Andrew Yap, DDS

Dentist

8081 Stanton Ave.

Ste. 100

Buena Park, CA 90620

Closed Today Closed

andrewyapdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Teeth cleaning and Dr. examination
Tessa did a great and thorough work on teeth cleaning and made a recommendation for my future daily tooth brushing. Dr. Chen examined and explained what my current teeth situation was and recommended to do two front teeth filling to curb teeth further chipping. Both of them were friendly and easy to talk with. Terryl was very helpful at the front desk.
S
2 weeks ago
Superior professional service
This dental team is the best in providing quality dental care. Dr. Yap is knowledgeable and thorough in his exams and dental treatment. I'm confident in his ability as a dental professional. The staff is friendly and helpful. They make sure I'm comfortable and relaxed. I have been coming to this office for 10 years and have always received quality service.
E
3 weeks ago
for a dentist almost perfect
I am a coward when it comes to dentist but I do not have that fear here. The staff are friendly and I do recommend you when ever I hear of someone looking for a dentist. Would have given you five stars but that means perfection and I was not sure if anyone should be marked perfect but you are almost perfect.
R
3 weeks ago
Highly skilled and friendly office
Dr. Yap is an excellent dentist. I've been going to him for many years and have had fillings, crowns, and repair work done on my teeth. He works hard to make certain that I understand what he's doing, that I'm comfortable, and that the finished work is the best it can possibly be. I appreciate his expertise and highly recommend him to others. His office staff and dental assistants are also wonderful people, which turns an experience I don't really look forward to into one I can actually enjoy!
V
3 weeks ago
Excellent, friendly, professional
Dr. Yap was wonderful. Attentive, great bedside manner, very patient and informative. All his staff is super friendly!! Great dentist! Great atmosphere!
C
4 weeks ago
Temporary crown appointment
I had a smooth sailing, pain free appointment today with Dr Chen and Seri for a crown They walked me through every step and made sure I was comfortable the entire time Tremendous service and attention from the entire staff
L
1 month ago
Tooth pulled
I recently had to have a tooth pulled and needless to say I was panicked. I have been going to Dr. Yap’s office for about seven years now and he has done everything he could to save this tooth. After chemotherapy my teeth were weaken but it finally had to be removed. The staff was so amazingly caring and patient with me. Dr. Chen performed the procedure and did an amazing job. I was relieved that it did not hurt at all. The entire staff hugged me and were so sympathetic with me. Love them.
J
1 month ago
Well done.
Professional. Competent. Pleasant personnel.
B
3 months ago
Superior staff and service
While going to the dentist isn't on the 'good times' list for most people, going to Dr. Yap's office is a treat in the sense of being cared for by a staff that is superior in every way. There is an atmosphere of friendliness from the moment one walks into the office, then continues with the hygienists and Dr. Yap himself. Not only are they friendly, they are very professional and highly competent. I notice from visit to visit new technology or procedures, which indicates that Dr. Yap keeps looking for new enhancements to the treatment he provides. I all my years of going to Dr. Yap, I have never walked out of the office feeling less than completely satisfied with the level of care. I cannot recommend Dr. Yap and his staff highly enough.
J
3 months ago
professional & friendly
- prompt on scheduled time. - warm welcome, just like old friends. - gentle & detail skill. - clear explanations & future outlooks. - genuine, sincere attitude. AAA+++, can not expect more !!!