Amy L. Heim DDS LLC

Dentist

620 Washington Street

Portsmouth, OH 45662

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Great service and very professional
The new way to clean teeth is fantastic. Less invasive and less abrasive; great for your teeth. Dr. Heim addressed all my concerns for my dental health. Highly recommend her practice for your dental health.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Anita, Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave such a positive response to your appointment today! We appreciate your trust and look forward to taking care of you in the future! Enjoy your Wednesday!
B
3 weeks ago
Every one at this practice from Dr Amy to her staff are great....Friendly, helpful, sincere, and always worried about how you are doingl They do quality work all the time, and they deserve more then a five rating, but 5 rating is as high as it goes. I enjoy going to the Dentist - They put you at ease, and Dr Amy is very gentle.....with all the procedures that I have had over my life time, I believe that I can say with all confidence that Dr Amy and staff is the best ever. Thank you everyone --- for taking great care of this old Vietnam Veteran....
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Bob, we love taking care of you and your smile and look forward to our next visit with you! Hope you are feeling better! Have a wonderful day!
N
1 month ago
Clean & chk. on 1-17-18
I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the dental hyg. (Katie). She took her time and carefully checked everything to my satisfaction, including explaining things along the way. I am very confident in the staff's ability to provide premium dental care for me in the future.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Nelson! Thank you so very much for taking time to review your experience with Kate! We appreciate your kind words! Have a wonderful day!
C
1 month ago
Dr. Heim and the office staff are awesome. My little boy (5 years old) had a cavity that required a filling. I was so worried! But Dr. Heim was so gentle and my little guy remained calm throughout the entire procedure. He didn’t experience an ounce of pain. So thankful for the exceptional service they provide!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thank you Crystal for providing such an outstanding review! We appreciate your trust in our office and look forward to caring for you and your family in the future! Have a wonderful day!
J
1 month ago
Thorough Explanations
Every time I have had to go see Dr. Heim she explains my procedures in great detail. She is very knowledgeable and wants to make sure that the patient understands not just what she is going to do, but why.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Jenny- We are so excited for you and can't keep from smiling from last night's appointment. Thanks for all the positivity and the five star review!! We are super excited for the upcoming appointments with you!!!
R
2 months ago
Best dental experience ever. The entire staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Heim is exceptional!! I know I am in good hands. Looking forward to my next visit in order to get my SMILE back.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thank you Ruthann!! We appreciate your trust and look forward to caring for you in the future!!! Have a wonderful evening!!!
M
2 months ago
Great service!
Dr. Heim and her team are great as always!! Renee and Hope always so friendly and great at answering questions.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Always a pleasure to have your smiling face in the office!!! We appreciate your happy reviews!! We can't wait for your end result!
B
2 months ago
Having a crown placed
On Wednesday, I had a crown placed on a tooth with a broken cusp. Two weeks earlier, because a portion of my tooth had broken off, I was seen by Dr. Heim immediately. Using a camera, I was shown a close-up of the affected tooth. I was able to see the situation quite clearly. Dr. Heim explained exactly what needed to be done in very simple terms. Without delay, I was scheduled for the crown that was needed to save the tooth. On the day of my appointment, Dr. Heim administered the local anesthesia with extraordinary gentleness. She explained every step of the process and continually made sure that I was comfortable. After preparing the tooth for the crown, I watched as my crown was designed, using computer technology. I was able to watch my crown being fabricated, which was quite fascinating. After making sure everything was just right, my crown was hardened during a baking process. Then Dr. Heim seated the crown in my mouth. My appointment lasted about 2.5 hours & I left with a new, permanent crown in place. No temporary crown, no multiple appointments...the entire process was completed in one appointment. The procedure was painless, the crown fits perfectly & I am one very happy patient! Dr. Heim & her team are exceptional, both personally & professionally! They are also extremely well-educated in all of the latest technology. I would highly recommend Dr. Heim and her team!!!!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Barb!!!! Thank you for such the detailed experience of your appointment. We greatly appreciate you taking the time for such positivity! We look forward to seeing your smile in our office at your next visit. Thanks so much! Have a beautiful day!
C
2 months ago
Very thorough
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thank you Connie! We appreciate you taking time to review your appointment. Have a wonderful holiday season and enjoy your time in Florida!
S
3 months ago
The office got Abigail in for a cleaning quickly. She needed it because she just got her braces off and was going to have a permanent one put on soon. Thank you Dr. Heim!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
It was our pleasure! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family!