American Tree Service

Arborist

Modesto, CA 95355

Business license number for the city of Modesto: 647101
American Tree service California contractors license: 1005512
Closed Today Closed

modestotreeservicecompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
Will use again
I knew they were different when they were honest with me and advised me that the two trees in the front were on city property and we're covered by the city. They could have easily taken the business but saved me $ instead. They gave me a reasonable quote, came and did the work on the time, and hauled it all away. They earned my trust and repeat business for sure. Thanks guys.
K
6 months ago
Quality service, on time, very professional
American Tree Service installed three fruitless olive trees, pruned back a lemon tree, cut down three birch trees, and two decorative pear trees. They also ground the stumps on all of the removed trees. They completely picked up all items they had cut and ground up. I would recommend American Tree Service.
S
6 months ago
Marchant 2
I had left a fantastic review for this great company. I want to further say that after the two big storms we had I had little to no debris in my yard because American Tree Service had gone over all my trees before hand. My gardener was so happy and surprised to see no debris. It was awesome.
S
8 months ago
Fantastic Service
My experience with American Tree Service was outstanding. Matt was so knowledgeable about the trees and really helped me get on track with my property. I plan to use this service annually to look over my property and see what needs to be done.
Response from American Tree Service
Thank you so much Sandra for the opportunity to work with you and the positive review.
P
11 months ago
Very happy with the quality and service on site and the friendliness and efficiency of the office too.
Response from American Tree Service
Thank you Peter, always a pleasure to hear about another satisfied customer. Matthew Baker
K
2 years ago
Job Done Right
Matt and the guy's are very easy to work with. They are all kind, courteous, and more than that, they are Professional! The job was done in a timely manner and arrived when promised. The quote was well below the other 3 that I got and I know that no one could have done a better job. They totally removed 1 Queen Palm, topped and pruned 2 River Birch, and reduced a Chinese Elm by 1/2. I would be amiss not to say I lost 1 tree rose in the work, but with all they did I chalked it up to a casualty of war. With the price I paid for all that work I saved enough money to buy 10 more roses. As you can see, I can't say enough about the guy's and the work they do.
Response from American Tree Service
Thank you for the considerate review it is greatly appreciated. Matthew Baker
J
2 years ago
Very good service and timely service both in providing an estimate and performing the job. American Tree Service cleaned up nicely after cutting down the tree and pruning another other tree.
Response from American Tree Service
Thank you Jerry, your opinions and satisfaction are very valuable to us. Matthew Baker,
P
2 years ago
Prompt and helpful
These guys know their trees! Very helpful and got the job done professionally, clean and quick. We had three large trees trimmed and cut. Got great advice about the trees so we can continue to grow healthy trees.
Response from American Tree Service
Thank you for the great review I hope you wont hesitate to recommend us to your friends and we look forward to working with you in the future.
M
2 years ago
Coastal-Red-Woods, Gone!
So Yesterday I had 3 Coastal Red Wood Trees removed from our back yard. These trees were 17 years old and stood about 50 to 60 ft. high. Nice trees for a larger yard. I didn’t think I would ever see them get that big when I planted them from the little 5 gallon pails they were in years ago. Anyway we needed them removed. I was talking to a friend of mine about having my trees removed just last weekend, and that I had been pricing around for the Tree Service removal. Coincidently my friend said he had a large Oak Tree removed from his yard recently and recommend I give Mr. Matt Baker a call at American Tree. My friend said that he was very happy with the service. I took my friends word for it and called American Tree and spoke with Mr. Baker and made arrangement for a site visit and price estimate for the three (3) trees removal. He was able to come out the very next day and gave a Better Price estimate and time line for the entire Job than the other Tree Removal Services I had contacted. Also gave me some really good pointers on alternative plants or replacement trees once the others were out. We really like the fact that Mr. Baker was so helpful and straight forward with price and timeline. The day of the Job, American Tree arrived precisely on time and was completed with the removal on time just like we had discussed on the job estimate. Proved to me that American Tree knows what their doing because they were able to accurately estimate the project. And made a believer out of me once the project was completed. I am thankful that my friend utilized American Tree Services and recommended them to me. Our family now has a Fantastic Arborist to use in the future and in fact, I’m having American Tree back out this coming Fall to prune and fix-up my ray-wood Ash in the front yard as well. Our son is also going to consult with American Tree for tree recommendations for his new back yard. Thanks You American Tree for the nicely done work removing the trees and thanks for your First Class Customer Service. Best Regards, M.T.Sr. Salida, Ca.
Response from American Tree Service
Thank you for the review and your continued patronage.
J
2 years ago
Quality service and great prices
Matt came over and gave us an estimate the same day we called. We had two trees removed by him and the best part is he treated my tree that was dripping sticky stuff everywhere and I can actually park under my tree now, amazing service with a knowledgeable staff to match.
Response from American Tree Service
Thanks for the great review we look forward to working with you in the future.