AMT Mold Testing & Indoor Air Quality Consulting

Property Inspector

Huntingdon Valley, PA

Open Today 24 Hours

huntingdonvalleymoldinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Thank goodness for AMT!
I was so impressed by the professionalism and honesty of AMT. I had been working with another company that had provided minimal explanation, and I felt very confused. Marc was able to clearly explain the results and allowed me to feel much better! Thank you times a million!
S
2 months ago
Professional, responsive and detailed
We had some concerns about potential mold due to water damage. After extensive research, we contacted AMT. From the very start they were professional and completely engaged- actively listening to our concerns, patiently explaining potential options and costs. Although AMT was more expensive than some other outfits we found, we selected AMT based on their certifications, detailed knowledge and willingness to educate us. It was a wise choice, and AMT was fantastic to work with. Scheduling an appointment was a little difficult due to the pandemic, but Marc arrived on time (and was very careful with pandemic precautions). He was extremely professional and personable, and was more than willing to talk with us, explaining the various tests and his approach. He also was very clear about expectations, how to interpret any results/recommendations and timelines. Our final report and test results were through, clear and his recommendations were sensible. I would totally recommend AMT, without any hesitation.
S
4 months ago
Professional & thorough
Marc conducted a thorough whole-house inspection, promptly provided our lab results, answered all questions and wrote a comprehensive remediation plan to address the mold issues he found. I would highly recommend him!
B
4 months ago
Great Team - Highly recomennded
AMT was great. We had a pretty significant plumbing leak in our house. Marc got out to us quickly and performed our pre-remediation test. He did a through job and kept me, my insurance company and the remediation team informed along the way. Following the remediation process Marc got back out to us quickly and again conducted a through post - remediation inspection. On our post inspection he found some areas that had been missed, and followed up with everyone to ensure that we were safe and that all of the mold was properly removed. I highly recommend Marc and the AMT Team
M
5 months ago
Great, comprehensive service
Marc with AMT was very informative and helpful as he did a comprehensive review of my whole property. Very happy with the service and hands on effort he put into it. Highly recommend!
E
9 months ago
AMT mold consulting was contacted due to possible mold issues in my unit. Marc, a certified indoor environmentalist promptly came out the following day to conduct the examination/sampling to determine the presence of mold. He checked the entire unit for water damage, visual mold growth, moisture in the walls, as well as musty odors. State of the art moisture meter was used to check the walls and air flow meter to trap mold spores present in the air. He answered all my questions in great detail in a friendly personable manner. Following the visit I received the lab report as well as a nine page written report providing detailed description of the tests that were conducted, analyses and recommendations on how to take care of problems. My experiences with AMT can only be described as very positive. I would highly recommend this company to anyone with mold concerns in their house.
B
10 months ago
Mold Inspection
Thank you so much for your quick response to come to my home Your fast response and knowledge was appreciated! I will certainly recommend your services to anyone in need. Thank you again.
G
12 months ago
Outstanding
Marc was very helpful and knowledgeable regarding all our mold issues. He testing all areas he felt needed to be tested and did not try and over test unneeded areas. This is the 2nd time we have used Marc. Both times tests were completed in a timely manner. This last time my husband had a Dr. appt and needed tests results email to us for appt. He got right back to us and saved us a tremendous amount of time and frustration. We would highly recommend Marc. My husband is a research analyst and researched Marc prior to our using him. Very responsible, polite, and professional. Highly recommend. Gail
V
12 months ago
Professional, Knowledgeable and Thorough
Marc was personable and explained everything in detail. He took his time and was very thorough as was his report. I highly recommend Marc for both his professionalism and knowledge.
C
1 year ago
Recommend
Marc was very thorough and explained everything in detail! Had final air results within two days. Highly recommend