Anderson Floor Co Inc

Flooring Contractor

Milwaukee, WI

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

milwaukeewoodflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
Their Workmanship is Breathe Taking!!
We had nearly our entire first floor sanded, stained and finished. The worker's were beyond great and the final result is nothing short of magnificent!! I would HIGHLY recommend Anderson to anyone! They not only took about stains from the wood but recommended an amazing commercial grade matte finish. It as been a couple months and scratches just don't show!!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Arnold, we greatly appreciate the kind words! Each flooring project has its own characteristics and challenges, and we are very pleased to have been a part of restoring the beauty back into your wood floors. All recommendations/referrals are greatly appreciated, and we thank you for passing our name along to others. Thank you!
A
2 years ago
Refinishing services
We are very pleased with the refinishing services done. We had oak floors refinished in a hallway, dining room and living room. The floors were covered with carpet. When removing the carpet the floors looked in rough shape. Structurally they were fine, but required a good sanding and wood filler for surface nail holes. The floors look great now. The crew arrived on time and answered questions we had during the process. Jill answered many questions before services began and after. We have three more rooms that will require refinishing and will be contacting Anderson again when we are ready to begin those rooms.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are very happy we could be apart of bringing the beauty back to your floors. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.
M
2 years ago
Brought my beyond DIY floors back to life !
After peeling the tile up from my kitchen, I was horrified to see the state of the hardwood underneath. I thought, oh jeez, these cannot be salvaged. However, Anderson flooring worked their magic, and they're beyond my already lofty expectations! They did my whole house, and the floors look beautiful. They are professional and informative every step of the way. I highly recommend them; they are well worth the money.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Anderson Floor Company, Inc. has very high customer service standards, we are thrilled we were apart of restoring the beauty back into your floors. We appreciate the kind words and thank you for your business!
A
2 years ago
Beautiful floors!!!!!
I am selling my house and the wood floors needed to be refinished. Anderson Floor C. was recommended to me. They were prompt, polite,efficient from the very beginning from the quote to the the completion of the job. The floors look as beautiful as the day they were installed. Josh was able to tell me about the latest trends when refinishing the wood floors. Josh and Justin were great and did an absolutely beautiful job. I have recommended them to friends . Awesome work.!!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you for your business. We appreciate your business. Our crews have all been with us for a number of years and customer service is important to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions on how to care for your floors.
W
2 years ago
Wow
That's what comes to mind. 100 year old maple floors turned out amazing. Thanks Josh, Justin, and the rest of the Anderson crew that worked on my place. Great Job!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Wally, we are glad you are pleased with the floors! They look amazing. We appreciate you allowing us into your home to work on your floors.
C
2 years ago
High quality, professional service
I have hired Anderson Floor Company on three separate occasions to do wood floor refinishing in our home. They have always been very timely, courteous, and proficient with their work. They pay attention to details and do very careful work. I trust them to do a great job! Our floors are beautiful.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you for your continued business! We are very pleased to know that each encounter you have had with our company and crew has been a pleasure for you. We welcome any advice on how we can strive to provide the best customer service we can. I am very happy to hear that each of your experiences have been pleasurable. Enjoy your beautiful floors and please do not hesitate to contact us in the future. Thank you!
K
3 years ago
Outstanding craftsmanship
We used Anderson Floor Company in our former home when we hired them to add boards to the floor where an original wall once stood and refinish the kitchen floors. They did an excellent job, so naturally we contacted them again for a large job in our new home. Jill kindly answered all our questions when we called and met us at the home to take measurements for the estimate. She was very forthcoming with information and again answered all of our questions. We signed the contract. We replaced a large section of carpet with hardwood as well as a hallway and large office space. Scott is truly a remarkable craftsman.He pieced together all the floor boards to look like new. We discovered that we wanted to remove an extra cabinet and Scott was kind enough to put off laying the floors for a couple of days so we could get that done. Josh and Jason refinished the floors and showed exceptional patience as we debated over which stain color to use. In the end, we couldn't be more please with the result of our hardwood floors. Thank you, Anderson Floor Company!!!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
You are welcome Kim and Mark! We appreciate the loyalty from our past customers such as yourselves. It also helps us display the consistency in quality in our services that Anderson Floor Company provides from year to year. Congratulations on the new house!
R
3 years ago
Outstanding quality; Very Professional Staff
The crew showed up on time every day. They did an incredible job on the floors, and kept me informed every step of the way. Quoting process was easy and professional. Great company all around!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
Thank you Robin, we appreciate the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you as well. Enjoy those floors and welcome back to Milwaukee!
C
3 years ago
Beautiful work on our floors
Anderson floor company refinished the oak floors at a house we are selling. The crew arrived on time and showed me a sample color based on what I told them I was looking for. The pick was right on and exactly right for the house. The floors came out gorgeous and we couldn't be more pleased. And 6 showings were scheduled within days of the new photos being put on the listing showing the refinished floors!
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
That is fantastic Colleen! We always take much pride in our work, and we are pleased to hear it is paying off with more scheduled showings for you. We appreciate your business and thank you for the kind review. We would be honored to work with you again in the future!
R
3 years ago
Outstanding Work
We recently worked with Jill Anderson, Josh and their team to refinish the floors throughout our house. From the very beginning, Jill was timely, patient and thorough. She was able to accommodate our schedule and work was scheduled and completed as promised. The work quality was outstanding. Our home looks completely different! Dust was kept to a minimum and Josh and team were very professional. We debated whether to install a brand new floor (much more expensive) or sand and refinish our existing floor. With the help of Jill, we settled on the sand and refinish option--and are very glad we did. We highly recommend Anderson Floor Co and would not hesitate to hire them again.
Response from Anderson Floor Co Inc
We greatly appreciate your business Rick, and would be honored to assist you in any future projects. Thank you for the kind words. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!