Anita Purohit DDS

Dentist

4174 Park Blvd

Suite A

Oakland, CA 94602

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 months ago
Grerat Service
The service was great. Thank you for letting me slip into someone's cancellation. I have no issues with today's appointment!
D
5 months ago
So gentle when she gives Novacaine
Anita Purohit is incredibly gentle when she gives me novacaine. I am needle phobic and just the thought of shots makes my blood pressure sink. Dr Purohit takes her time to make sure that i am numb and does the shots very slowly and gently so that I never feel any pain. I really appreciate that. also her work on my teeth is first class. she is a lot of fun and very competent. i recommend her highly.
M
6 months ago
Still the best
Honest, confident, intuitive, thorough. Has and will remain Best Dentist EVER!! And her staff is amazing as well !!
S
7 months ago
Good care received again
Went for evaluation of tooth. X-ray showed not repairable and was referred to oral surgeon. Have been a patient for over 10 years. Always satisfied with care whiich has been professional, caring, and wise in a pleasant atmosphere.
E
7 months ago
broken tooth, fixed!
I had a split tooth and Anite Purohit & team were able to fix it during an appointment I had for normal cleaning. Magic dental.fix, no pain, no novacaine! Clean teeth and broken one fixed so nicely. Thank you!
E
9 months ago
Professional, friendly, thorough
Excited to find a great new dentist in my neighborhood.
S
9 months ago
Clean teeth!
it’s always a pleasure to spend time w Dr Purohit. I’m pushing 70, she’s been my Dentist for 20 yrs or so. Every visit is pleasant, mostly because nothing is ever wrong. This was a tooth cleaning. Last cleaning, Dr Purohit had a new machine which I thought did an above average job of cleaning. We talked about its efficacy v the mess it made of patient clothing. Dr P plans to replace it w a different model which is supposed to work better. This practice prides itself on having the latest equipment, not for equipment’s sake, but for better care.
S
9 months ago
Clean teeth!
it’s always a pleasure to spend time w Dr Purohit. I’m pushing 70, she’s been my Dentist for 20 yrs or so. Every visit is pleasant, mostly because nothing is ever wrong. This was a tooth cleaning. Last cleaning, Dr Purohit had a new machine which I thought did an above average job of cleaning. We talked about its efficacy v the mess it made of patient clothing. Dr P plans to replace it w a different model which is supposed to work better. This practice prides itself on having the latest equipment, not for equipment’s sake, but for better care.
D
10 months ago
reliable
Dr. Purohit always aims for high quality, and goes the extra distance when things happen--like fixing a temporary crown that's cracked or come loose. She treats my emergency like hers and stands behind her work.
S
12 months ago
A toothbrush
I enjoy my experience with my dentist. My teeth feel great AND I get a new toothbrush. Does not get much better. I was there today for my 6 month cleaning. No ex-rays needed this time.