AMT Mold Testing & Indoor Air Quality Consulting

Property Inspector

Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006

Open Today 24 Hours

huntingdonvalleymoldinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Great Service and Friendly
Marc Leftwich was great to work with. He was quick with his responses and very honest and helpful. He is professional and knowledgeable. He laid out my options and recommended which test he thought I should go with. He listed pros and cons to each test. Marc made this project stress free and easy. I would recommend Marc to friends and family!
C
2 months ago
Molding testing - prompt, thorough, informative, easy to work with
Marc was very through in checking all levels of the house. He explained what he was doing as he went along and shared information on the relative humidity levels in different locations. He was very easy to talk to, very pleasant and a delight to work with. Should you be in the unfortunate situation of suspecting mold, I would highly recommend Marc as the first person to call to determine exactly what is going on. He provides detailed instructions for the mold remediation team as to what they are dealing with and how to best handle it. He scheduled an appointment a few days after I contact him and his report was in my hands a week after he came onsite to collect the samples. His price was very reasonable for the amount of time onsite, analysis and report writing.
K
4 months ago
Honest and Professional
I contacted AMT seeking an air quality test for a home I considered purchasing. The house was about 1000 feet from a gas station and I had concerns about potential harmful emissions getting into the house. I had spoken with several agencies about the testing process and I had heard a variety of prices (everything from $500 to $1200), and procedures for testing the air for three hours to twenty-three hours. Honestly, my head was spinning. When I spoke with Marc at AMT,however, he was honest, upfront, and professional. He explained the limits of the testing and explained that based on my circumstances, he was not 100% certain that an air quality test would be able to accurately provide the information I was seeking within the time frame I was working with. He also located some articles for me about NIH research into the matter and suggested that I reach out to the EPA and a few other environmental agencies to get a better sense of safety guidelines. How about that friends? He could have taken me for a lot of money, but instead, he had integrity and was a true professional. Based on this, I would highly recommend AMT. This is a business you can trust and Marc has deep knowledge on the subject of air quality testing. You will not find better.
A
4 months ago
quick expert service
Met with Marc and he was on site within a few days, knowledgeable on every aspect of his work. a quick turn around on the project helped me move to the phase on getting the issue resolves in my building. Thank you!
M
7 months ago
Very Professional and Helpful!
Very knowledgeable in his field and offered many solutions to better the air quality in my home! Would highly recommend Marc!
K
7 months ago
I would recommend AMT to anyone who is concerned about a possible mold issue. Marc was prompt, professional, and knowledgeable. He was very thourough with the mold inspection and air testing. Explains things so that they are easy to understand and pointed out areas of concern to keep an eye on. I had a report within a few days, with some suggestions on things that would help with the musty basement smell.
S
8 months ago
Oustanding Professional Service
Marc is a highly professional expert and AMT deserves more than 5 stars. A rental property for sale was found to have a probable fungi/mold problem. We called AMT immediately and Marc made room in his schedule to get out to the property the next morning as time was of the essence. Key to us was receiving an un-biased expert analysis first so we could proceed accordingly quickly, and AMT delivered what we required! Marc was thorough, quickly found the source of the moisture causing the problem (broken dryer vent under insulation), patiently explained everything in detail and answered all questions. Marc then went out of his way to expedite the testing for us and to get us the results and his detailed analysis the next afternoon! Followed by patiently answering more questions! The plus is Marc is a wonderful person, too! We absolutely recommend AMT to one and all! Thanks, again, Marc!
L
9 months ago
Professional and personable
Marc was prompt and thorough. He explained everything he was doing and it's significance. Along the way he pointed out areas that needed attention so when the report arrived there were no big surprises. He is well versed in his field and enthusiastically shares his knowledge so it's easy to understan. I confidently recommend his services to anyone looking to get air tested in their homes.
A
9 months ago
Accommodating, knowledgeable
We asked Marc to do a mold test on a prospective house with a history of mold. He was responsive, knowledgeable and patient with my questions before and after the test results came back. Recommended to other people who need testing or remediation.
R
9 months ago
Excellent!! Very Honest & Direct
Marc is a wonderful man. I had many questions which he answered without hesitation. He has a tremendous amount of knowledge. I am amazed to have found someone who truly works in the Best Interest of the Customer! Air Quality and Mold questions can be scary with so many companies just trying to take our money. If you need assistance on this I would ONLY recommend AMT & Marc! In fact I have already recommended him to a co- worker who was also very skeptical to call for help. Marc- I hope you read this an truly know how much I appreciate YOU & the person and business man you are!! There are not enough thank you words to express my gratitude.