American Eagle Roofing

Roofer

28 East 25th Avenue

San Mateo, CA 94403

Roofing and Sheet Metal: 818252
Closed Today Closed

roofingsanmateo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
I waited until the rain stopped this year to submit my review. I had a roof leak in my garage due to improper installation of a new roof many years ago. Due to the drought it went unnoticed. When it did rain it caused the sheet rock to get wet and begin to mold. I called American Eagle and they out and fixed the problem. I am 100% satisfied.
T
6 months ago
New roof
They where supper friendly and very professional. Very happy with the job and roof.
D
7 months ago
Absolutely Fantastic!!
American Eagle Roofing did a full replacement of our roof at 211 Norwich Drive in South San Francisco, from tear-off to finding an issue that required notifying PG&E, finding a plumber for the repair and finishing the new roof in 24 HOURS. It was the most expert crew of roofers I've ever experienced. It was crucial to have the repairs done before the deluge we were expecting and it was finished in the nick of time. The repairs kept us dry and safe through the storm that followed. They were kind, professional, clean and thorough. No mess left behind and followed up after the heavy rain to make sure we were dry. I can't recommend them highly enough. Dave Helgoth and his crew were life savers for us. They have done several homes in our neighborhood after being observed in their perfection and efficiency.
C
7 months ago
Professional work done in a reasonable, timely manner
I have used American Eagle Roofing on single family and multi-family projects - and they have always performed at or above expectations. They came in on budget and always left the buildings clean and with minimal disruption. I find them to be honest and fair - with attention to personal detail & communication that let's you know what is going on with the project. I highly recommend American Eagle Roofing.
Response from American Eagle Roofing
Here at American Eagle Roofing we strive to exceed expectations! Thank you for choosing our company for your roofing projects!
G
7 months ago
roof and gutter replacement
American Eagle Roofing did an outstanding job on the replacement of the existing roof and gutters. The price was very competitive. They were on time and completed the work within the time frame. They did there on work and didn't farm it out to another contractor. I would recommend them.
Response from American Eagle Roofing
We see each roof project through from start to finish to ensure that the work is done just right! Thank you for the opportunity to prove to you that American Eagle Roofing can deliver!
G
7 months ago
roof and gutter replacement
American Eagle Roofing did an outstanding job on the replacement of the existing roof and gutters. The price was very competitive. They were on time and completed the work within the time frame. They did there on work and didn't farm it out to another contractor. I would recommend them.
J
7 months ago
Mylett Construction
I have used other roofer contractor, but I find this company, promptly on time, knowledgeable about there work, good working ethics. Would recommend to other customers. Jim Mylett
T
7 months ago
American Eagle Roofing - A Job Well Done
After looking at a half dozen roofing bids this past summer, we decided to have American Eagle Roofing (Dave Helgoth) of San Mateo complete the job. They completed the job on time and well within the agreed upon budget - no surprise work order changes or extra fees. Dave's crew was really courteous and clean. Above all, they were cheerful and positive - the entire crew seemed really happy. I know that might sound odd in a 'just get it done' industry, but attitude matters. I credit Dave for cultivating a positive workplace attitude and for finding good guys who work hard and seem to enjoy getting the job done right. That detail made a messy, noisy job really easy to tolerate.
Response from American Eagle Roofing
Thank you for choosing American Eagle Roofing for your project! We are happy to hear that we made what can definitely be a messy job easier!
D
8 months ago
Great job
American Eagle Roofing was not only the best price, but did a great job on time and on budget. From start to finish they were very courteous to and mindful to the needs of the tenant. I could not have ask for better service.
Response from American Eagle Roofing
Thank you for the opportunity to prove to you that American Eagle Roofing delivers quality roof installation at an affordable price! It was a pleasure doing business with you!
M
8 months ago
This Company is the Real Thing!!!
Want to thank American Eagle for the fantastic work they did on our home. The crew was outstanding and very supportive of my needs. I would recommend this company 1000 times over. They get 6 stars if they had them.
Response from American Eagle Roofing
Thank you for choosing American Eagle Roofing for your home project! We value your recommendation greatly!