Amy L. Heim DDS LLC

Dentist

620 Washington Street

Portsmouth, OH 45662

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
High quality service from start to finish
Dr Heim is great with the novocaine needle, drilling was quick and pain free. I left the office a happy camper
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Connie!! Thank you so much for the positive review!! We had such a fun appointment with you learning about all that you do for your peers and community!! You are AMAZING and we love seeing your face!! Thanks for the laughter and fun this morning!!!!
C
1 month ago
High quality care!
No wait time. The office staff are very thorough and took their time to explain everything. I needed a referral for a surgery consult... all of my follow up and referral appointments were completed before I left the office that day. Great care!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thanks so much Courtney foryour 5 start review of our office! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future!! Have a wonderful day!!!
K
1 month ago
Great service !!!!!!!!
Excellent service . Dr. Heim is all about the patient comfort and convenience with work schedule etc. She listens to the patient makes one feel at ease with any test that needs done. A great dentist to have in the Portsmouth area. The staff are wonderful, smiling , laughing with the patients, comforting the patients during the procedure process.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Katrina!! Thank you so very much for such positive comments regarding your experience in our office!!! We are thankful for wonderful patients like yourself!! Thanks for starting out of day with big smiles!!!
K
2 months ago
Awesome !!!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thanks Kim for the 5 star review!! We appreciate your trust and look forward to caring for you and your smile in the future! Have a wonderful Monday!
H
2 months ago
Recent appointment for 2 fillings
Dr. Heim and her staff pampers me more than my husband. They do everything possible to make your visit as comfortable as they can. I highly recommend Dr. Heim’s office.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Heather!! Thank you so very much for such sweet words!!! We are so appreciative of your review and look forward to continuing your care in our office! Have a beautiful weekend!
S
2 months ago
Awesome Ladies!!
Its always a pleasure coming to see you all! From the front desk, all the way to the back. After 4 years of my son having problems breathing & sleeping. AND not to mention choking, gagging and puking his guts up. It only took 1 x for this awesome Dr to find the problem! WOW!! She then sent him to the best ear- nose- throat specialist in Ashland. He had to go through a rough surgery, but totally worth it! My son can breath and sleep at night without gagging, or choking anymore! Plus, he's able to speak so much better! Maybe no more speech classes as well! Plus, he has a tounge now he can move!! ( tearing up) I will admit, I was so worried about my Dr Fitzer leaving, and I still greatly miss this amazing man. He was so right about Dr. Amy Heim. A great Denist and person! And of course her amazing staff has put up with me for years!!! Love them ALL! Highly recommend this place!! AAA+
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Shanna, I got cold chills reading your review! Please know that I am so very thankful you trusted our conversation enough to proceed with having your son undergo the surgery to set him up on a growth and development curve for success, not to mention a life time of an OPEN AIRWAY. Thank you, thank you, thank you for trusting us and for the review. Your words mean more than you will ever know. We are so appreciative of your 5 star review and promise to always care for you with ease and compassion!!! Have a beautiful evening!!! WE ARE SO HAPPY FOR YOUR SON :)
P
2 months ago
High Quality Work!
I love the whole staff at this office. They are so friendly and caring. I'm always happy with the dental work that they do. Amy is a great dentist that truly cares about you.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Patty, Thank you so very much for leaving such a nice, positive review!!!! You made our day and we will carry your words into our weekend!! Thanks for your trust and we look forward to continuing to care for you in the future!
T
2 months ago
Excellent experience
All of the staff is outstanding! I have never been to any office and felt so comfortable. Amy spends a great deal of time with you, and she explains everything! I have always heard great things about this office, but I never expected it to be this amazing! Thank you all for your excellent care!!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Tiffany! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience this morning! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a beautiful review!!! You have made our day! We appreciate your trust and look forward to caring for you in the future!
E
3 months ago
Outstanding!
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thank you so much Evan for sending us such high ratings! We love to see your smile in our office and feel fortunate you trust us for your care! Have a beautiful weekend!!!
R
3 months ago
Great service,very informative
Hygienist was very friendly and informative. Office was timely and check in was quick and efficient.
Response from Amy L. Heim DDS LLC
Thanks Ryan for reviewing your visit with us today!!!! Have a wonderful day and we will see you in the winter time!!!! THANKS for the 5 star review!!