Amy L. Heim DDS LLC

Dentist

620 Washington Street

Portsmouth, OH 45662

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
12 hours ago
Exceptional service and expertise.
Dr. Heim and her staff always deliver the best care! They are so welcoming and kind. My comfort and safety is a top priority with them always. Today I needed a crown installed, and it was a pleasant experience! No pain involved at all - just exceptional care and kindness. My time in the chair was only two hours long from the time it took to mold , bake, and install the crown. Dr. Heim is a highly skilled Doctor of Dental Surgery. She is compassionate!!!!! I do truly love them, and they make me feel like I am family They are practicing patient safety to the highest degree.
J
5 days ago
Top notch
Most thorough and informative exam I’ve ever had. Great experience and awesome hospitality. Thanks
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thank you Jimmy for taking time to leave us a 5 STAR review!! We appreciate the laughter and fun that was experienced by all yesterday!!! Have a great weekend with your family!!!
K
6 days ago
Extremely satisfied
My first appointment with Dr. Amy Heim was the most thorough and informative consultation that I have every had. After being greeted by a very welcoming staff and having initial scans and pictures taken, Dr. Heim reviewed every aspect of my oral health. She made sure I was comfortable and understood everything she was reviewing with me. I would highly recommend Dr. Heim’s practice to anyone.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Kari, We are so LUCKY to have you as our patient and so thankful you found us!!! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!! We value your time and want to make sure your experience is the very best! Thank you for your kind words! Have a terrific evening!
S
2 weeks ago
The best!!!
I love Dr.Heim and the entire staff! Everyone is friendly, professional, and skilled. They provide excellent care and are always mindful of comfort. I have problematic teeth and I am always included in my treatment planning. I feel they go above and beyond. I highly recommend this office!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Sherry, Thank you so very much for ALWAYS bringing joy and smiles into our office space! We appreciate your trust and are so thankful you are our patient!!! Have a wonderful weekend!
G
3 weeks ago
Professional, friendly and very thorough
I always feel comfortable when visiting Dr. Heim and her staff! Everyone is professional, calm and very reassuring. Since the office just reopened, Misty came to my vehicle to complete a questionnaire and escort me inside where she took my temperature. Dr. Heim and all of the dental assistants were wearing masks and face shields for protection. I felt very safe! During this visit, Rose was thorough and explained every detail as she was working. I received an extensive exam, not just of my teeth, but of my jaws, gums, joints, and even my everyday dental habits. Dr. Heim always asks about any issues, and she keeps track of problem areas. She is very proactive and through in her examination and will follow-up! I can't say that I LOVE going to the dentist, but I certainly have no fears! What a fun atmosphere!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Gail, you are always a delight and a ray of sunshine in our schedule! Thanks for your sweet review!! Please know you are so appreciated in your words and actions! Have a great afternoon!
M
1 month ago
Professional service
Excellent. Would recommend to anyone.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Margaret, so nice to talk with you yesterday and hear your story!! Thank you for taking time to review your visit!! We appreciate you greatly!
D
1 month ago
Always clean, courteous and professional
I appreciate the kindness, courteous staff and professionalism. The office is always clean and tidy. My visit was during the Covid 19 pandemic. They made me feel safe and secure about my well being as well as the staff. I always feel that I'm treated as though I'm their only patient. Thank you Dr Heim and staff for your commitment to my dental health as well as my overall health. God bless each of you 🙏
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thank you very, very much for leaving such nice words for us at the end of our day!! You have certainly brought smiles to our faces. Thank you for your beautiful review and reflecting upon your experience yesterday!! We appreciate you!!! THANK YOU!
S
1 month ago
Great Professional Team!
During this time of pandemic they made having your teeth cleaned very enjoyable! The hygienist was great to explain everything and make you feel at ease. Dr. Heim is always friendly and professional!!! I love this office.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
We love you too Sharon!!! Thanks for the beautiful review!! We appreciate you taking the time to do that in your busy schedule. Have a great Tuesday!! THANKYOU!
V
1 month ago
Excellent service
Dr. Heim & her staff provide excellent care. They are very thorough and look at your overall health & how your dental health is affected by other health issues. In this time of the Covid-19 pandemic they have taken every precaution required by state & federal health agencies. I have had crowns, fillings & in-depth cleanings done & not once have they ever hurt me. I highly recommend Dr. Amy & her excellent team to take care of your dental needs.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Vicki, your sweet words mean the world to us! We have tried our very best to cover all needs to ensure health and safety of our beloved patients during this time!! Thank you for recognizing those changes and for always being an outstanding advocate for our practice!! We appreciate you!
S
2 months ago
Always a pleasure!
Thank you and your staff for making my visit the best possible; thank you for explaining what you’re doing, how close you are to being done and for making sure I’m not in pain!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thank you Staci for the kind words! We always appreciate the fun and laughter we have when you are in the chair. Thanks for bringing smiles to our faces with your 5 star review!