Amity Street Dental

Dentist

148 Amity St.

Amherst, MA 01002

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

amitystreetdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
23 hours ago
Excellent dental care services
Superb care. Excellent attention to detail. Courteous and efficient staff.
C
6 days ago
Professional and skilled
I had a dental cleaning with Charlotte today. Very skilled and professional. My teeth feel smooth and clean. I had a full series of x-rays with Sultana and she was very precise. It was completed very easily due to her skill. Thank you both for a great experience.
L
7 days ago
Excellent service
I appreciated the service that I received during my first appointment with this office. Based on my experience, I know that I have found a new dentistry that I can rely on and trust! The office was very neat, clean, and modern. Dr. Ivancev was very thorough and friendly. He set up a treatment plan that not only addressed my immediate concerns, but are preventative and will help me to avoid issues in the future.
I
2 weeks ago
I'm very picky about my dental work, and I wouldn't go anywhere else.
I've been a patient in this practice for 18 years, first with Dr. Piech and now with Dr. Ivancev. This office is extremely well run. They are always efficient and on time. They work with insurance plans and help you understand the financials. The staff is always warm and supportive. Charlotte does a great job on my regular cleanings. But what's really critical is the quality of the dental work. My late father-in-law was a dentist in Cleveland, and I learned from him that all dentists are not alike. Over the years, I have always sought the smartest, most competent dentists, even when it cost me a little more. I also want a practitioner who will not try to sell me a lot of expensive work, someone who respects me and involves me in my treatment plan. That clearly describes Dr. Ivancev. Dentistry is both a science and an art, and Victor Ivancev is both a precise technician and a creative craftsman. He has made at least four crowns for me. Though I hate having my teeth worked on, I actually almost look forward to going in for appointments because of his sense of humor.
N
4 weeks ago
If you don’t like to go to Dentist, this is the place and Dr Eric J. Castenson never never hurt me. He is very very patient, just tell him your concern. To Dr Castenson, you are the best, best , best.
J
1 month ago
I actually did not mind getting a crown!
I have gone to, and appreciated, Amity Dental dentists for years, and the dental hygienists have always been gentle and thorough. Today, Dr. Ivancev did stage one in a crown process to repair a tooth with a very old, large filling that was cracked. Even the anesthesia injection was not painful, and now that the anesthesia has worn off, I continue to have no pain. (And a special thank you to Amber on the administrative side, who always remembers my name and is warm and welcoming)
R
1 month ago
Amicable Amity St Dental
Combining the most advanced equipment with a professional informed staff my experiences at Amity St Dental have always been satisfactory leaving me with complete confidence in their dental care..
E
2 months ago
Awesome Cleaning Charlotte
My teeth definitely feel much cleaner after Charlotte sees me. Great job and many thanks!
S
2 months ago
Super Friendly and Fun
Had anxiety about a deep teeth scraping but I was allowed to ask many questions prior and even during procedure. I was put at ease with easy banter to diffuse anxiety with mutual humor. I would recommend this practice to anyone looking for the best professional staff (With great sense of humor) and most advanced technology.
S
3 months ago
Friendly folks
Very detailed information- Dr Hunt was wonderful- he talks really fast so couldn’t keep up much, but that could also been due to my head cold 🤧 will be visiting the office many more times in the near future. Very much like what I experienced on my “meet n greet” appointment. ☺️