American Family Orthodontics - Avon

Orthodontist

110-B N. Avon Avenue

Avon, IN 46123

Open Today By Appointment

afobraces.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Professional & Friendly
I had braces put on the top teeth today, it was done very quickly, they covered everything with me about what to eat & what to stay away from the whole staff is very professional & friendly double checked with me before i left that nothing was poking my jaw. I really like this Orthodontist &his staff!
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you Kathy, you look awesome in your braces! We are excited that you are doing something for yourself, you deserve it. We are here if you need us for anything at all.
D
2 months ago
Quality Orthodontics
Love the staff and doctor! Both of my daughters have been in their braces one year now and can’t believe the difference in their teeth and even the shape of their faces. My youngest daughter had what was called a sleepy tooth. A molar on its side down by the jaw bone. We had several options, but we chose to have the tooth surgically remove which left a gaping space between two teeth. We are so pleased to see the back two molars moving up to fill the gap... and when her wisdom tooth comes in, it will be her back molar. We felt it was a bit more “natural” to move the teeth, than to have an implant put in that space and have to have her wisdom tooth removed. 100%...We recommend American Family Orthodontics in Avon!
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you Donna, it has been a pleasure to have you and the girls in the office. It is nice to hear that you are happy with their treatment. If you ever need anything, please let us know. We will see you again soon.
K
2 months ago
Professional & friendly
Very friendly, today was my first appointment and the assistant introduced me to the Dr in a very professional way. They didn't treat me like a new patient, they treated me like they knew me for years.
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you Kathy, I am happy that you had a good experience. If you ever need anything, do not hesitate to let us know.
T
2 months ago
Super friendly and knowledgeable.
I had a great experience from the moment I was greeted when I walked in the door to the time I left with all my questions answered. I felt like the Orthodontist was willing to spend all the time with me that I needed to feel comfortable about making my decision and next steps. Staff was very polite and professional. Facility was very clean, bright and cheerful. I came to this office for a second opinion and I am very happy I did.
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
This is music to our ears! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We can't wait to get started with your treatment. Just let us know if you need anything at all.
B
2 months ago
Great Staff
The dentist was very personable and outgoing when talking with my daughter. Everyone was extremely nice and welcoming. Relaxed environment. Answered all of my questions and provided detailed estimates.
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it. If you ever have any questions or issues, please let us know. We are excited to start treatment on your daughter :)
K
3 months ago
Very friendly and laid back, but also very informational.
I already have one child with braces from here, but they are still very friendly and have fun with the kids. They make it easy for the parents and children to understand what is going on. They involve the patient if they are underage in the conversation and make them part of the conversation rather than just talking to their parent. We love this orthodontist and would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
I am so glad that you had a good experience. Thanks so much for the kind words. We are excited that we will get to keep seeing you and your kiddos in the office. Let us know if you need anything and thanks again!
T
3 months ago
Always welcomed
From the first time I stepped through the doors of AFO, we’ve always felt welcomed. From my daughter’s first consultation and through the transition to the new orthodontist, my daughter actually loves going to the dentist! 😊
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
That is so awesome to hear! Thank you for taking the time to comment, we really appreciate it. If you ever need anything, please let us know. Thanks again :)
A
3 months ago
Always great!
Both of my kids see Dr. Lambert, who is amazing with them. My oldest is on the autism spectrum and they are very patient, always answering any questions he may have. Dr. lambert has even shown him exactly how everything works, which helps put him at ease. Everyone at the office is always so kind and helpful!
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you so much for you kind words. We love our patients and being able to make a difference in their life. If you need anything at all, please let us know.
K
4 months ago
Great experience!!!
This is my second child to go through braces at this office, and both times was a great experience! Thank you for giving them a beautiful smile!
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you so much Kathy. Your continued support is appreciated. Please let us know if you need anything.
B
5 months ago
Consistently Great
I came to AFO after a bad first appointment at another orthodontist. The staff at AFO were so kind and sincere, I knew we were home. Over the last 7 yrs, all 3 of my boys have had their braces at AFO and I have always been very happy with the care. One of my boys is autistic, so he more sensitive in general, but they are always so patient with him. We love Dr Lambert, he is always upbeat, and all of the ladies clearly love their jobs. We could not be happier.
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our office. We have enjoyed taking care of your boys. Your family has always been a pleasure to work with and we appreciate you!! Let us know if you need anything at all :)