Anderson Floor Co Inc

Flooring Contractor

Milwaukee, WI

Closed Today Closed

milwaukeewoodflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Floors look Amazing
We had Anderson Floors come in and rip out carpeting in our great room and install red oak floorin and feather into existing floors. In addition we had them refinish the kitchen and hall ways. The floors look amazing! Jill came to give us a quote and was very thorough and spent time answering all my questions. The written quote came in 2 days and was comparable to others. We went with Anderson’s based on reviews and references provided. The install was done earlier than planned which worked in our favor. They always called and arrived as promised. Was amazed at how much Will and Jeff got done in the first day. Hard working and pleasant young men. The job was completed in 4 days with no problems. I was pleasantly surprised how little dust was produced. The only complaint would be the stain smell for 24 hours after application. Had to open windows but that is to be expected. Would highly recommend them to everyone.
G
1 month ago
Exceptional Quality - Highly Recommend
I recently purchased a condo and hired Anderson Floor Company to install hardwood floors in the living and dining rooms and had the bedroom floor refinished. The floors look.fabulous. They were able to perfectly match the existing wood floors. The professional quality workmanship is outstanding. They were also a pleasure. to work with and the work was fairly priced.
G
2 months ago
Thank you!
I am the administrative Assistant at Anderson Floor Company, Inc. and I want to thank our last few customers who left us amazing reviews! I am unable to respond to each one individually, and I did not want them to go unnoticed. We very much appreciate the opportunities to work with each of you on your flooring projects, and thank you for the business. It is very much appreciated! We hope you enjoy your new or newly restored floors for a long time. Thank you again, to all who took the time to review their experiences with us.
J
2 months ago
Hi, We just had our floors stripped two weeks ago. Anderson floors did an amazing job! The guys are very nice, and do a spectacular job! We have spread the word, we know someone who is going to use them soon. We love our “new” floors!
D
2 months ago
Professional service, knowledgeable and on time
The father and two sons came on time as promised and got to work right away. Absolutely no complaints about anything they did. We are so in love and pleased with the sanding and restaining of our floors. Highly recommend this company Also prior to to work being done, the mom, Jolie came out and went over all products, the pricing and how the process would go. Absolutely professional from the entire family from start to finish
L
2 months ago
Quality work & professional
I am thrilled with my experience with Anderson Floor Co. The price was good and they provide high quality work. My oak floors were covered with old carpet since probably 1962. Some of the carpet pad was literally melted to the hardwood. I had some doubt that the floors could even be saved because they looked terrible. Jill came over for my Estimate and was very friendly and knowledgeable and assured me the floors could be saved. When the crew arrived they were very respectful of my home, helped me select stain color, and their work was amazing! All I can say is WOW my floors look brand new...simply gorgeous. It was a 3 day job to do 4 bedrooms and a hall. The dust was very minimal thanks to their special dust-free system and I was also given a special cleaning kit with instructions. I highly recommend Anderson Floor Co. . I love my floors thank you!
J
2 months ago
Great Experience!
Our experience with Anderson Floors has been great. We had two bedrooms, a hallway, and our kitchen floors redone. Our living room and dining room had been refinished by the previous owners and Anderson matched the rest of the floors perfectly. When we noticed a very slight imperfection, Anderson came out right away and resolved it. We appreciated their communication and the materials they provided to keep our floors in excellent condition for years to come.
V
2 months ago
Beautiful Floors!
My experience with having my floors refinished with Anderson was great. I wasn't sure about the color I picked, but it turned out better than I hoped. They are beautiful! Jill explained everything very clearly and I got answers right away when I had a question. Would recommend Anderson to everyone I know.
P
2 months ago
Excellent Customer Service, Excellent Reviews, Excellent Job
Excellent Customer Service -- Jill took the time to answer my many questions in a timely manner. She is very patient. Excellent Reviews -- I had the opportunity to speak with previous customers. They said that Anderson Floor will do a great job. They were right. Excellent Job -- Anderson Floor removed carpet, sanded our original hardwood floors and stained them. The hardwood floors are beautiful. We cannot believe that these hardwood floors were hidden underneath carpet. The staff that worked on the project were very respectful and professional. We are getting so many compliments. I thank Anderson Floor for a job well done.
J
3 months ago
Extremely happy with the floors
I have had two experiences with Anderson. They did the kitchen floor 10+ years ago. I had them back to do the master bedroom recently. I am very pleased with the quality of the work and the professionalism of the employees. They will be coming back to refinish the stairs and other areas.