American Family Orthodontics- Raina Chandiramani DMD

Orthodontist

9494 Brownsboro Rd.

Louisville, KY 40241

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
Consultation
Very friendly staff. Went above and beyond to make our whole family comfortable during the consultation. Very informative and let us ask lots of questions without feeling rushed.
Response from American Family Orthodontics- Raina Chandiramani DMD
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience in our office. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
J
3 months ago
Awesome first visit with DR C
Dr C, thank you so much for taking the time to examine my teeth and seeing what I need. It feels so nice to have a great orthodontist who cares about my needs. I really appreciate when you saw I needed new retainers because my two front teeth were separating. My dad was really impressed by you today and what impact you can have on me right away. Great passion from you and your staff
Response from American Family Orthodontics- Raina Chandiramani DMD
Thanks so much for the positive review! We love hearing your feedback. See you back in the office again soon!
V
4 months ago
Bad Experience
Unfortunately, our experience at this office was not good - in fact it was bad. (We have been coming to this location for a little over a year when changes to staff were made including the previous orthodontist who was now at a different location). First, we arrived slightly before our scheduled time but had to wait for at least 30 minutes before a staff member took my daughter back to have her braces adjusted/cleaned etc. After another 40 minutes or so, I finally walked back to the exam area to find out what was taking so long. Apparently, the technician was unclear about the procedure my daughter needed and had to get assistance. I became concerned but waited for another 15 to 20 minutes before they finished. When we got home, my daughter complained that her mouth was uncomfortable and that something didn’t feel right. Sure enough, a bracket or whatever it was fell out of my daughter’s mouth which left a painful wire sticking into her jaw. I attempted to contact the office but no one answered the phone. I called multiple times only to get an answering machine. I left messages but received no reply. Finally, we drove straight back to the office and insisted that the problem be fixed, which it was. We asked not to have the same technician. This whole experience ruined our day. We have a long drive to get to this office and this took hours away from us, not to mention gas money. The office wait was completely unacceptable. I understand that things can happen sometimes but in my opinion this is terrible - it was a simple, uncomplicated procedure. We never received a call from Dr. C. although we did receive an apology note from the technician. We will be traveling a bit further and going to the orthodontist who was at this location and who came highly recommended to us a year ago. We have never had any issues at all with that team - in fact, it was extremely positive. We definitely won’t be returning here.
Response from American Family Orthodontics- Raina Chandiramani DMD
Thank you so much for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your appointments. We are actively working on solutions to make sure these issues are resolved for future appointments. Please reach out to us so we can make it up to you! 502-326-0001
S
4 months ago
Great service
We love Americans family and the staff! Thank you for making my son’s smile look amazing!
Response from American Family Orthodontics- Raina Chandiramani DMD
We are so happy that you were pleased with the work we were able to do for you. Thank you for the great review!
T
4 months ago
New to braces
My daughter recently got braces put on and was struggling with the initial pain. Part of her mouth was raw due to some rubbing and she was really uncomfortable. Upon calling them, they asked to see her right away to try to evaluate the issue and alleviate what the issue might be. We talked through several possibilities and they were willing to do what she wanted to do to help. I appreciated them not blowing her off and working with her.
Response from American Family Orthodontics- Raina Chandiramani DMD
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are happy to be able to help you and your daughter and are so glad you had a great experience in our office. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
S
4 months ago
Very professional! Staff is very nice and helpful! dr. C is great!
Response from American Family Orthodontics- Raina Chandiramani DMD
Thanks so much for the kind review! We are happy we were able to help you!
D
6 months ago
Very friendly
The office staff and the orthodontist at this office are very sweet. So easy to talk to and really friendly! The young lady that put my braces on did a really good job!! I’m so happy I chose them!!
Response from American Family Orthodontics- Raina Chandiramani DMD
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience in our office. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
V
6 months ago
Amazing
Dr. Chandiramani is so wonderful! Her team is always willing to help, very knowledgeable, and does an incredible job! I have had my braces off for years and got permanent retainers after but recently have had a few issues, and even though I did not get them done here (I’m from South Carolina) they are always happy to help fix them and actually have made them better! I would happily recommend this team to anyone!
Response from American Family Orthodontics- Raina Chandiramani DMD
Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate your kind review! We are so happy we were able to help you out. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
K
6 months ago
High quality and friendly services
They fixed my broken retainer even I got from other orthodontist. The quality was very good and staffs were so friendly. Thank you! If my children need to wear braces in the future (probably yes, because my husband and I both had to wear braces when we were young), I would definately choose here again!
Response from American Family Orthodontics- Raina Chandiramani DMD
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy we were able to help you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
T
8 months ago
Wire trimming
All went well with us just needing a quick wire clipping on thurs. 12/20. I do have to mention I called on 12/19 at 8:10am and was told you all were booked and we couldn’t be fit in for a quick wire clipping. I was told to get some nail clippers and trim it myself. My 15yo thought that was insane. My husband thought that was crazy and said he’d take my son in anyway and all went fine. Thank you.