Anderson Floor Co Inc

Flooring Contractor

Milwaukee, WI 53220

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

milwaukeewoodflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Professionalism, Industry Knowledge
I'm always skeptical when I hire contract work, but after receiving several quotes for my wood floor restoration I was impressed with how friendly and knowledgeable Jill Anderson was. When the crew showed up they followed through with the promises made and the results were impressive. I felt comfortable enough with the crew that I didn't have to look over their shoulders - their craftsmanship was evident.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Michael, thank you for the kind words! We are very pleased to know you were comfortable with our workers in your home. Projects like these can be overwhelming and a bit intrusive to the home owners, we try to do all we can to make it as less painful as possible. We appreciate your business and the time you took to fill out this review. We hope you enjoy your "new" floors for many, many years!
S
2 weeks ago
Beautiful Floor
We couldn't be happier with the service that we received from Jill, our many questions were answered before the work began. William and Kyle were prompt, courteous and explained the process as they were refinishing our "orange" oak floors. The floor is absolutely beautiful, we highly recommend Anderson Floor.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Susan for taking the time to review our company. It helps us business owners to keep striving towards the best possible customer service we can provide. As well as, allows our potential customers to see what other customers have experienced while working with us. We are very happy that you are pleased with the work we did and want you to know we appreciate your business as well. Thank you! We hope you enjoy your hardwood floors for many, many years to come.
J
3 weeks ago
WOOD FLOOR REFINISHING
EXCELLENT FROM BEGINNING TO END- PROMPT, PROFESSIONAL AND CUSTOMER ORIENTED. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business and are happy you chose us to help restore the beauty back in to your hardwood floors!
S
2 months ago
Totally revamped the space!
Anderson Floor Co.'s team is comprised of courteous professionals who transformed our old guest room wood floors. We will absolutely go with them again for any future projects.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review! Companies like ours rely on our customers feedback in order to continue providing the exceptional customer service we strive to. We are happy you chose us to work with you, it is our pleasure! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to refer us to your friends and family as well. We are always willing to help restore the beauty back into hardwood flooring. It truly is a beauty that lasts a life time!
S
3 months ago
floor refinishing and repair
We hired Anderson Floor to do our kitchen repair and refinishing for our remodeling. We chose them from three bidders for the project. They did three major reweaves of the Brazilian cherry floor and then refinished the entire floor. Jill gave an detailed explanation of the work to be done in the proposal. They worked around our carpenter's schedule and I was able to reschedule easily. Jill was readily available to answer our questions and concerns, as well as the knowledgeable crew. They paid attention to detail, were prompt and worked diligently. The floor looks beautiful and we are very pleased with the workmanship. Everyone I had contact with, from the owners to their crew were a pleasure to work with. My one negative, if it even could be called that, is that there was dust. I would expect that with any major floor project. Definitely will use this company in the future. Their work ethic and professionalism, plus their desire to deliver a great product, is rare these days.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you. We do take pride in our work and hope you will enjoy your wood floors for many, many years. It truly is a beauty that lasts a lifetime. All of us at Anderson Floor Company, Inc thank you for your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.
R
3 months ago
We needed to have a area with a deep scratch repaired, Jill was prompt in returning our call and providing an estimate. The job done was excellent. The staff was great, Just recommended your company to our son for a floor.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
We appreciate the kind words Rita, Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you and being a part of restoring the beauty back into your hardwood flooring. All referrals/recommendations are greatly appreciated and we thank you for passing our name along!
A
3 months ago
Great Service, Beautiful Floors
We are very happy with how our refinished and installed hardwood floors turned out. The service provided by Anderson Floors was timely and professional. Jill was helpful in explaining the entire process and worked to fit within our home reno timeline. The floors are beautiful!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you so much for taking the time to send such a kind review! We are very happy to have been a part of restoring the beauty back into your wood floors. We hope you enjoy them for many years to come, it was a pleasure working with you.
K
6 months ago
WWOW
They did an amazing job! Even though our original floors were from 1920 or so, uneven, there were a couple dips and slants naturally, they applied an extra coat to rectify the problem and the floors looked beautiful!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
We are very happy to have been apart of restoring the beauty back into your 1920's wood floors! Thank you for inviting us into your home, we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to work with you and hope you will enjoy your beautiful wood floors for many years to come!
D
6 months ago
Not Worth The High Price
Where do I start? During the bid, Jill slandered her father in law at least three times. I didn’t receive confirmation of their start time, until it came in the mail the day before...Only to receive a text at 5:30AM to tell me they wouldn't be there at 8:30, but between 9:30-10:00. Good thing we had the day off of work. I wish I could post pictures! Walked in to my $1,000 floor refinish to unfinished stairs. Well, I guess risers are different from stairs (I didn’t know) — they swear I was informed of that, but I wasn’t. Called on Saturday to discuss the riser issue, was met with an accusation of “calling me all morning.” I called once at 9:30, no return call. But she talked to her “craftsman” who told me she was waiting me to call her. So I called again at 11:30 — that’s twice. Jill could’ve called me back. She was absolutely rude from word one! Jill said they “don’t put filler in nail holes because it just looks like a bunch of white spots.” Turns out some are filled, some are not. The “Atomic Dust Containment” system is supposed to be “dust free”, or at least 99% dust free — there’s dust everywhere! I’d stay away!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
