American Martial Art Academy

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

10418A Seymour Avenue

D'Iberville, MS 39540

Open Today 12:00PM - 8:00PM

selfdefensedibervillems.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Great environment - my son loves this gym
Our son has been enrolled here for about 2 years, and he still loves it as much as always. He has learned a tremendous amount, and we always feel welcome and at home here. Any time I have had questions or concerns about his progress, Jim has been very helpful and communicative. All of the instructors have such a positive attitude, and we feel lucky that we happened to find a home for our son to continue developing in BJJ.
J
2 weeks ago
They truly are building better humans before great champions!
If you are looking for a jujitsu, martial arts and fitness academy, You will be very impressed with American Martial Arts Academy. I have watched them grow from their humble beginnings as a small studio to a 5,000+ sq. ft. modern facility. Even the casual observer will attest that Professor Jim Fiore and his instructors care deeply about their students, providing them the personal instruction and encouragement to succeed in life as well as on the mats. Students learn invaluable skills such as self-defense, gain confidence in themselves and learn respect for others--while having lots of fun! Take advantage of their free class offer and see for yourself where instructors treat you as family instead of just another number.
S
4 months ago
My son and daughter started here almost a year ago. Great supportive environment for both new and seasoned practitioners of jiujitsu. Highly recommend.
R
4 months ago
My grandson has been going for a little over a year he loves coach Jim and Professor Mr Eric. They are very awesome coaches and cares if a child is hurt or struggles they take time to help a child and if a child is hurting they are there to tend to them. I would highly recommend this place to everyone
B
4 months ago
Very friendly and welcoming environment to all.
T
7 months ago
Top Notch School
Worth every bit of my time to have my grandchildren be a part of this great facility and wonderful group of people Jim Fiore and Erick Raposo are friendly and know what they are doing to bring a great experience for all their students They and their staff are changing lives in a good way and helping their students not only learn to be great martial artists but to be better people. The reviews are all true. If there are any negative reviews of this school or these people, someone just had a misunderstanding that day and may have only seen a snapshot of how this school is run. All you gotta do is ask the kids what they think. And the kids here love their ALL of teachers
K
7 months ago
A great place to bring ur child!!
American Martial Arts Academy is by far the best place I could have ever enroll my son in. Professor Erick, Coach Jim and all the additional coaches are wonderful, they teach and guide my son to have discipline and patience, to never give up and to find another solution or technique to overcome his battle. They also correct my son when he is doing the wrong move and will work one on one with him so he can learn how to do it the right way. This gym is very kid friendly also I can bring my girls with me and sit down and watch my son in class. I can say that this gym is dedicated and devoted and caring to all the kids. #TEAMAMAA-BJJ
A
1 year ago
Terrible place to bring your kid
When i went to AMAA, i went with my now 6 year old brother. Jim Fiore had very bad favoritism, he would not let me have a minute to breathe when i was having my panic attacks. I have a lot of mental problems and he was not sensitive towards that. overall everyone there was great except Jim.
Response from American Martial Art Academy
Anonymous reviewer, we are very sorry that you had this feeling about Jim Fiore. We are also surprised by this review as Jim and all the staff have worked successfully with students who have emotional, mental, and physical ailments ranging from PTSD to physical disabilities in both our kid and adult classes. We want to assure you that this is atypical and would like to invite you back for a free one month trial. Sincerely - American Martial Art Academy
S
2 years ago
Caring professional Academy!
Top notch Academy! Knowledgeable, caring instructors! Clean facility! Supportive team! I highly recommend for the whole family!
S
2 years ago
Caring professional Academy!
Top notch Academy! Knowledgeable, caring instructors! Clean facility! Supportive team! I highly recommend for the whole family!