Andrew J. Ponichtera, DMD, MS

Dentist

373 Hopmeadow Street

Weatogue, CT 06089

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ponichteradmd.ezlocal.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 weeks ago
Excellent dentist with a superior staff.
He has been my and my husband's dentist for over 25 years, and I recommend him to any one.
G
3 months ago
Professional, friendly service.
The repairs were done timely, without much discomfort.
J
3 months ago
Dr. Ponichita is excellent. I am so lucky to have him as my dentist. I had my tooth implanted in different office then he put the crown for me. He advice me to get a little more expensive but a lot better crown. He explained very simple and convincing me. I agreed immediately and that help my implant tooth last for 8 years without any problem. A week ago it got infected and I run back to his office. He understood my situation and gave me appointment in a couple days. He was very calmly explained clearly what happened to my tooth and how to clean it by myself and how to floss and use special mouth wash to get rid of my infection. The treatment is an success so far. He did a good job on crown, no leak, comfortable and help me to take care good my implant tooth. I would recomment any body want to have crown done to come to see him. He takes care good of your teeth.
K
3 months ago
Great appointment
As always, my visit with Dr. Ponichtera was great. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to be helpful. Dr. P is thorough and answers all my questions. Always a good visit.
S
3 months ago
High-level of quality service, friendliness and cleanliness
I have been a patient of Dr. Ponichtera (a.k.a., "Dr. P") for over 10 years now. I have the utmost respect for Dr. Ponichtera. Personally, my case is very complex and I trust Dr. Ponichtera's expertise. Dr. Ponichtera is a hands-on practitioner who is also a highly respected, and sought-after, Professor in the dental arena. All the staff--the receptionist, the dental hygienist, and other accompanying assistants--is very friendly and supportive. They truly smooth out all the details to ensure an "easy" experience. I find the dental practice itself very inviting. I love the artwork throughout and appreciate the cleanliness, too.
I
4 months ago
the staff and Dr P as usual we great
C
5 months ago
Master Tooth Maker
Dr. P is a wizard with implants, crowns, etc. and teeth. He does an excellent job ensuring that tooth/teeth match other teeth and does it right. I'm a chicken at the dentist, but Dr. P is a master at no pain. Highly, highly recommended! I also agree with another patient's comment of Dr. P and his staff: "integrity, professional, smart, very experienced, and KIND". Dr. P and staff are the best!
K
7 months ago
Integrity, Professional, Smart, Very Experienced and Kind
I highly recommend this practice. You can feel confident and in "very good hands" with Dr. P and his staff. They have the most important elements a patient seeks, Integrity, Professionalism, Very Experienced and Kind. I feel fortunate that I was recommended by another doctor to see Dr. P..
D
8 months ago
Dr. P is the BEST! It was a very difficult filling to replace and he did an amazing job. Dr. P & Andrea are a great team. Thanks!
I
9 months ago
excellent dentist