We are very sorry that Mr. Buchman's experience was not as he expected. But he did not read or fully understand his contract. He was given the written contract over 1 month prior to the start of work. Plenty of time to look it over and question its contents and details. The confusion came from the stairs and what was agreed to on our contract. The customer made assumptions about work that was not on the contract was to be done. He didn't even have time to go over the job with the crew on day 1, let them in and left. The crew was going by the contract so they didn't know to ask otherwise. This issue could have been cleared up on day 1, not on a final day when applying the last coat of finish. The customer also was not present any time during the work being done, his mother was left in charge. We also offered to do the stair risers a few times for our normal charge despite the fact that now that the treads are done, it makes sanding and finishing the risers very difficult and more time consuming because we are sanding up against finished surfaces rather than being done all at once. The first call came on a Saturday morning on a holiday weekend. I didn't return the call because I spoke with our son and he thought maybe it was just some confusion about stair parts when talking with the customers mother. I figured no big deal, he could handle that conversation. The second call came from the customer at 11:24 am. Since I was entertaining a house full of people from out-of-town, I didn't get to the phone right away. I saw who called again, called the crew for brief feedback and then I returned the second call. I was already well versed on what transpired from the crew before that call to the customer at 11:27 am per my phone records. I didn't need to rehash the details with the owner since things were already getting tense with the crew. It was during that phone conversation, when told that he was explained the difference of the various stair parts at the bid and they were not included in the contract, that we were then given an ultimatum, either do the additional work at no charge because this is what he assumed would be done or we would be getting negative reviews. I keep detailed notes on each bid written while at the customers house for accuracy during the bidding/contract process. I have been bidding for 30 years and do not profess to remember all the details of the jobs I visit because I average 15-20 bids a week. Thus I have to keep detailed notes. I have provided these notes to the customer indicating I was told that we were not doing stair risers, only stair treads. I fully understand that customers do not understand the difference of the components of the stair parts and why I have to discuss them at each bid where the customer is thinking of refinishing stairs. I then ask them which parts of the stairs to bid. Granted from my memory of our discussion was brief about the stairs and the decision was made right away to not bid the risers per my notes. The stairs were covered with old linoleum so we didn't even know if there was something to refinish under there anyways. So I can see how the customer may have forgotten that part of the bid, it was pretty brief, but I do remember the stair discussion. Everyone is different, some customers will have the risers done, some will paint them, some leave them alone. So I have to ask about them, there is no getting around it. Secondly, the customer was told when he scheduled the job that if we filled in our schedule the day before, the start time would change. I was able to fill in the week and yes, the owner should have been notified the day before. We dropped the ball on that and I texted him as soon as I realized our mistake. Thirdly, nail holes. The crew spent over 4 hours setting and filling literally hundreds of nail holes. Not all holes will hold the filler and if the machines keep sucking the filler out of the holes, we do not re-fill them. Our filler has to be applied at a critical part of the process to allow ample time to dry. If not dried, then it will "cloud" our stain and finishing products. So we do no keep filling the holes if the filler doesn't hold after the second round of sanding. A color putty can be used instead that you can get from any big box or hardware store. So yes there probably some holes left unfilled despite the attempts of the crew to fill them twice. Finally, stair work is all work by hand scraping and hand sanding. There is no dust containment used on stairs, so one will experience some dust with the hand work of stairs. It cannot be avoided. This is outlined in our contract. The customer originally gave us an outstanding review on facebook and then changed his review to a negative one. We receive a text each time a review is posted, so I have a trail of the first, positive, review and of the second, negative, review. So we are assuming that the work that we were contracted to do was satisfactory. I have offered in two different emails to view anything that he is not satisfied with on the job. We stand 100% behind our workmanship and will provide service to him if anything needs to be fixed despite what has transgressed between the parties.
B
6 months ago
Would never use anyone else
Anderson has done two projects at our house and both are fantastic. The finished results are perfect---really beautiful floors--and the process to get there is absolutely painless. Friendly workmen who arrive on time and finish the job on schedule. Very fair pricing. They truly are craftsmen, not only sanding and refinishing floors, but putting in beautiful framing around two fireplace hearths.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you for the continued business. Anderson Floor Company tries to provide the utmost customer service to all of our customers. We are pleased to hear that you continue to be satisfied with our services. These types of projects can be a little intrusive and we try to do all we can to make our time in your home as less painful as possible. Scott has put a lot of his skills to use over the past 30 years with his custom designs and borders , and we are glad he was able to apply those skills in your home as well. Thank you for the opportunities!