AMT Mold Testing & Indoor Air Quality Consulting

Property Inspector

Open Today 24 Hours

huntingdonvalleymoldinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
Excellent Service and Work
In May 2019, Marc came to our home to do a Mold Inspection. He was on time, very professional and extremely thorough. He explained what he was doing in each section of his inspection. He asked if we had questions and he answered them in such a way that we were able to understand the scope of what we were facing. He was very upbeat and actually helped us to relax with some tension-breaking humor. We are aware of the challenges we face in getting the issues resolved by we definitely have a better understanding of the problem at hand because Marc took the time to break it down for us. We are grateful for all his input and would highly recommend him to anyone in our position!!! Thank you Marc!!!! Shockley / Watson Family
P
2 months ago
High Quality Service
It was a pleasure having Marc perform his services at our residence. He was very helpful in explaining the entire process and identifiying any potential issues. Highly recommend, great person.
J
3 months ago
Environmental Testing
Marc went above and beyond mere testing of our home after we suffered water damage in our 200+ year old home. Marc was able to draft his reports in a manner which helped better highlight points we had been making with the insurance company with respect to concerns about latent water damage. His assistance helped us move matters forward with the insurance company during a difficult time. We had various remediation companies in who did more damage to the home than corrections and the process was a protracted and arduous one for us. Marc's industry insights and knowledge undoubtedly made the difference in getting our home on the right road to recovery. He helped us every step of the way and made a big, positive impact with his expertise. I can't imagine another company doing the same as Marc treated our case as if it were his own home. The services performed were way beyond testing and way beyond what other vendors would offer. Marc is a professional in all that he does and also managed to make us laugh along the way despite the challenges we faced. There is no price tag we can put on Marc's assistance as he helped us move from remediation to repair and eventual re-entry of our home. Thank you Marc, well done.
M
3 months ago
We will never use anyone else
We used AMT to investigate a mold situation in a house we were in the process of purchasing. They went above and beyond investigating what would have been a huge issue for us. Spending money on the testing saved us 10s of thousands of dollars if we were to move in and not know the mold issues. We highly recommend them for their knowledge and professionalism.
J
6 months ago
Great service and very professional
We noticed a white film in our attic and were concerned it could be the early stages of mold so we contacted AMT to do a test. Marc was very pleasant, listened to our concerns and answered our questions. He explained the entire process, including cost, then took a sample for testing and sent us the results as soon as he received them. Pricing was very reasonable compared to other companies and was worth getting the test done for peace of mind. We found Marc to be very honest and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or use AMT again.
E
7 months ago
Excellent service
I would highly recommend AMT for mold testing service. I was very impressed with Marc's promptness, professionalism and attention to detail. Our business suffered a roof leak that went undiscovered within a wall cavity and created a difficult mold issue. Marc worked with us to test the area and provided prompt results. He also provided guidance on how best to coordinate the remediation process with our contractor. AMT's knowledge and understanding of our needs as a customer were spot on.
R
7 months ago
Responsive Reassuring Service
Many excellent things to say about AMT, particularly Marc - the owner. Appreciated our pre-visit discussions and his detailed explanation of exactly how and what AMT would be doing. He quoted a fixed cost for the work in advance and stuck to it. Reasonable price for the highly detailed test and extensive report provided. Having "hands-on", professional services performed expertly by the business owner provided much peace of mind. Marc's on-site observations and possible solutions in his straightforward way gave us immediate confidence that our mold issue could be solved sensibly in a step-by-step, predictable manor. Marc's vast experience and expertise are great resources. Services were provided in short order and AMT's written report followed in less than a week. We would recommend Marc and AMT most highly to all home and property owners.
J
9 months ago
Great Service and Friendly
Marc Leftwich was great to work with. He was quick with his responses and very honest and helpful. He is professional and knowledgeable. He laid out my options and recommended which test he thought I should go with. He listed pros and cons to each test. Marc made this project stress free and easy. I would recommend Marc to friends and family!
C
10 months ago
Molding testing - prompt, thorough, informative, easy to work with
Marc was very through in checking all levels of the house. He explained what he was doing as he went along and shared information on the relative humidity levels in different locations. He was very easy to talk to, very pleasant and a delight to work with. Should you be in the unfortunate situation of suspecting mold, I would highly recommend Marc as the first person to call to determine exactly what is going on. He provides detailed instructions for the mold remediation team as to what they are dealing with and how to best handle it. He scheduled an appointment a few days after I contact him and his report was in my hands a week after he came onsite to collect the samples. His price was very reasonable for the amount of time onsite, analysis and report writing.
K
1 year ago
Honest and Professional
I contacted AMT seeking an air quality test for a home I considered purchasing. The house was about 1000 feet from a gas station and I had concerns about potential harmful emissions getting into the house. I had spoken with several agencies about the testing process and I had heard a variety of prices (everything from $500 to $1200), and procedures for testing the air for three hours to twenty-three hours. Honestly, my head was spinning. When I spoke with Marc at AMT,however, he was honest, upfront, and professional. He explained the limits of the testing and explained that based on my circumstances, he was not 100% certain that an air quality test would be able to accurately provide the information I was seeking within the time frame I was working with. He also located some articles for me about NIH research into the matter and suggested that I reach out to the EPA and a few other environmental agencies to get a better sense of safety guidelines. How about that friends? He could have taken me for a lot of money, but instead, he had integrity and was a true professional. Based on this, I would highly recommend AMT. This is a business you can trust and Marc has deep knowledge on the subject of air quality testing. You will not find better.