Andrew Yap, DDS

Dentist

8081 Stanton Ave.

Ste. 100

Buena Park, CA 90620

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:30PM

andrewyapdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Great Friendly Warm Careful
Always helpful and fun people to have working in your mouth! Clean, quite & delightful people.
D
3 weeks ago
Excellent care, Professional and Caring Staff
I have been a patient at Dr. Yap's facility since I stopped going to a children's dentist. That would be around 50 years. I guess you would say I'm pretty loyal. The reason I'm loyal is because I always receive competent, caring, timely service. I never wait in the waiting room longer than 5-10 minutes and they are usually able to accommodate my schedule. Three generations of my family have been patients of Dr. Yap and staff for at least 50 years. That speaks volumes!
R
1 month ago
Friendly, Professional, Knowledgeable
You feel like you're coming home when you come to Dr Yap and Dr Chen's office. From the welcome to the cleaning, to the procedures, every patient is treated with gentleness, compassion and care. I bring all 3 of my children here (16, 13, 11) and not one of them has told me they hate going to the dentist. Dr Yap stays up-to-date on all of the newest technology and procedures so you know you're in good hands when a problem arises. They work hard to make each visit affordable and you can trust that their goal is to keep your teeth healthy, not to make money on their patients. I highly recommend this office (and have) to anyone wanting someone they can trust, who does high-quality work, and an office full of people who are just fun to be around.
M
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly
Dr Chen and Seri prepared my tooth for a new crown. The shot was "not noticed" and the work was done professionally. Both were sensitive and aware of any needs I might need. Both were very friendly as they worked.
D
1 month ago
Family Friendly Care for all ages
I have been a patient of this office since before Dr. Yap purchased it. This office has kept a high level of patient care as it's top priority. The staff are all very professional and personable. We are treated like family. Four generations of my family go to this office which is a testament to how well they care for all patients whether young or old! Thank you Dr. Yap and all your staff for making this a safe place for quality dental care.
S
2 months ago
Superior quality dental work
I have a new crown that Dr Yap made and fitted, it's perfect. Always professional and perfect results. Today I had a routine cleaning and I walked out knowing I have received the best dental care from a great team.
D
2 months ago
Excellent professional service
Have been his patient for years and never had a problem. From crowns to cleaning they are all great!
N
2 months ago
Make you feel at ease!
Everyone from the office staff, Tessa the "Cleaner", Suri the "X-Ray expert" to Dr. Yap, "The Boss" ...make you feel comfortable, they all do their jobs with professionalism and experience. Who enjoys the need of going to the dentist?... but they do it so well, that going is not that bad.
S
2 months ago
Teeth cleaning and Dr. examination
Tessa did a great and thorough work on teeth cleaning and made a recommendation for my future daily tooth brushing. Dr. Chen examined and explained what my current teeth situation was and recommended to do two front teeth filling to curb teeth further chipping. Both of them were friendly and easy to talk with. Terryl was very helpful at the front desk.
S
3 months ago
Superior professional service
This dental team is the best in providing quality dental care. Dr. Yap is knowledgeable and thorough in his exams and dental treatment. I'm confident in his ability as a dental professional. The staff is friendly and helpful. They make sure I'm comfortable and relaxed. I have been coming to this office for 10 years and have always received quality service.