Anderson Floor Co Inc

Flooring Contractor

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

milwaukeewoodflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Well beyond my expectations
My wife and I purchased a 110 year old house and it seemed like the floors might be nice, but they were covered in thick gross paint and adhesive. Anderson Floor Co. came in and sanded down the floors, and clear coated them. First, everyone I interacted with at Anderson was extremely polite, responsive and professional. Second, they somehow removed some deep gouges from the floor that I never expected to come out. Third, the floor was absolutely beautiful afterward they were done. It far exceeded every expectation I had. Finally, they use Bona Products which are essentially top of the line for indoor air quality.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
We are so happy to hear of the wonderful job our crew did with your floors. Beauty that definitely lasts a lifetime. Our crews try to provide the best service possible. We hope you will enjoy your newly restored floors for many years. Thank you for allowing us to work with you. It was our pleasure.
J
2 months ago
High quality professional service
Very personable. Great communication and knowledge about the various products and service options. Did high quality work and cleaned up after. Professional all around.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We take pride in the work we put out and want to make sure you are getting the quality job you deserve. We hope you enjoy your new/newly restored floors for many years to come. Thank you for choosing Anderson Floor Company to work with you on your latest project. Please give us a call in the future and don't forget to pass our name along to your friends and family!
S
3 months ago
Magnificent experience!
Working with Jill Anderson to obtain a quote to refinish my floors was an wonderful experience. She thoroughly explained the details of the process, the products used, and the timing for the project. She is knowledgeable (she answered all of my quirky questions) and friendly (she didn't make me feel like I didn't know anything, which I didn't). The crew that refinished the floors was respectful, professional, knowledgeable and true to their word. They answered my of-the-day questions and finished when they said they would finish. All-in-all a magnificent experience!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Sheila! We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company. We try and make each experience as painless as possible for our customers. Providing our customers with as much information is important to us. We want them to understand exactly what to expect and how the process works. We are thankful for your kind words and business. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to work with you. We hope you will enjoy your beautiful hardwood floors for many, many years to come.
B
3 months ago
Best possble results all the way around.
A fabulous experience in all respects. We wish all contractors were like Anderson. The crews were efficient, respectful, timely and very skilled. I would recommend them without hesitation. They refinished a 20 year golden oak floor and added wood to the dining room. Everything matched perfectly and the color was just what we wanted, a medium dark brown. I definitely recommend that the wood be water popped, what a difference!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you William! We appreciate the kind review you wrote. We do strive to provide the best customer service possible. Thank you for choosing us to work with you and we are very happy to hear how much you love your beautifully new and restored hardwood floors. We appreciate your business very much!
J
4 months ago
My floor is beautiful!
Our remodeling project included making an open concept living space where we tore down separating walls between our kitchen (which had existing oak flooring) and our carpeted living room. This led to a decision to either replace the pre-existing oak floor and put new flooring in our 24X23 foot space or to somehow extend the existing flooring. Thanks to the skill of Anderson Flooring, they could identify the correct oak to piece new wood into the old floors. We now have a beautiful, cost effective solution. After resanding and refinishing the entire area, at a cost thousands less than a new floor, I have the wood floor of my dreams. The Andersons are true craftsmen, and I would recommend their company to anyone.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Jean! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and the review you gave us. You underwent a huge project and we are very pleased you are enjoying your beautiful hardwood flooring. We welcome and appreciate all referrals. Thank you for all your kind words. We are very happy we could be a part of this project and give you the floors of your dreams!
S
5 months ago
Excellent service an great results . Love our new floor! Very willing to listen An do what you want done. Owners extremely nice an receptive . A great team ! Highly recommend !
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Sheryl! We are very pleased to hear how much you love your floors. We welcome all referrals and hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you for the kind review!
A
6 months ago
Professional and Trust worthy
Had a great experience with Anderson Flooring, was referred from a friend. They restored my maple floors from 1913. The work was outstanding. Thank you
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
It was our pleasure to work with you, Ashley! We are happy to hear that you are pleased with our work. Thank you for choosing Anderson Floor Company to work with you and for giving us the opportunity to restore the beauty back in to your maple flooring. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
C
7 months ago
Great customer care knowledgeable
Great customer service. Answered all my questions.
C
7 months ago
Great customer care knowledgeable
Great customer service. Answered all my questions.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thanks Craig! We enjoyed working with you and appreciate your business!
J
7 months ago
Great job, very professional
This was a great experience. Detailed info was provided when I called so I knew what to expect. They were on premises to do the job, which was a home office/bedroom, within 2 weeks. Both men were very professional and answered all of my questions. It took less than 2 days and the floor, originally carpeted, with a dark stain, now is a beautiful lighter oak. I love it.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Jeanne! We appreciate you taking the time to review our company, and we are very pleased to hear you had a great experience working with us. We hope you enjoy your beautiful restored floor for many, many years. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you!