Anderson Dental

Dentist

1521 N Harrison Ave.

Pierre, SD 57501

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

pierredentists.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
My children now want to be dentists when they grow up
They give text messages for appointment reminders! We walked into a very clean and welcoming office. Immediatly, we were all (even my children) greeted by our names, which to me means that we are not just another face to them. Violet patiently helped me with any confusion for insurance & billing so no stress there! My 7y/o daughter was in for a cavity but you wouldn't know it with all of the talking and giggling coming from the room. Dr. Pat is very gentle and and patient. He explained everything in great detail which put us all at ease. In fact, after we left my daughter asked when she was going to get the shot. His assistant (Desiree) has the type of personality everyone should have in their life! She was so understanding and compassionate (even when my 4y/o decided to do her own thing). I personally didn't have an appointment scheduled at this time but Dr. Pat still inspected my previous dental work & did an x-ray. Now both of my children would like to be dentists when they grow up. Anderson Dental is the only place that my family and I will visit; therefore, I'd certainly recommend ALL of the staff in this office.
J
3 weeks ago
Awesome!!!!!!
I broke a tooth playing hockey and they came in on a Saturday night right before a holiday to help me out. Got a root canal and replacement in and the permanent tooth in on Monday. Great service and super friendly people! They gave me a remote, blanket, water, let me have breaks, the works. They make it feel like home!!!! Go there for your next dental experience!
L
1 month ago
Always the best, friendly service!
They make going to the dentist the best it can be. I have been coming back for many years. I have always been able to count on them if I have a problem.
D
1 month ago
Good to see younger talented docs entering the business. Impressed with their knowledge. Dental assistants are friendly and very professional. Nice wodk!
K
1 month ago
Compassionate and friendly
All staff from the receptionist, to the hygienist, to the dentists are pleasure to visit. The office routinely goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and cared for.
K
1 month ago
Very nice and thoughtful of the patient. Excellent service. Very professional and make you feel relaxed while working on you. I highly recommend them to anyone.
S
2 months ago
Always a good experience when I go in. Everyone’s so nice and make you feel at ease. I have always just had bad experiences with others dental places and left feeling embarrassed. Then have to make appointment after appointment to to get other things done. At Anderson Dental they give you a breakdown of what needs to be done and estimates and options so you can plan a time when you can comeback back if you need to to. I definitely would recommend Anderson Dental to family or friends or even just strangers.
M
2 months ago
Great Dental Office
Great place to get dental work done. They go over your options and provide pricing so you can make an informed decision. Then they make your decision their priority to fix the issue/s while making you as comfortable as possible during the process.
C
3 months ago
Came in on Saturday for a new patient...
I went to 2 other local dentists, one of whom, I saw 3 times in a week, who left me with a gaping open wound in my mouth, another of whom shamed me, sewed the hole closed and didnt want to see me again. After an emergency room trip after those, a friend of mine called her dentist, Pat Anderson, who called ME, and came in on a Saturday morning, to check me out. He gave me proper prescriptions, which neither of the other dentists I saw did, and is seeing me again on Monday for a game plan on how to correct the damage done by the other dentists. I am SO incredibly thankful for Dr. Anderson, and his staff, words can't explain. I will NEVER go ANYWHERE else for ANYTHING dental, EVER! I owe these people HUGE. Above all, they were incredibly kind, and understanding, and didn't shame me for my fear, or my tooth problems, which both other dentists did. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU, Dr. Anderson.
J
3 months ago
Service
Perfect wouldn't go any where else ever. There the best.