Amity Street Dental

Dentist

148 Amity St.

Amherst, MA 01002

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

amitystreetdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
3 weeks ago
High quality service
I have been a patient for over 20 years and have never had an interface or treatment less than top notch. From the hinge it’s to more complicated dental work I have always left fully satisfied. When issues are more urgent they have always taken diligent care. Thank you!
V
2 months ago
Excels in excellence
If you want a dental practice that puts clients above all else, this is the right practice for you. It’s why I’ve stayed for 30 years
T
2 months ago
Today, I had a cavity filled and another tooth resealed by Dr. Castenson and Assistant. Both were great, friendly, professional and had sense of humor. Thank you!
C
2 months ago
Superb in every way. Nothing more needs to be said!
C
2 months ago
High quality work and courteous service
I've been going to Amity Street Dental for many years and have seen all three providers. They are all great, though Dr Hunt is one I see the most often. They treat you like an intelligent patient and have never pushed anything I didn't think I needed. Probably not the least expensive in the area, but the quality of their work and the way they stand behind it makes it well worth any extra cost. The staff too is excellent. I recommend them highly.
C
2 months ago
Excellent Craftsmanship combined with High Ethical Standards
Amherst is very fortunate to have many outstanding dentists, but Amity Street Dentists/ Hunt and Peach leads the pack in terms of the correct combination of quality and the highest ethical standards. We have used four local dentists, and Hunt and Peach twice. We left Hunt and Peach years ago, purely because our dental insurance plan did not fully dove-tail with their fee structure. As we visited other practices, we learned that this issue was not primarily an H & P issue but was universal. We returned because they were the most straightforward regarding profitable add-ons services such as high-priced prescription mouthwashes, electric toothbrushes, night-grinding mouthguards, and marginally needed tooth-implants. They will discuss such services but in a balanced, non-pressured manner. The services billed by dentists are sometimes a significant part of one's budget, but unlike automobile repair or surgery, one does not usually ask for a second independent opinion or quotation. In legal parlance, dentists are prosecutors, expert witnesses, judge and jury regarding decisions relating to your mouth! Given this awesome responsibility, they must have the highest ethical standards, particularly given the potential conflicts of interest. This practice now in the late-stages of transitioning to include a new generation that include dentists Eric Castenson and Victor Ivancev. We have used both, and they follow in the traditions of the founders: Professionally competent, empathetic, and straightforward. Their staff shares the same values. They are skilled practitioners, but--surprisingly--they complement the work of other dentists who previously worked on your teeth. As I stated earlier, there are many excellent alternative craftsfolk in this area, but they distinguish themselves by adhering to a set of medical ethics that is much stricter than required by the American Dental Association. An after-thought: If you need to see a dentist urgently, or have a difficult schedule, they will prioritize your needs.
E
3 months ago
Wonderful service
As many others have said, I love coming here. I come here for regular cleanups, but also crowns and cavities. Dentists, hygienists, and receptionists working here are excellent at their job. They are kind, informed, available to discuss my questions or concerns from teeth to billing and very professional. Truly one of my favorite experiences in terms of going to the doctor. I love becoming more educated regarding how to take care of my teeth and my oral health has improved tremendously since I came here. This is not in small part due to the fact that going to the dentist is not so scary anymore for me now that I come here, so I don't put it off as often as I used to. Coming here makes going to the dentist easy and pleasurable, which is not something one hears often.
C
3 months ago
Absolutely superb. Who ever said that going to the dentist could not be a positive and rewarding experience. Professional, skilled, caring--each and every person I saw or who tended to my needs. Dr. Eric Castenson is a splendid person as well as being an excellent dentist. Dr. Castenson takes the time to talk to me before he gets down to the necessary work. He explains the procedures clearly and carefully.
R
3 months ago
Professenal, experienced doctors who actually take the time to listen to patients. High quality dental work is gently and successfully done with care and attention to individual needs.
T
3 months ago
Exceptional, excellent care.
This appointment was kindly scheduled last minute after I called with concern. The care is/ was exceptional from the warm welcoming at the receptionist desk, to the prompt , professional care of the dental assistant and the timely as always most professional, respectful care by the dentist himself.