Anderson Floor Co Inc

Flooring Contractor

Milwaukee, WI

Closed Today Closed

milwaukeewoodflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Hardwood floors refinished
This is the second time we have used Anderson, very pleased. They did an excellent job!!!!
B
1 month ago
Outstanding consideration for my particular needs while maintaining the integrity of care.
Recommend hiring for your flooring needs.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you! We do appreciate your business and enjoyed working with you. Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review as well. It is appreciated!
S
2 months ago
Prompt service, great workmanship
This is the second time we have used Anderson Floor Company. Last year they repaired and refinished our kitchen floor. Obviously we were impressed with their work, Jill's prompt response to getting an estimate for us, and the final product which is beautiful. This time they refinished a back entry and powder room, and refinished the treads on our basement stair case. We didn't get any other estimates as we think the quality of their work and the professional expertise are excellent. It is a pleasure to do business with them.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Susan! We are so happy you continue to work with us for your flooring needs. We always strive to provide our best to all our customers, first timers and repeat customers! We appreciate the kind review, as well as your business. We do want to apologize if you received multiple review requests recently, there was a glitch in our system and first discovered it now. It has been rectified, but we assure you we do appreciate the time you took to send us the review that you did! Thank you again for your business, it is always a pleasure working with you.
B
2 months ago
Great results, available when needed
We had a death of a tenant that left a pretty intense stain in the wood. Anderson got it out without needing to replace boards. They were also able to fit us in during the time frame we needed them.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Our condolences to you regarding the passing of your tenant. We are very happy we were able to clean up all of the discoloration in the flooring. We appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. Your feedback is what helps us improve our customer service. Thank you for allowing us to work with you. We appreciate your business.
S
4 months ago
The floor looks great!
They were right about the least amount of sanding dust. I did notice a bit of the floor wasn't buffed out or something. They came back and did another coat...looking good now. I am very pleased with the company's communication and service. I even got a free mop for quality maintenance! I have used and loved the Bona brand floor cleaning products for years.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you for taking time to send us a review. We appreciate all the feed back we get to help us work on improving our services. We do carry the Bona cleaning products regularly, if you are in need of any we can always help you with that as well. We hope you enjoy your restored hardwood floors for many years, and if you are ever in the need for any of our services in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your business, we enjoyed working with you.
J
6 months ago
you guys did an excellent job! It matches perfectly, cant even tell it was replaced. Work was done in one day with very minimal clean up for us. We are extremely happy and will highly recommend you to everyone.. Thanks again for a wonderful experience and top notch workmanship.!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are very happy to hear you are so pleased with the floor refinishing work we did for you. We hope you enjoy your newly restored floors for many years to come. Thank you so much for allowing us to work with you. We look forward to all referrals and appreciate it very much.
K
6 months ago
Service and quality of product was great. Very, very happy with my now “new” floors.
Every part of having my floors sanded and stained exceeded my expectations. The crew was efficient and professional. My quote was reasonable and I am now thrilled with my new floors.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
So happy to hear you love your newly restored floors. We hope you can enjoy them for many years to come. We thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your business and thank you for allowing us to work with you.
B
6 months ago
great job thank very much ,love floor
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Bernice! We appreciate your business!
Z
6 months ago
Very professional, incredibly friendly, producing high quality outcomes
We loved working with Anderson Floor Co. We were on a rushed timed frame to get the floors done, they provided times that worked around our schedule for the appraisal. Not only did they do that they had our floors completed within one week of the appraisal. Jill was incredibly kind and very knowledgeable. You could tell she's been doing this a long time. The crafstmen that did the floors were gracious, kind, speedy and very talented. They worked with us 1 on 1 to get the absolute perfect stain color, including an extensive demo and custom mix to ensure we were happy with the out come. The finished product is perfect and I will definitely be calling them again for any hardwood needs in the future. 15/10 stars.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
We are incredibly happy to hear how pleased you are with our company. Thank you very much for such an outstanding review. We appreciate the time you took to write it and thank you for doing so. It means a lot to small companies like ours to get the reviews we do, so other customers or potential customers can see how well we really do work with our clients. We are very excited that you are so happy with the outcome. We do try to provide the most beautiful work that we can. We would love to work with you again in the future and look forward to it. Thank you for allowing us to work with you! We appreciate the business.
H
7 months ago
Outstanding Hardwood Floor Installation and Refinishing
Anderson Floor Company efficiently removed and hauled away carpeting, tack boards, and plywood from our living and dining rooms. Then they installed beautiful hardwood floors, demonstrating their exemplary professional craftsmanship. We admire their workmanship and love our new floors. This company has very talented, hardworking staff who know their craft. They provide quality products and installation, finishing, and refinishing, resulting in work well done and highly satisfied customers. We have used them for three expertly done, beautiful projects and have recommended them to friends who have been thoroughly satisfied also.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Helen for such a kind review! We are extremely happy to hear how pleased you are with our craftsmanship. We very much appreciate the business you have given us, as well as the referrals to your friends. Please reach out to us if you need any thing further, we would be happy to work with you!