AMT Mold Testing & Indoor Air Quality Consulting

Property Inspector

Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006

Open Today 24 Hours

huntingdonvalleymoldinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Very Professional and Helpful!
Very knowledgeable in his field and offered many solutions to better the air quality in my home! Would highly recommend Marc!
K
2 weeks ago
I would recommend AMT to anyone who is concerned about a possible mold issue. Marc was prompt, professional, and knowledgeable. He was very thourough with the mold inspection and air testing. Explains things so that they are easy to understand and pointed out areas of concern to keep an eye on. I had a report within a few days, with some suggestions on things that would help with the musty basement smell.
S
1 month ago
Oustanding Professional Service
Marc is a highly professional expert and AMT deserves more than 5 stars. A rental property for sale was found to have a probable fungi/mold problem. We called AMT immediately and Marc made room in his schedule to get out to the property the next morning as time was of the essence. Key to us was receiving an un-biased expert analysis first so we could proceed accordingly quickly, and AMT delivered what we required! Marc was thorough, quickly found the source of the moisture causing the problem (broken dryer vent under insulation), patiently explained everything in detail and answered all questions. Marc then went out of his way to expedite the testing for us and to get us the results and his detailed analysis the next afternoon! Followed by patiently answering more questions! The plus is Marc is a wonderful person, too! We absolutely recommend AMT to one and all! Thanks, again, Marc!
L
2 months ago
Professional and personable
Marc was prompt and thorough. He explained everything he was doing and it's significance. Along the way he pointed out areas that needed attention so when the report arrived there were no big surprises. He is well versed in his field and enthusiastically shares his knowledge so it's easy to understan. I confidently recommend his services to anyone looking to get air tested in their homes.
A
2 months ago
Accommodating, knowledgeable
We asked Marc to do a mold test on a prospective house with a history of mold. He was responsive, knowledgeable and patient with my questions before and after the test results came back. Recommended to other people who need testing or remediation.
R
2 months ago
Excellent!! Very Honest & Direct
Marc is a wonderful man. I had many questions which he answered without hesitation. He has a tremendous amount of knowledge. I am amazed to have found someone who truly works in the Best Interest of the Customer! Air Quality and Mold questions can be scary with so many companies just trying to take our money. If you need assistance on this I would ONLY recommend AMT & Marc! In fact I have already recommended him to a co- worker who was also very skeptical to call for help. Marc- I hope you read this an truly know how much I appreciate YOU & the person and business man you are!! There are not enough thank you words to express my gratitude.
K
4 months ago
Very professional and responsive service
My office building had a few issues with water coming in to the building during some heavy rainstorms. My office staff had a concern that there could be a mold issue due to these conditions. I decided that the appropriate thing to do was to have the building professionally tested to determine the levels of mold. I contacted Marc and explained the situation and wanted some guidance in the event that remediation was needed. Marc performed the testing and in a few days he issued a tremendously thorough report that provided a detailed analysis of his findings. Luckily, the report showed that no remediation was necessary. Due to Marc's professional work all of us at my company were relieved and thankful. I highly recommend ATM Mold Testing and would use them again if this service was needed again.
K
5 months ago
Fast, Professional and Thorough
After removing some wallpaper in my office, a significant amount of black mold was uncovered. I contacted Marc asking if he had time to come in to inspect it and within two days he was in the office pulling air samples, swabs, and checking air conditioners and air ducts. He was very thorough and knowledgable and communicated the issues at hand effectively. After the reports came back we were lucky to discover the mold was not at a level that was harmful but we followed Marc's advice and had all the wallpaper and mold removed over a weekend. Everyone is very relieved that the issue has been settled.
J
6 months ago
Highly recommend
Marc Leftwich is extremely knowledgeable, reliable, professional and practical. He diagnosed the problems before receiving test results, and was able to explain his technical findings in a manner for a lay person can understand.
J
6 months ago
Reliable, knowledgeable and great customer service
I've worked with Marc twice now and have had a pleasant experience both times. He's prompt and does what he says going to do. Marc is very knowledgeable and provides great customer service - he's very easy to work with. I highly recommend.