Anderson Floor Co Inc

Flooring Contractor

Milwaukee, WI 53220

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

milwaukeewoodflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
Beautiful floors!!!!!
I am selling my house and the wood floors needed to be refinished. Anderson Floor C. was recommended to me. They were prompt, polite,efficient from the very beginning from the quote to the the completion of the job. The floors look as beautiful as the day they were installed. Josh was able to tell me about the latest trends when refinishing the wood floors. Josh and Justin were great and did an absolutely beautiful job. I have recommended them to friends . Awesome work.!!
W
4 weeks ago
Wow
That's what comes to mind. 100 year old maple floors turned out amazing. Thanks Josh, Justin, and the rest of the Anderson crew that worked on my place. Great Job!
C
4 weeks ago
High quality, professional service
I have hired Anderson Floor Company on three separate occasions to do wood floor refinishing in our home. They have always been very timely, courteous, and proficient with their work. They pay attention to details and do very careful work. I trust them to do a great job! Our floors are beautiful.
K
6 months ago
Outstanding craftsmanship
We used Anderson Floor Company in our former home when we hired them to add boards to the floor where an original wall once stood and refinish the kitchen floors. They did an excellent job, so naturally we contacted them again for a large job in our new home. Jill kindly answered all our questions when we called and met us at the home to take measurements for the estimate. She was very forthcoming with information and again answered all of our questions. We signed the contract. We replaced a large section of carpet with hardwood as well as a hallway and large office space. Scott is truly a remarkable craftsman.He pieced together all the floor boards to look like new. We discovered that we wanted to remove an extra cabinet and Scott was kind enough to put off laying the floors for a couple of days so we could get that done. Josh and Jason refinished the floors and showed exceptional patience as we debated over which stain color to use. In the end, we couldn't be more please with the result of our hardwood floors. Thank you, Anderson Floor Company!!!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
You are welcome Kim and Mark! We appreciate the loyalty from our past customers such as yourselves. It also helps us display the consistency in quality in our services that Anderson Floor Company provides from year to year. Congratulations on the new house!
R
7 months ago
Outstanding quality; Very Professional Staff
The crew showed up on time every day. They did an incredible job on the floors, and kept me informed every step of the way. Quoting process was easy and professional. Great company all around!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Robin, we appreciate the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you as well. Enjoy those floors and welcome back to Milwaukee!
C
7 months ago
Beautiful work on our floors
Anderson floor company refinished the oak floors at a house we are selling. The crew arrived on time and showed me a sample color based on what I told them I was looking for. The pick was right on and exactly right for the house. The floors came out gorgeous and we couldn't be more pleased. And 6 showings were scheduled within days of the new photos being put on the listing showing the refinished floors!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
That is fantastic Colleen! We always take much pride in our work, and we are pleased to hear it is paying off with more scheduled showings for you. We appreciate your business and thank you for the kind review. We would be honored to work with you again in the future!
R
8 months ago
Outstanding Work
We recently worked with Jill Anderson, Josh and their team to refinish the floors throughout our house. From the very beginning, Jill was timely, patient and thorough. She was able to accommodate our schedule and work was scheduled and completed as promised. The work quality was outstanding. Our home looks completely different! Dust was kept to a minimum and Josh and team were very professional. We debated whether to install a brand new floor (much more expensive) or sand and refinish our existing floor. With the help of Jill, we settled on the sand and refinish option--and are very glad we did. We highly recommend Anderson Floor Co and would not hesitate to hire them again.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
We greatly appreciate your business Rick, and would be honored to assist you in any future projects. Thank you for the kind words. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
C
8 months ago
I had 2 rooms sanded and stain. The team was very neat and professional and on time. The floors are beautiful and I feel they did an excellent job!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Colette for being a loyal customer over the years! We appreciate it very much!
K
8 months ago
Great Quality Work!
I regret not taking better before and after photos of my floors, b/c they are absolutely amazing! The floors were this dark color and had really seen their wear over the years. After the first day of sanding, I couldn't get over what was underneath all that finish and the natural color of the wood that was there. They stayed a little late the first day so I could pick out the finish, and I was so impressed how beautiful they looked after the first coat was put down. The guys were very professional and even answered my numerous questions, that were when can I can walk on the floor, and other questions about other wood finishing. Everyone that sees my floors comments how beautiful they are, and even the people that see photos love how amazing they look. Anderson isn't cheap, but the quality you get and the knowledge is amazing!! I recommend them to everyone!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Katie, we aim to please! Enjoy the floors in your new home. We are always here for you should you have any questions in the future. We appreciate your business.
B
8 months ago
Floors look amazing!
The crew arrived on time and finished the job when they said they would. They managed to squeeze us in. We were under tight timeline due to a move of old tenant out and new tenant arriving. I will use Anderson again when we remodel one of our other units.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Brenda! We strive in providing the best customer and project service possible. We look forward to working with you again in the future and appreciate the opportunity!