Andrew Yap, DDS

Dentist

8081 Stanton Ave.

Ste. 100

Buena Park, CA 90620

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:30PM

andrewyapdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
I actually enjoy going to the dentist!
It is always a pleasure to see the staff. I had to cancel my appointment but the office staff quickly rescheduled me and I had another appointment. I had a different hygienist,Diane. She was so sweet. Diane was gentle while she quickly cleaned my teeth and she spoke to me about every move she made. Dr. Chen also checked my teeth. I was a wonderful experience.
T
1 week ago
Thank you for the warm and friendly welcome each time we visit your office! Your service is outstanding and always professional. We appreciate your most helpful accommodations for wheelchair handicapped! You go above and beyond. Best dentist, hygienists and staff!
C
2 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Dr. Yap is an excellent dentist and always communicates what needs to be done and why he step of the way. He has state of the art dental technology and everything in his office runs like a well-oiled machine. But at the same time Dr. Yap and his staff are friendly and express a personal interest in their patients as well. I drive from Corona to his office without any hesitation because I would not think of going any where else!
B
1 month ago
Professional, courteous and friendly
As much as anyone can 'look forward' to going to the dentist, this place is tops. The entire staff is incredibly friendly, yet highly professional. That starts from the time I walk in the front door and check in. I have found them to be quite prompt as well. Rarely have I had to wait past my scheduled appointment time to be called back. The hygienists are great...also personable and friendly, yet very competent. Dr. Yap, while he looks like he could be in his sophomore year in college, is very experienced and knowledgable. He also is engaging and personable, but knows his stuff and is highly efficient. I trust them implicitly. Never once have I felt like they were trying to up-sell services. In short, this is a great office.
Y
1 month ago
Outstanding Dental Practice
Dr. Chen and the staff are very personable. They are concerned and care about your comfort and well being. The doctor and staff are very knowledgeable, professional, and ensure that all questions are answered and treatment plan is explained and understood. I highly recommend this dental practice
T
1 month ago
Greatest hygienist ever!
Had my teeth cleaned today at Dr. Yap’s and Tessa, the hygienist was exceptional. Not only are my teeth the cleanest they’ve ever been, but there was zero pain or discomfort. In fact, it actually felt pretty good. I highly recommend Dr. Yap’s office and especially Tessa!
J
1 month ago
Awesome dentists and staff!
If you are looking for welcoming receptionists, painless dental procedures, thorough hygienists, competent and professional dentists that keep to their schedule...you have found the right place! Dr Yap and Dr Chen are both awesome as is the rest of their staff. My husband and I moved out of the area and tried a new dentist but returned quickly when we realized there was no comparison to the dental experience we have had for many years with Dr Yap’s Dental practice. It is well worth the extra driving time for us. They also have a reasonable in-house insurance plan for those without dental insurance. I would highly recommend this dental office.
A
1 month ago
High quality and very friendly staff.
I've never had such great dental care until I came to Dr. Yap's office. They make you feel very comfortable. Highly recommend their services.
L
1 month ago
Quality, Professional and Friendly
Great service and very important to me, on schedule. Would always recommend this place to anyone.
L
2 months ago
Great caring staff...friendly and professional...Will certainly be back!