Anita Purohit DDS

Dentist

4174 Park Blvd

Suite A

Oakland, CA 94602

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 week ago
Anita has been our dentist for many years and does great work, she take special care of my wife and her sensitive teeth, we appreciate her good work and patience.
C
2 weeks ago
Professional and cares to minimize pain
I like her as a dentist. She goes out of her way to minimize pain and discomfort, and checks in during the visit to make sure I am as comfortable as possible. In addition, she is friendly and has a sense of humor. I have sensitivity to pain issues and her care to minimize them is huge to me.
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Connie, thank you for the great review. I try to make every patient as comfortable as possible. Thank you for letting me know that my efforts are working! Woot woot.
S
1 month ago
As always my bi-yearly trip to my dentist is informative and enjoyable. My teeth feel great and unfortunately I know where I have been slacking in my own care. I will get better! Thank you Anita!
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Susan, thank you so much for the positive review! Its grateful patients like yourself who make it all worth while. Fun times at the dental office? Yes, fun times at the dental office! Thanks again Susan.
A
8 months ago
Grerat Service
The service was great. Thank you for letting me slip into someone's cancellation. I have no issues with today's appointment!
D
9 months ago
So gentle when she gives Novacaine
Anita Purohit is incredibly gentle when she gives me novacaine. I am needle phobic and just the thought of shots makes my blood pressure sink. Dr Purohit takes her time to make sure that i am numb and does the shots very slowly and gently so that I never feel any pain. I really appreciate that. also her work on my teeth is first class. she is a lot of fun and very competent. i recommend her highly.
M
10 months ago
Still the best
Honest, confident, intuitive, thorough. Has and will remain Best Dentist EVER!! And her staff is amazing as well !!
S
11 months ago
Good care received again
Went for evaluation of tooth. X-ray showed not repairable and was referred to oral surgeon. Have been a patient for over 10 years. Always satisfied with care whiich has been professional, caring, and wise in a pleasant atmosphere.
E
11 months ago
broken tooth, fixed!
I had a split tooth and Anite Purohit & team were able to fix it during an appointment I had for normal cleaning. Magic dental.fix, no pain, no novacaine! Clean teeth and broken one fixed so nicely. Thank you!
E
1 year ago
Professional, friendly, thorough
Excited to find a great new dentist in my neighborhood.
S
1 year ago
Clean teeth!
it’s always a pleasure to spend time w Dr Purohit. I’m pushing 70, she’s been my Dentist for 20 yrs or so. Every visit is pleasant, mostly because nothing is ever wrong. This was a tooth cleaning. Last cleaning, Dr Purohit had a new machine which I thought did an above average job of cleaning. We talked about its efficacy v the mess it made of patient clothing. Dr P plans to replace it w a different model which is supposed to work better. This practice prides itself on having the latest equipment, not for equipment’s sake, but for better care.