Andrew G. Mortensen, DDS, Inc.

Dentist

18837 Brookhurst St

Suite 109

Fountain Valley, CA 92708

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

moretensendds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Relaxing Atmosphere and High Quality Service
Have been going to Dr. Mortensen for over 10 years now and couldn't ask for better dental service.
J
4 weeks ago
My appointment was right on time as scheduled staff and assistance were very friendly and professional, Dr. Mortensen
B
2 months ago
I couldn't be more happy.
I went years without $ or insurance and had to go to Mexico for a couple of root canals and crowns. It held me over but they did a bad job. Once my situation was better, my husband said that he had been going to see Dr. Mortensen for decades. There was no judgment on having to go to Mexico. Dr. Motensen was professional and talked about what went wrong and how to fix it. He even sent me to an Endodontist for the repair of the bad root canal and even she, Dr. Lu, didn't judge me and fixed the infection. I did go to another American Dentist, before Dr. Mortensen, for a cleaning, and they were judgy about going to Mexico for dental work. So you know why I was happy not to hear a lecture on Mexico Dentists from Dr. Mortensen. It's comforting that he understood my situation. Ok. so my husband and I live in Joshua Tree, 150+ miles from the office. And all I can say is that I would bitch and complain about the drive, and call my husband about how I need to find a Dentist in Palm Springs, and I hate the drive, blah blah blah. And each time, when I walked in the door at Dr. Mortensen's office, I was happy to be there. And I would text my husband that I don't want to change Dentists. It's a great office. Everyone is beyond friendly and engaging. From the front office to the back office. These people are wonderful and Dr. Mortensen does great work. I hate the shots. I HATE the shots and Dr. Mortensen gives a great shot. A little wiggle of the cheek and I'm just fine. My American Crown actually feels like a real tooth. The Mexican Crown didn't. It's the little things that matter. Unless I move out of state, I will continue to make the drive to Dr. Mortensen's office, not just for the great work, but to get to chat with the office staff again (sorry I don't remember everyone's name but I look forward to learning them). I feel like I have a family dentist again. To some, that doesn't make sense, but to others it does. I know where I am going and I know the care I'm going to get will be above expectations. I'm grateful for excellent dental care. Thank you to everyone at Dr. Mortensen's Office.
C
2 months ago
Very professional and thorough
Good experience with cleaning and checkup. Personable staff
L
2 months ago
The best you could ask for in dental treatment.
I had my teeth cleaned and have been going to Erika for a lot of years. I love the quality of cleaning, the careful exam to look for anything out of the ordinary and her wonderful conservation. She's great.
L
2 months ago
Exceptional dental services
I highly recommended Andrew Mortensen, DDS to all my co-workers, family and friends. I have the best work done on all my gum, teeth and restorative work done by Andrew Mortensen, DDS and dental hygienist. I have been told by other dental offices of the work I needed but they never showed me the how, why, or how to fix the issues I was experiencing. At Dr. Mortensen's office they explained all the work I needed and they completed all of it without any pain or discomfort. This is the first dental office I actually enjoying going to. The staff here are some of the friendliest and nicest people to work with and the dentist is professional and does extremely good work.
I
3 months ago
Thank you for always making it and easy and pleasant appointment!
J
3 months ago
ALWAYS ENJOY SEEING EVERYONE THERE.LIVE IN N. LAS VEGAS AND STILLTRAVEL TO SEE DR.MORTENSEN AND STAFF.
A
3 months ago
Teeth Cleaned
I don't like to get my teeth cleaned but Erica does a very good job.
R
4 months ago
Great visit, great staff.