Andrew Last Family Counseling

Therapist

2635 Camino Del Rio South

Suite 211

San Diego, CA 92108

LMFT: 80886
Closed Today Closed

familytherapysandiegoca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
Honest, Professional and someone you want to work with
Andrew and I have been working together for nearly 3 years. Most Commercial agents like myself require business owners to sign a contract to ensure they are compensated. With Andrew since day 1, all I ever needed was his handshake and his word. He has never let me down after all these years. I would highly recommend Andrew to any potential client, employee or other business owner/vendor to work with Andrew. His honestly, loyalty and commitment to his clients and business goes far beyond what you would expect.
C
1 year ago
Thank you Andrew
Last year I went through a major life crisis and found Andrew to help me through it. I had visits with Andrew for many months where he provided me with great insights and suggestions. I found Andrew to be experienced, knowledgeable, and non-judgmental. Importantly, I felt that I could open up to Andrew without reservations. With his advice and guidance I successfully navigated one of the most difficult challenges in my life. In looking back, I am so happy things turned out the way they did. Had I stayed on the path that I was on it is clear my life today would have fallen apart.
J
2 years ago
Someone who cares
Andrew really cares about his patients. You get a chance to build a relationship with someone who will invest back into you. He always made time for me, and even took a few unscheduled phone sessions. He gave me so many tools and resources that I never knew about. He helped me to connect to myself, to understand my addiction, and to understand what I believe about myself. His office was always clean, and I never felt like the environment was unsafe or my privacy was at risk.
Response from Andrew Last Family Counseling
Thank you for your kind review Justin! Such a pleasure to work with you throughout the years.
J
2 years ago
Empathetic and accessible
My young son had some anxiety and we received care from Andrew. Andrew was fantastic in making a connection with my son and for helping him through a stressful time.
Response from Andrew Last Family Counseling
Thank you Jody!
E
2 years ago
Getting better
Andrew does a great job with creating a welcoming, compassionate, non-judgmental environment. I am a single guy and was going through a rough patch with relationships and career. Andrew was a great source of support; he gave me tools and exercises to help me keep perspective and thrive! For anyone willing to do their part to get better, he’s your man.
Response from Andrew Last Family Counseling
Thank you so much for your review Eric! Was great working with you.
L
6 years ago
Compassionate!
I started working with Andrew soon after discovering that I am a sex addict. I only worked with him for a short time, as I moved away. But in the months that I worked with him, he really helped me to open up and be honest about my past and my problems. He gave me tools that I still use and I am grateful for his help.
C
6 years ago
Devoted Therapist and Exceptional Colleague
I've worked with Andrew since he started private practice, and I'm not exaggerating when I say that every interaction has been supportive, positive, and beneficial. I refer clients to him with complete confidence, knowing he always puts his clients first. Andrew is committed to his craft, continually bettering his skills as a therapist.
M
6 years ago
Full of Integrity, Open to Others, A Compassionate Listener
Andrew has been a very dear friend of mine for 15 years. He possesses many wonderful qualities that, I have no doubt, make him an excellent therapist. First, he is one of the best listeners I know. He shows compassion, gentleness, and a respect for your story, no matter what it might be. Second, he is incredibly accepting and open to others. I have never once felt judged by him, and I have also never heard him express judgment toward others. And third, Andrew is a man of true integrity. He is committed to serving others in his profession, and throughout his personal life, and it is clear that he lives with a deep sense of calling and love for others.
S
6 years ago
Excellent therapist
Andrew is an excellent therapist. Andrew is knowledgeable in sexual addiction treatment and is also able to bring a Christian spiritual approach to therapy.
M
6 years ago
Amazing Counselor!
Andrew is able to help you see through all the pain and help you focus in what matters in a marriage...love! He has been amazing and helped my husband and I find our way back to each other.