Amity Street Dental

Dentist

148 Amity St.

Amherst, MA 01002

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

amitystreetdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 weeks ago
I have gone to Amity Street Dental for several years and appreciate their high quality of service, efficiency and willingness to work with me regarding cost / medical insurance and payments. Thanks everyone at Amity Street Dental for your excellent care of my teeth
B
1 month ago
Highly Professional Service
Dr. Hunt has been my dentist for over 30 years. When something goes wrong with my teeth or needs correction, he's there to make it right. Whenever I have a question about insurance or timing for a procedure, Suzanne is spot-on with information.
S
2 months ago
Excellent care
Dr Castenson is very relational as well as being a careful and concerned Dentist. All of the office workers are extremely nice and helpful. The dental assistants have many good tips and are pleasant.
D
2 months ago
Excellent care and atmosphere
Dr. Ivancev has recently completed a root canal, crown and several significant cavities for me. Outstanding craftsmanship and virtually pain free.
N
3 months ago
I have some feeling done and 1 tooth extraction. Dr Eric Castenson does very good job. I was so nervous about it but He does very good job, he didn’t hurt me at all. And the nurse she was very nice and patient with me. Thumbs up.
P
3 months ago
Professionalism
I had my teeth cleaned tonight by Charlotte! She did an amazing job! I literally smiled all the way home! Everyone at this office is friendly, always smiling, kind, thoughtful, helpful, caring & knowledgeable ! I wouldn't go anywhere else! If you are looking for a new dentist/hygienist give them a call, you'll be happy you did! : )
M
3 months ago
Dr. Victor Ivancev-Inexperience
I am greatly dissatisfied with Dr. Ivancev. He placed a crown on my tooth. He then advised me to have a root canal stating I had an infection in the tooth that he had just placed a crown. The root canal did not solve the problem. Now I have to complete an implant procedure in order to replace my original tooth. He took no responsibility. This lack of knowledge and inexperience has cost me close to $8000. In the very least, he should be contributing to the cost of my tooth replacement.
M
4 months ago
Dr Hunt Best dentist ever!
R
4 months ago
Excellent
Friendly, professional, compassionate.
J
5 months ago
High quality High price practice
The Amity group was started by Dr. Hunt, who is an amazing, confident innovative professional dental technician. He insists on that professionalism from everyone in the group, and I mean everybody, from office staff and hygienists as well as other dentists. The Amity group is a modern, high tech dental practice with the most up to date equipment. It is also one of the most expensive practice in the valley. Each dentist has a distinct way of practice, so you can probably find one you are more comfortable with then another over time, but as stated all are competent doctors.