American Family Orthodontics - Avon

Orthodontist

110-B N. Avon Avenue

Avon, IN 46123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

afobraces.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 hours ago
Great Staff
The dentist was very personable and outgoing when talking with my daughter. Everyone was extremely nice and welcoming. Relaxed environment. Answered all of my questions and provided detailed estimates.
K
1 week ago
Very friendly and laid back, but also very informational.
I already have one child with braces from here, but they are still very friendly and have fun with the kids. They make it easy for the parents and children to understand what is going on. They involve the patient if they are underage in the conversation and make them part of the conversation rather than just talking to their parent. We love this orthodontist and would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
I am so glad that you had a good experience. Thanks so much for the kind words. We are excited that we will get to keep seeing you and your kiddos in the office. Let us know if you need anything and thanks again!
T
1 month ago
Always welcomed
From the first time I stepped through the doors of AFO, we’ve always felt welcomed. From my daughter’s first consultation and through the transition to the new orthodontist, my daughter actually loves going to the dentist! 😊
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
That is so awesome to hear! Thank you for taking the time to comment, we really appreciate it. If you ever need anything, please let us know. Thanks again :)
A
1 month ago
Always great!
Both of my kids see Dr. Lambert, who is amazing with them. My oldest is on the autism spectrum and they are very patient, always answering any questions he may have. Dr. lambert has even shown him exactly how everything works, which helps put him at ease. Everyone at the office is always so kind and helpful!
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you so much for you kind words. We love our patients and being able to make a difference in their life. If you need anything at all, please let us know.
K
2 months ago
Great experience!!!
This is my second child to go through braces at this office, and both times was a great experience! Thank you for giving them a beautiful smile!
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you so much Kathy. Your continued support is appreciated. Please let us know if you need anything.
B
3 months ago
Consistently Great
I came to AFO after a bad first appointment at another orthodontist. The staff at AFO were so kind and sincere, I knew we were home. Over the last 7 yrs, all 3 of my boys have had their braces at AFO and I have always been very happy with the care. One of my boys is autistic, so he more sensitive in general, but they are always so patient with him. We love Dr Lambert, he is always upbeat, and all of the ladies clearly love their jobs. We could not be happier.
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our office. We have enjoyed taking care of your boys. Your family has always been a pleasure to work with and we appreciate you!! Let us know if you need anything at all :)
C
3 months ago
Pleasant experience
My son is very apprehensive about braces. This consultation was informative and efficient. The staff was friendly and made his experience positive. I imagine this future process will be easier because of this. Thank you!
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you so much! We look forward to providing your son with the smile he deserves. If you have any questions before his next appointment, please let us know.
J
8 months ago
Great visit
Met Dr. Lambert for the first time. He was awesome. Highly recommend him and his staff.
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you so much! We think he is pretty awesome too. Certainly looking forward to building a relationship with you and your family. Happy Thanksgiving.
S
9 months ago
Very professional service when we came in
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you for taking the time to respond. Please let us know if you need anything. Happy Halloween.
H
9 months ago
The best orthodontic experience!!
Okay.. I don't write reviews often, but I have to write one about my experience at this office. This will be long, but I just can't sum it up any shorter. After visiting another office and having a gut feeling we should get a second opinion on my daughter's teeth, I happened to call A.F.O. The lady who answered the phone was so polite and was extremely helpful with my insurance questions. I made an appointment and they were able to get us in within a day or two, which is amazing! I explained I was there for a second opinion and Dr. Lambert was completely understanding and not once did I feel any pressure to make any decisions that day. However, they were so kind and upfront about everything I booked my daughter's appointment for braces with Dr. Lambert. So today she went in to have her braces put on and the staff was incredible and extremely patient, explained everything and treated my 7 year old daughter like she was a "little adult." Which is great they could relate to her. Everything went perfect, Dr. Lambert is so so awesome. I can't say enough great things about him. The dental assistants Lexi and Marney were just as amazing, they both are extremely knowledgeable and also, very very kind. During the insurance and check out process I had the pleasure if working with the perfect patient coordinators Chris and Serena. They make you feel so welcome and are always happy to answer any last second questions, I never felt as if I was asking too many questions. Everyone is so happy, sweet and knowledgeable at this office. I 1000% recommend them to anyone.
Response from American Family Orthodontics - Avon
Thank you so much for the awesome review. You and your daughter are such a pleasure to have in the office. Let us know if you ever need anything. Again, thank you!