American Martial Art Academy

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

3291A Warrior Drive

D'Iberville, MS 39540

Open Today 12:00PM - 8:45PM

selfdefensedibervillems.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 months ago
Caring professional Academy!
Top notch Academy! Knowledgeable, caring instructors! Clean facility! Supportive team! I highly recommend for the whole family!
S
7 months ago
Caring professional Academy!
Top notch Academy! Knowledgeable, caring instructors! Clean facility! Supportive team! I highly recommend for the whole family!
J
1 year ago
Great BJJ Training
It was a great facility with awesome instructors. We learned some really slick moves and had a great time. Competition training was intense and you learn so much. I really appreciate them letting me train with them while I was visiting. I highly recommend this team to anyone wanting to train in the area.
S
2 years ago
Beyond our expectations!
Joining this academy is absolutely one of the best choices we have made since we moved to MS. The coaches are knowledgeable and patient. The other families are welcoming and it truly feels like we belong there. My husband and son (4) both train here and they look forward to training. What makes this academy so special is the way they incorporate values and morals during training, especially for the little ones. My son was always on the shy side, but he has opened up and actually remembers the training outside of class and practices "focusing eyes" and "listening ears" at home and at school. Besides that, everyone respects one another and what he/she has to bring to the academy. They share their knowledge with one another and aren't there to just "show off" or hurt someone. Friendships have developed and relationships beyond the academy have blossomed. To add, the price is very reasonable for the training received and the facility is always well maintained. We are very happy with being a part of this academy.
N
2 years ago
Great with Kids
My husband and my two children attend school here and love it! Coach Jim is a great coach, keeps both the adults and the kids involved and has managed to make everyone who attends feel like part of his family. On a monthly basis the Gym host a family night and most everyone attends from the young to the older. The family environment created at AMABJJ School has helped my children with their grades, their attitudes, and their respect for others and the sports. It has been wonderful getting to know the people and joining their family at AMABJJ
Response from American Martial Art Academy
Thank you for your review and choosing AMAA BJJ as your source for Martial Art Training and Development. Help us spread and share the rewards and benefits of training in Jiu-Jitsu & Judo at AMAA BJJ by referring your friends, family, colleagues, or neighbors. We would be extremely honored to have them part of our team and family. Again thank you for your dedication and support of AMAA BJJ! OSS - Instr. Jim Fiore, MS, MMACS
C
2 years ago
Family atmosphere
I have been training BJJ here for about 7 months and it has been an all-around positive experience. Even though this is my first time learning martial arts, as a teacher at a local high school, I really appreciate the quality instruction. Coach Jim and Coach Bernard are not only very knowledgeable and well qualified, but they do a great job actually conveying their skills to the students in a fun yet challenging way. The new facility (since moving from their Ocean Springs location) is clean, bright, colorful, and professional. Everyone has treated me with respect, encouragement and support. Becoming a part of the "family" at AMAA has enriched my life. I highly recommend this school for adults and kids alike.
Response from American Martial Art Academy
Thank you for your review and choosing AMAA BJJ as your source for Martial Art Training and Development. Help us spread and share the rewards and benefits of training in Jiu-Jitsu & Judo at AMAA BJJ by referring your friends, family, colleagues, or neighbors. We would be extremely honored to have them part of our team and family. Again thank you for your dedication and support of AMAA BJJ! OSS - Instr. Jim Fiore, MS, MMACS
C
2 years ago
Glad to see a gym like this on the coast!
I am a new student to AMAA. I have trained at multiple gyms along the coast of Mississippi and AMAA is honestly one of the most organized and structured Jiu Jitsu gyms I have ever stepped foot in. The atmosphere is excellent and the instruction is great! The martial arts knowledge that is dished out here is gold and will have each one of the students prepared for all aspects of Jiu Jitsu (on and off the mat). Coach Jim Fiore has the vision of having the best Jiu Jitsu gym on the coast, and he's well on his way. The schedule of classes is by far the best I've seen. It is a family-friendly atmosphere that is great for kids and young adults to learn self-defense and high quality jiu jitsu. The kids that attend learn discipline and respect, along with martial arts skills. The gym is only going to get bigger and better with time and I'm truly happy to be apart of the family.
Response from American Martial Art Academy
Thank you for your review and choosing AMAA BJJ as your source for Martial Art Training and Development. Help us spread and share the rewards and benefits of training in Jiu-Jitsu & Judo at AMAA BJJ by referring your friends, family, colleagues, or neighbors. We would be extremely honored to have them part of our team and family. Again thank you for your dedication and support of AMAA BJJ! OSS - Instr. Jim Fiore, MS, MMACS
T
2 years ago
Awesome Family Martial Arts Academy
Fun and quality BJJ for the entire family! Coach Fiore is an excellent instructor and has created a family atmosphere that cannot be matched! My son can't wait to come to class everyday. If you want a high quality BJJ experience then this is your place!
Response from American Martial Art Academy
Thank you for your review and choosing AMAA BJJ as your source for Martial Art Training and Development. Help us spread and share the rewards and benefits of training in Jiu-Jitsu & Judo at AMAA BJJ by referring your friends, family, colleagues, or neighbors. We would be extremely honored to have them part of our team and family. Again thank you for your dedication and support of AMAA BJJ! OSS - Instr. Jim Fiore, MS, MMACS
H
2 years ago
Friendly, family orientated, professional environment.
My son, age 6, learns something new each and every time he attends. He is learning family values... Courage, integrity, courtesy and so much more. He is gaining endurance and knowledge. He loves to come and learn. We are enjoying the experience they provide.
Response from American Martial Art Academy
Thank you for your review and choosing AMAA BJJ as your source for Martial Art Training and Development. Help us spread and share the rewards and benefits of training in Jiu-Jitsu & Judo at AMAA BJJ by referring your friends, family, colleagues, or neighbors. We would be extremely honored to have them part of our team and family. Again thank you for your dedication and support of AMAA BJJ! OSS - Instr. Jim Fiore, MS, MMACS
D
2 years ago
Quality school
American martial art academy is a clean and friendly place. I would definitely say what makes this place different is the family atmosphere and the character of our coach. Coach Fiore is definitely a motivational and inspirational figure. If your looking to get back in shape, lose weight, or just have fun. American martial art academy is the place to be.
Response from American Martial Art Academy
Thank you for your review and choosing AMAA BJJ as your source for Martial Art Training and Development. Help us spread and share the rewards and benefits of training in Jiu-Jitsu & Judo at AMAA BJJ by referring your friends, family, colleagues, or neighbors. We would be extremely honored to have them part of our team and family. Again thank you for your dedication and support of AMAA BJJ! OSS - Instr. Jim Fiore, MS, MMACS