AMT Mold Testing & Indoor Air Quality Consulting

Property Inspector

Open Today 24 Hours

huntingdonvalleymoldinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 years ago
Professional and thorough
Marc fit me into his busy schedule and was prompt, arriving when he promised as well as providing an accurate estimate of how long the testing would take. The lab results were available when he said, and he followed up with his written report timely. The written report explained the meaning and conclusions behind the raw data. I am very pleased with his service.
A
4 years ago
Excellent Service
Great experience with AMT Molding Testing & Indoor Air Quality Consulting. Marc was on time and provide great advice to prevent future mold buildup. After testing was completed. The reports come in on time and was very thorough making it easy to understand.
M
4 years ago
Excellent resource
Mark is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and quick to respond. He is helpful with his recommendations.
S
5 years ago
Consummate Professional
My situation required immediate attention. At the recommendation of a very accomplished Industrial Hygienist from my previous tenure as a corporate executive, I was referred to AMT. AMT provided the immediate attention that was necessary, I dealt directly with the owner, and I was informed of the progress through every step of the process. My expected write-up was delivered within two days of the service. Excellent service and pride of ownership for customer service. I would recommend AMT across the board. Thank you AMT.
W
5 years ago
Very Professional, Highly Recommended!
I was looking to purchase my first home when I hired Marc at AMT to perform mold testing. It was a flipped property, showing no real obvious signs of mold issues, as most flipped properties usually don't. Everything "appeared" new having been all freshly painted inside and out, with new bathrooms and a brand new kitchen. The seller had disclosed no water problems or mold issues with the house. I did have my concerns though due do the properties inherent characteristics and wanted to do my due diligence as mold problems are serious and can be costly to remedy or correct. I knew immediately after first reaching out to Marc at AMT that his company was the only one I wanted to hire to perform the mold testing. He was extremely knowledgeable, informative, and very professional. He spent the time to explain to me the different types of mold that could be present, how molds develop, the types of testing he performs, and the cost for his services. He was able to accommodate me on very short notice and I really appreciated that considering our time table for getting our inspections done was very short. During his inspection, before he began any testing, Marc did a thorough walk around the inside and outside of the property with me. He pointed out areas of concern and alerted me to some potential problem areas that spoke to past mold and water issues within the home. After his initial inspection he began the air sampling testing within the home and one on the outside of the home. The test results were promptly sent off to his lab for examination and we had our results within a day or two. I would highly recommend AMT for any type of mold testing or air sampling. They know what they’re doing and I would definitely use their services again.
C
5 years ago
Quick Results!
Marc at AMT Mold Testing and Indoor Air Quality Consulting was very understanding of our concerns. We were extremely happy with the thorough air quality testing provided. We received results in only a few days that provided piece of mind to our family. I highly recommend AMT!!
M
5 years ago
Outstanding work / A true Professional
I want to start this review by saying I have never worked with AMT nor did I know about them prior to engaging them in work my family needed during a very difficult time. With that said, my wife and two kids, a one year old and a three year old rented an apartment. As soon as we moved in we noticed a smell. We were not sure what it was or where it was coming from. As a few days passed and we unpacked, we realized that we were getting headaches and not feeling well. We were advised to have the apartment checked for mold. I went to google, did a search and started to call a few mold experts. After speaking with AMT I had a high comfort level as they were helping me understand what it could be and the process to determine if its mold. AMT showed up at our place on time, they were even a few minutes early. I showed them where I thought the issue was coming from and they began to do their thing. As Marc walked around our place he was explaining to me what he was looking for so I had a better understanding of what he was doing which really helped. As Marc found the source of the mold, he took the time to point it out to me and explain to what he found, again it was very helpful for me to understand what he was doing as I've never been through anything like this before. Marc then took the time to explain to me the different types of testing that he can do. He explained to me the approach he would take if this were his family which really helped to humainze the situation. Marc took the samples, did what he needed to do and explained to me what I can expect once he leaves. He also provided a time line for whch we can expect the results from the lab and then the full report. I can say he under promised and over delivered on both. He got us the results from the lab and the full report prior to the dates he stated to us. I can recommend to anyone, based off of the level of professionalism, respect and level of care we received that if anyone is in need of mold testing or speaking to an expert, I highly recommend AMT. They made the unknown, known for my family and I during what was a difficult time. I highly recommend AMT.
M
5 years ago
GREAT HELP WITH BOTH OF MY HOMES
Marc Leftwich of AMT was so patient and knowledgable with my home and the basement mold last year. My Mother's home vacant for awhile, as she now resides with me developed a mold problem in the basement and what seemed to be rather high counts in the entire house - very concerning to me. Her home is about 3hrs away and was tested by another company that would not seem to explain the situation to me. I called Marc and he thoroughly explained in a very unhurried and kind manner what he thought was happening and how I needed to continue. My mind was put to ease and I was extremely grateful for his help. I would recommend AMT to anyone.
P
6 years ago
Professional, knowledgeble, courteous, and prompt
I am the maintenance manager for Your Local Leasing Company, a residential property management company. One of our residents reported that she and one of her children had been to the hospital for respiratory issues and had concerns that there was toxic mold present in the house they were renting (located in Delaware County). My company takes health and safety issues very seriously, so we contacted AMT Mold Testing & Indoor Air Quality Consulting to determine if we had a true problem at that property. Marc, the owner of the company, did the evaluation and air testing as well as moisture readings in the suspect areas. He sent the samples to the lab and provided us with a full report of the results. To our relief, the tests showed trace levels (normal) of microbial spores. Of course, had the test results shown elevated levels, we would have known what we were dealing with and would have been able to remediate accordingly.
C
6 years ago
Good advice
I have been very happy with the service I have received to date. Marc Leftwich is very knowledgeable and has given me good advice about changes that need to be made to my basement and in dealing with the mold remediation contractors. I would recommend him to anyone who is concerned with mold issues. He was also instrumental in helping us get contractors on site in a timely manner so we could meet deadlines and close on our new house on time.