Anita Purohit DDS

Dentist

4174 Park Blvd

Suite A

Oakland, CA 94602

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 days ago
My first filling. Kind of a cool experience!
Everyone always talks about dental procedures being scary and painful so I was a little nervous when I was told I needed a filling. I'm 46 and this is my 1st one as an adult. Great news! I confided my fear to Dr. Purohit and she numbed me first with something on my gums and then with a needle, but I felt no pain, not even a little pinch or peep or squeak of pain. They put a thing in your mouth to hold your jaw open too, so there was nothing to do. I just dozed off thinking about African crocodiles lying mouths agape with little birds cleaning their teeth. My mouth is returning to regular sensation and it feels normal under the receding layers of numbness. Another cool thing. Last time I was there Dr. Purohit checked the tops of my ears for skin cancer. How cool is that? No one looks up there! Take home: great dentist. I will make every effort to stay with her until I have no more teeth. But based on how things are going that might be a long time from now.
D
3 weeks ago
Covid 19 cleaning - good Protective gear!
Anita, as always, did a great job. So happy to have my teeth cleaned during these difficult times by a friendly and very competent and caring dentist.
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Patients like you make it all worth while. Thank you!
E
7 months ago
professional and personable staff
Had molds for a bridge done, and a temporary bridge put in place today. Not an easy task, but Dr. Purohit and her staff did a fine job. I always seem to need extra pain injections and they were sensitive to my needs.
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
I’m glad we were able to keep you comfortable. Thank you for the kudos!
S
8 months ago
Anita Purohit is an excellent Doctor. She is taking care of my Teeth for decades. She is very gentle when she is injecting the numbing agent and also during the whole procedure.
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Thank you!
D
9 months ago
Very professional and personable. I never feel that she tries to coerce me into further treatment if not really necessary. Other dentists have - she is honest and direct without the pressure of a used car salesman.
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Thank you!
D
1 year ago
This visit was for a a twice yearly cleaning and exam. I was in a time crunch due to another appointment and Anita was able to meet my needs quickly and efficiently. She has been handling my dental care for years and I have very high confidence in her abilities. I have jaw problems and sensitive teeth and Anita is careful to minimize the discomfort.
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
I am glad I was able to help. Thank you!
G
1 year ago
Anita has been our dentist for many years and does great work, she take special care of my wife and her sensitive teeth, we appreciate her good work and patience.
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Thanks Gus! It has been, and continues to be, a pleasure to see you both. Love those selfies while in the chair!
C
1 year ago
Professional and cares to minimize pain
I like her as a dentist. She goes out of her way to minimize pain and discomfort, and checks in during the visit to make sure I am as comfortable as possible. In addition, she is friendly and has a sense of humor. I have sensitivity to pain issues and her care to minimize them is huge to me.
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Connie, thank you for the great review. I try to make every patient as comfortable as possible. Thank you for letting me know that my efforts are working! Woot woot.
S
1 year ago
As always my bi-yearly trip to my dentist is informative and enjoyable. My teeth feel great and unfortunately I know where I have been slacking in my own care. I will get better! Thank you Anita!
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Susan, thank you so much for the positive review! Its grateful patients like yourself who make it all worth while. Fun times at the dental office? Yes, fun times at the dental office! Thanks again Susan.
A
2 years ago
Grerat Service
The service was great. Thank you for letting me slip into someone's cancellation. I have no issues with today's appointment!
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Thank you! Glad it worked out for both of us.