American Martial Art Academy

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

10418A Seymour Avenue

D'Iberville, MS 39540

Open Today 12:00PM - 8:00PM

selfdefensedibervillems.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
My son and daughter started here almost a year ago. Great supportive environment for both new and seasoned practitioners of jiujitsu. Highly recommend.
R
3 months ago
My grandson has been going for a little over a year he loves coach Jim and Professor Mr Eric. They are very awesome coaches and cares if a child is hurt or struggles they take time to help a child and if a child is hurting they are there to tend to them. I would highly recommend this place to everyone
B
3 months ago
Very friendly and welcoming environment to all.
T
5 months ago
Top Notch School
Worth every bit of my time to have my grandchildren be a part of this great facility and wonderful group of people Jim Fiore and Erick Raposo are friendly and know what they are doing to bring a great experience for all their students They and their staff are changing lives in a good way and helping their students not only learn to be great martial artists but to be better people. The reviews are all true. If there are any negative reviews of this school or these people, someone just had a misunderstanding that day and may have only seen a snapshot of how this school is run. All you gotta do is ask the kids what they think. And the kids here love their ALL of teachers
K
5 months ago
A great place to bring ur child!!
American Martial Arts Academy is by far the best place I could have ever enroll my son in. Professor Erick, Coach Jim and all the additional coaches are wonderful, they teach and guide my son to have discipline and patience, to never give up and to find another solution or technique to overcome his battle. They also correct my son when he is doing the wrong move and will work one on one with him so he can learn how to do it the right way. This gym is very kid friendly also I can bring my girls with me and sit down and watch my son in class. I can say that this gym is dedicated and devoted and caring to all the kids. #TEAMAMAA-BJJ
A
10 months ago
Terrible place to bring your kid
When i went to AMAA, i went with my now 6 year old brother. Jim Fiore had very bad favoritism, he would not let me have a minute to breathe when i was having my panic attacks. I have a lot of mental problems and he was not sensitive towards that. overall everyone there was great except Jim.
Response from American Martial Art Academy
Anonymous reviewer, we are very sorry that you had this feeling about Jim Fiore. We are also surprised by this review as Jim and all the staff have worked successfully with students who have emotional, mental, and physical ailments ranging from PTSD to physical disabilities in both our kid and adult classes. We want to assure you that this is atypical and would like to invite you back for a free one month trial. Sincerely - American Martial Art Academy
S
2 years ago
Caring professional Academy!
Top notch Academy! Knowledgeable, caring instructors! Clean facility! Supportive team! I highly recommend for the whole family!
S
2 years ago
Caring professional Academy!
Top notch Academy! Knowledgeable, caring instructors! Clean facility! Supportive team! I highly recommend for the whole family!
J
3 years ago
Great BJJ Training
It was a great facility with awesome instructors. We learned some really slick moves and had a great time. Competition training was intense and you learn so much. I really appreciate them letting me train with them while I was visiting. I highly recommend this team to anyone wanting to train in the area.
S
3 years ago
Beyond our expectations!
Joining this academy is absolutely one of the best choices we have made since we moved to MS. The coaches are knowledgeable and patient. The other families are welcoming and it truly feels like we belong there. My husband and son (4) both train here and they look forward to training. What makes this academy so special is the way they incorporate values and morals during training, especially for the little ones. My son was always on the shy side, but he has opened up and actually remembers the training outside of class and practices "focusing eyes" and "listening ears" at home and at school. Besides that, everyone respects one another and what he/she has to bring to the academy. They share their knowledge with one another and aren't there to just "show off" or hurt someone. Friendships have developed and relationships beyond the academy have blossomed. To add, the price is very reasonable for the training received and the facility is always well maintained. We are very happy with being a part of this academy.