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

500 Barnett Pl

Ho Ho Kus, NJ 07423

Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

selfdefenseschoolhohokus.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 months ago
Excellent place for both child and adult training.
My 5 year old son has been taking the Little Eagles class for about a year and has just moved into Kidjitsu. He loves it. The instructors are all top rate and make sure that he is getting high quality martial arts training as well as enjoying the classes. The instructors couldn't be more friendly or helpful. After a few months of watching my son train, I began taking the adult bjj class. The adult classes are excellent and the caliber of instruction is superior. I would (and do) recommend AEMMA to anyone interested in training martial arts.
Response from American Eagle MMA & Kettlebells
Thank you!
J
9 months ago
Great Place to Train
I signed up at AEMMA about a month ago. Prior to signing up I visited a few schools in the area. Non compared to the level of expertise Phil Ross has in all of his disciplines. After signing up and attending classes I could tell I made the right choice. The school is clean, the people are respectful, and there is no ego from the higher belts. I would definitely recommend AEMMA to anyone looking to train.
Response from American Eagle MMA & Kettlebells
Thank you for the positive review!
J
9 months ago
Great Place to Train
I signed up at AEMMA about a month ago. Prior to signing up I visited a few schools in the area. Non compared to the level of expertise Phil Ross has in all of his disciplines. After signing up and attending classes I could tell I made the right choice. The school is clean, the people are respectful, and there is no ego from the higher belts. I would definitely recommend AEMMA to anyone looking to train.
Response from American Eagle MMA & Kettlebells
Thank you!
Y
2 years ago
I've been to a view martial gyms before none of them is like this one it has an awesome schedule. great instructors everyone is so friendly helping out its just simply the best martial arts gym
Response from American Eagle MMA & Kettlebells
Thank you for the positive review!
A
2 years ago
Excellent place to train for kids and adults. The level of instruction is high quality.
Response from American Eagle MMA & Kettlebells
Thank you for positive review!
G
2 years ago
Amazing workouts and knowledge of the body
I recommend any program for any age at American Eagle MMA. I took the kettle bell class and I saw.instant results. It is the perfect work out no mAtter what level of training you are use to.
Response from American Eagle MMA & Kettlebells
Thank you for the positive review!
K
2 years ago
American Eagle provides high quality classes for all ages and fitness levels
My family has been taking classes at American Eagle for the past 8 years. My son started at 7 and is a Jr Black Belt who is training towards his Adult Black Belt, my hubby is a High Brown Belt also training for his Black Belt and I've taken several classes in their martial arts and kettlebells programs. The instructors are top notch and are amazing with both young and older. My husband has trained in different arts for many years, but this is definitely where our home is for the quality instruction provided and the wonderful attention given to each student.
Response from American Eagle MMA & Kettlebells
Thank you for the positive review!
J
2 years ago
High Quality Service
Some of the best training you can get! Kettle bells is great for all sports training and the martial arts program is amazing especially for someone with no background.
Response from American Eagle MMA & Kettlebells
Thank you Joe Jitsu!
M
2 years ago
My daughter has been training at AEMMA for nearly 4 years and she absolutely loves it. The school offers classes in several different styles and the training is second to none. I would recommend AEMMA, without hesitation, to anyone looking for a place to study martial arts.
Response from American Eagle MMA & Kettlebells
Thank you Sir!
S
2 years ago
great training great environment and really pushes you to your potential
class cover everything you would want to know about marshal arts and make you perfect your form. its the best instruction you can get in mma
Response from American Eagle MMA & Kettlebells
Thank you for the great review!