Amy F. Steerman Attorney at Law

Lawyer

1900 Spruce Street

Philadelphia, PA 19103

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

attorneyatlawphiladelphia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 years ago
Amy did a very competent job writing our wills,power of attorney,and transferring title on a property.
Response from Amy F. Steerman Attorney at Law
Thanks Hank. I appreciate it.
P
2 years ago
Amy is great!
Writing a will with a second spouse can be a challenging experience. Amy was awesome. She took her time with us, kept things light, addressed each of our concerns, and helped us negotiate and compromise. I would highly recommend her.
Response from Amy F. Steerman Attorney at Law
Thank you. I hope you both have a healthy and happy new year.
W
2 years ago
A different kind of attorney. Amy is a very surprising attorney , all she does is listen to you , give you an honest opinion of your case, quote you a fair estimate of her fees, follow up all details of the case, return your phone calls or E- Mails sometimes within hours, wrap up all the details leaving no loose ends or unwelcome surprises. She handled an old estate matter for me that several other legal professionals had told me would be very difficult and expensive. compounded by the fact I was 600 miles away Amy brought it to a very satisfactory and cost effective conclusion.
J
3 years ago
someone who cares and yuu can trust
I have worked with Amy Steerman on my will, financial and health powers of attorney and very highly recommend her. Amy truly listens to you and asks the important questions in a direct yet supportive way. She is accessible for questions and updates on a timely basis and I believe her fees to be very reasonable.
Response from Amy F. Steerman Attorney at Law
Thank you Janet.
T
3 years ago
Great Lawyer! Knowledgeable and Cares!!!
Amy Steerman was the lawyer I used to assist when my younger brother passed away unexpectedly at 46. I lived out of state and was unfamiliar with any of the the rules and regulations related to settling an estate in Philadelphia PA. Amy took the time to explain all of the steps, processes, timelines and preparation. She assisted me through every step. Thanks to Amy there was no surprises or problems. She made a very rough situation much easier for me. In addition to her excellent legal council, Amy also helped get me in touch with real estate agents and contractors. Each of her referrals were outstanding. Amy truly cares about her clients! She makes you feel as though you are her most important client and is there for you whenever you need her. She returned calls and emails very quickly. Thanks to Amy's representation, council, and assistance, I was able to settle the estate relatively quickly and without any issues. I highly recommend Amy Steerman! She is excellent!
L
3 years ago
Great advise regarding difficult decisions.
Amy helped us understand the relevant choices in preparing our wills and creating a plan of security for our children. Thinking about the unthinkable is hard enough but Amy gave us the guidance we needed to make the best decision for our families' future.
Response from Amy F. Steerman Attorney at Law
Thanks LeeAnn.
L
3 years ago
Great advice
Amy is a laid back lawyer who instills confidence in clients. She thinks through issues and suggests reasonable resolutions that make sense. I like that Amy is clear in her explanations, doesn't over complicate things and is extremely efficient. All this comes through when you get her bill which is very reasonable for services rendered. I have and will continue to recommend Amy's legal expertise to friends, family and colleagues. If you need an estate lawyer, hire Amy!
E
3 years ago
Excellent results.
I would give Amy Steerman, Esq a 5 star rating for competence, caring and understanding with regard to both NJ & PA. estate matters. Ms. Steerman has prepared Wills and related documents for my wife and I on two occasions over the years. It is a 2nd marriage for both my wife and I and there are children for both of us from prior marriages. We have resided in PA and NJ. Ms. Steerman has helped us navigate those waters easily and successfully over more than a decade of changes and has kept us apprised of any changes in the laws that we should know about. Working with her has been and continues to be a pleasure for both my wife and I. She continually seems to demonstrate legal knowledge and competence combined with the ability to deliver it in a cost effective and simple to understand way. Simply, I think she is the best one could ask for in terms of designing a plan that meets one's specific needs in a common sense fashion. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in NJ or PA.
Response from Amy F. Steerman Attorney at Law
Thanks Ed. Very well written as well.
A
3 years ago
AN ATTORNEY YOU CAN TRULY TRUST
Amy Steerman has been our attorney since 2004, when we relied upon her to settle my father's complicated estate, and correctly execute our will. We have turned to her for many other matters since then. She is an extraordinarily well versed, competent, and diligent attorney with excellent connections to other professionals. I trust her implicitly with all our affairs and have made her our executrix. In a world where one must always be wary, she is a true blessing.
Response from Amy F. Steerman Attorney at Law
Thanks so much. The feelings are mutual. Amy