Amy L. Heim DDS LLC

Dentist

620 Washington Street

Portsmouth, OH 45662

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 days ago
Tooth fixed quickly and painlessly
My cracked tooth was repaired quickly and painlessly. She has Pandora headphones, so you can listen to your choice of music during the procedure. Everything was explained clearly, and worked great. No pain!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thank you Alison!!! We appreciate the 5 star review and you taking time from your busy day to leave us your words!! Thank you for the trust and continued friendship! Enjoy your weekend!
B
1 month ago
Great service very caring and professional
I felt right at home there. Dr. Heim was so very nice. She care about you. I had teeth that needed fixed and she explained everything and made feel at ease. Thank you Dr. Heim.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Betty!!! Thank you so very much for leaving us a positive review of your appointment yesterday!! We feel privileged you have chosen us to provide for your dental needs!! Thanks for the smiles, the delicious scents and lotions, and for your trust!! Merry Christmas!
A
1 month ago
Great service, friendly, very knowledgeable, great treatment.
I had a serious problem and they were able to get me in and start the treatment process. The staff are friendly and professional. They explain the treatment and make you very comfortable. It’s nice to once again be completely satisfied with the dental treatment that I’m receiving.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thanks so much Alan for taking time to provide us with such positivity! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to caring you in the future! Thanks for allowing us to visit with your pup last night!!! He was a beauty!!!!
B
2 months ago
My visit today was exceptional as it always is. Rose was very personable and friendly and did a great job cleaning my teeth. I can't remember what the new procedure is for cleaning. (No toothpaste) but I really liked the new procedure. Dr. Heim's was very professional as always and friendly. Thank you to all the staff including Hope whom always greats you with a bright smile and her friendlness.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
How nice of you to leave us such beautiful words! Thank you so much Barb for always providing such warmth and happiness during your visit!! We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule!! Thank you and have a great start to your week!!!!!! Happy Monday!
T
2 months ago
Spectacular Service and Care
As always, I was treated with the most professional care. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and the staff always puts me at ease. Dr. Amy is one in a million and I'm grateful I found her.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
WOW!!!! Tim, thank you so much for the 5 star review and the LAUGHTER during your visits! We LOVE seeing your smiling face and love to hear your stories!!!!! Thank you for trusting us!!!
T
2 months ago
Awesome,professional,friendly and caring
I haven’t been to a dental office in years. My first visit was a cleaning last week. I was extremely satisfied with Renee and her ability to make me feel comfortable and not ashamed. Thanks a million Renee. Dr Amy was and is the best dentist I have ever seen. I came back today to complete some dental work and once again, your office staff is fantastic. Dr Amy did great work, Misty is awesome and Hope-thanks for getting me in to your office. I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know. And, Rose-thanks for telling me about your office! Merry Christmas to you all!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Tomi!! Thank you so much for the sweet words!! You have made our day!!! We appreciate you taking time to leave us such a fabulous review! We look forward to seeing you again!
R
2 months ago
I have found my dentist
After the retirement of my long term dentist, I found myself in search of a new dentist. I wanted one that I could say, this is my dentist! I found her! I had read all the 5 star reviews online and that is what brought me that direction. Now I am one of those 5 star reviews. Very through and professional Dr. and her staff! Nice office with the most up to date facilities. A dentist and staff that takes that extra time and attention to their patients. Couldn't ask for any more in a dentist....
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Randy! Thank you very much for your 5 STAR review of our office! We are elated you had such a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you in our office! Happy Monday! Thanks for the smiles!
A
3 months ago
Wonderful experience!
I had my first appointment with Amy Heim & her staff today & it was a wonderful experience. I appreciate that she takes the time to explain everything and to answer any questions or concerns that I have. From the moment you come in to the time you leave, it's a great experience. Everyone makes you feel comfortable and at ease. For the first time in a long time, I don't dread my appointment. I definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a great dental experience.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Ashley, Thank you so very much for your sweet words and for leaving such a positive, 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comment and look forward to caring for you in the future! Have a great Monday!
J
3 months ago
Excellent experience every time!
Dr. Amy Heim is the most thorough, professional dentist that I have been to. Everything from cleanings to dental work, her and the staff always take time to explain everything in detail. Staff is always very positive, friendly and helpful. Very relaxed, personable and still a very professional atmosphere. Hope is always very friendly at the front desk and is very helpful with any questions and scheduling. Just had dental work done and Dr. Heim and her assistant were amazing and make a great team! Angela goes out of her way to ensure you are as comfortable as possible while Dr. Heim does her thing. This is as close as you will get to looking forward to going to the dentist. Keep up the good work! Would definitely recommend to others!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Josh, THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH! You have made our day and we have big smiles this afternoon because of your nice comments!! Have a beautiful day!
C
5 months ago
High quality service from start to finish
Dr Heim is great with the novocaine needle, drilling was quick and pain free. I left the office a happy camper
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Connie!! Thank you so much for the positive review!! We had such a fun appointment with you learning about all that you do for your peers and community!! You are AMAZING and we love seeing your face!! Thanks for the laughter and fun this morning!!!!