AMT Mold Testing & Indoor Air Quality Consulting

Property Inspector

Huntingdon Valley, PA

Open Today 24 Hours

huntingdonvalleymoldinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 weeks ago
AMT mold consulting was contacted due to possible mold issues in my unit. Marc, a certified indoor environmentalist promptly came out the following day to conduct the examination/sampling to determine the presence of mold. He checked the entire unit for water damage, visual mold growth, moisture in the walls, as well as musty odors. State of the art moisture meter was used to check the walls and air flow meter to trap mold spores present in the air. He answered all my questions in great detail in a friendly personable manner. Following the visit I received the lab report as well as a nine page written report providing detailed description of the tests that were conducted, analyses and recommendations on how to take care of problems. My experiences with AMT can only be described as very positive. I would highly recommend this company to anyone with mold concerns in their house.
B
2 months ago
Mold Inspection
Thank you so much for your quick response to come to my home Your fast response and knowledge was appreciated! I will certainly recommend your services to anyone in need. Thank you again.
G
4 months ago
Outstanding
Marc was very helpful and knowledgeable regarding all our mold issues. He testing all areas he felt needed to be tested and did not try and over test unneeded areas. This is the 2nd time we have used Marc. Both times tests were completed in a timely manner. This last time my husband had a Dr. appt and needed tests results email to us for appt. He got right back to us and saved us a tremendous amount of time and frustration. We would highly recommend Marc. My husband is a research analyst and researched Marc prior to our using him. Very responsible, polite, and professional. Highly recommend. Gail
V
4 months ago
Professional, Knowledgeable and Thorough
Marc was personable and explained everything in detail. He took his time and was very thorough as was his report. I highly recommend Marc for both his professionalism and knowledge.
C
5 months ago
Recommend
Marc was very thorough and explained everything in detail! Had final air results within two days. Highly recommend
C
6 months ago
Great service
Marc is a true professional in the field. Very Knowledgeable! I appreciated all the time he spent discussing different options available and explaining solutions. I would definitely recommend and I would use AMT again!
T
7 months ago
Excellent Service and Work
In May 2019, Marc came to our home to do a Mold Inspection. He was on time, very professional and extremely thorough. He explained what he was doing in each section of his inspection. He asked if we had questions and he answered them in such a way that we were able to understand the scope of what we were facing. He was very upbeat and actually helped us to relax with some tension-breaking humor. We are aware of the challenges we face in getting the issues resolved by we definitely have a better understanding of the problem at hand because Marc took the time to break it down for us. We are grateful for all his input and would highly recommend him to anyone in our position!!! Thank you Marc!!!! Shockley / Watson Family
P
9 months ago
High Quality Service
It was a pleasure having Marc perform his services at our residence. He was very helpful in explaining the entire process and identifiying any potential issues. Highly recommend, great person.
J
9 months ago
Environmental Testing
Marc went above and beyond mere testing of our home after we suffered water damage in our 200+ year old home. Marc was able to draft his reports in a manner which helped better highlight points we had been making with the insurance company with respect to concerns about latent water damage. His assistance helped us move matters forward with the insurance company during a difficult time. We had various remediation companies in who did more damage to the home than corrections and the process was a protracted and arduous one for us. Marc's industry insights and knowledge undoubtedly made the difference in getting our home on the right road to recovery. He helped us every step of the way and made a big, positive impact with his expertise. I can't imagine another company doing the same as Marc treated our case as if it were his own home. The services performed were way beyond testing and way beyond what other vendors would offer. Marc is a professional in all that he does and also managed to make us laugh along the way despite the challenges we faced. There is no price tag we can put on Marc's assistance as he helped us move from remediation to repair and eventual re-entry of our home. Thank you Marc, well done.
M
10 months ago
We will never use anyone else
We used AMT to investigate a mold situation in a house we were in the process of purchasing. They went above and beyond investigating what would have been a huge issue for us. Spending money on the testing saved us 10s of thousands of dollars if we were to move in and not know the mold issues. We highly recommend them for their knowledge and professionalism.