Amy L. Heim DDS LLC

Dentist

620 Washington Street

Portsmouth, OH 45662

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 days ago
I have found my dentist
After the retirement of my long term dentist, I found myself in search of a new dentist. I wanted one that I could say, this is my dentist! I found her! I had read all the 5 star reviews online and that is what brought me that direction. Now I am one of those 5 star reviews. Very through and professional Dr. and her staff! Nice office with the most up to date facilities. A dentist and staff that takes that extra time and attention to their patients. Couldn't ask for any more in a dentist....
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Randy! Thank you very much for your 5 STAR review of our office! We are elated you had such a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you in our office! Happy Monday! Thanks for the smiles!
A
1 month ago
Wonderful experience!
I had my first appointment with Amy Heim & her staff today & it was a wonderful experience. I appreciate that she takes the time to explain everything and to answer any questions or concerns that I have. From the moment you come in to the time you leave, it's a great experience. Everyone makes you feel comfortable and at ease. For the first time in a long time, I don't dread my appointment. I definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a great dental experience.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Ashley, Thank you so very much for your sweet words and for leaving such a positive, 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comment and look forward to caring for you in the future! Have a great Monday!
J
1 month ago
Excellent experience every time!
Dr. Amy Heim is the most thorough, professional dentist that I have been to. Everything from cleanings to dental work, her and the staff always take time to explain everything in detail. Staff is always very positive, friendly and helpful. Very relaxed, personable and still a very professional atmosphere. Hope is always very friendly at the front desk and is very helpful with any questions and scheduling. Just had dental work done and Dr. Heim and her assistant were amazing and make a great team! Angela goes out of her way to ensure you are as comfortable as possible while Dr. Heim does her thing. This is as close as you will get to looking forward to going to the dentist. Keep up the good work! Would definitely recommend to others!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Josh, THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH! You have made our day and we have big smiles this afternoon because of your nice comments!! Have a beautiful day!
C
2 months ago
High quality service from start to finish
Dr Heim is great with the novocaine needle, drilling was quick and pain free. I left the office a happy camper
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Connie!! Thank you so much for the positive review!! We had such a fun appointment with you learning about all that you do for your peers and community!! You are AMAZING and we love seeing your face!! Thanks for the laughter and fun this morning!!!!
C
3 months ago
High quality care!
No wait time. The office staff are very thorough and took their time to explain everything. I needed a referral for a surgery consult... all of my follow up and referral appointments were completed before I left the office that day. Great care!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thanks so much Courtney foryour 5 start review of our office! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future!! Have a wonderful day!!!
K
3 months ago
Great service !!!!!!!!
Excellent service . Dr. Heim is all about the patient comfort and convenience with work schedule etc. She listens to the patient makes one feel at ease with any test that needs done. A great dentist to have in the Portsmouth area. The staff are wonderful, smiling , laughing with the patients, comforting the patients during the procedure process.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Katrina!! Thank you so very much for such positive comments regarding your experience in our office!!! We are thankful for wonderful patients like yourself!! Thanks for starting out of day with big smiles!!!
K
3 months ago
Awesome !!!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thanks Kim for the 5 star review!! We appreciate your trust and look forward to caring for you and your smile in the future! Have a wonderful Monday!
H
3 months ago
Recent appointment for 2 fillings
Dr. Heim and her staff pampers me more than my husband. They do everything possible to make your visit as comfortable as they can. I highly recommend Dr. Heim’s office.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Heather!! Thank you so very much for such sweet words!!! We are so appreciative of your review and look forward to continuing your care in our office! Have a beautiful weekend!
S
4 months ago
Awesome Ladies!!
Its always a pleasure coming to see you all! From the front desk, all the way to the back. After 4 years of my son having problems breathing & sleeping. AND not to mention choking, gagging and puking his guts up. It only took 1 x for this awesome Dr to find the problem! WOW!! She then sent him to the best ear- nose- throat specialist in Ashland. He had to go through a rough surgery, but totally worth it! My son can breath and sleep at night without gagging, or choking anymore! Plus, he's able to speak so much better! Maybe no more speech classes as well! Plus, he has a tounge now he can move!! ( tearing up) I will admit, I was so worried about my Dr Fitzer leaving, and I still greatly miss this amazing man. He was so right about Dr. Amy Heim. A great Denist and person! And of course her amazing staff has put up with me for years!!! Love them ALL! Highly recommend this place!! AAA+
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Shanna, I got cold chills reading your review! Please know that I am so very thankful you trusted our conversation enough to proceed with having your son undergo the surgery to set him up on a growth and development curve for success, not to mention a life time of an OPEN AIRWAY. Thank you, thank you, thank you for trusting us and for the review. Your words mean more than you will ever know. We are so appreciative of your 5 star review and promise to always care for you with ease and compassion!!! Have a beautiful evening!!! WE ARE SO HAPPY FOR YOUR SON :)
P
4 months ago
High Quality Work!
I love the whole staff at this office. They are so friendly and caring. I'm always happy with the dental work that they do. Amy is a great dentist that truly cares about you.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Patty, Thank you so very much for leaving such a nice, positive review!!!! You made our day and we will carry your words into our weekend!! Thanks for your trust and we look forward to continuing to care for you in the future!