Anita Purohit DDS

Dentist

4174 Park Blvd

Suite A

Oakland, CA 94602

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 months ago
This visit was for a a twice yearly cleaning and exam. I was in a time crunch due to another appointment and Anita was able to meet my needs quickly and efficiently. She has been handling my dental care for years and I have very high confidence in her abilities. I have jaw problems and sensitive teeth and Anita is careful to minimize the discomfort.
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
I am glad I was able to help. Thank you!
G
8 months ago
Anita has been our dentist for many years and does great work, she take special care of my wife and her sensitive teeth, we appreciate her good work and patience.
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Thanks Gus! It has been, and continues to be, a pleasure to see you both. Love those selfies while in the chair!
C
8 months ago
Professional and cares to minimize pain
I like her as a dentist. She goes out of her way to minimize pain and discomfort, and checks in during the visit to make sure I am as comfortable as possible. In addition, she is friendly and has a sense of humor. I have sensitivity to pain issues and her care to minimize them is huge to me.
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Connie, thank you for the great review. I try to make every patient as comfortable as possible. Thank you for letting me know that my efforts are working! Woot woot.
S
9 months ago
As always my bi-yearly trip to my dentist is informative and enjoyable. My teeth feel great and unfortunately I know where I have been slacking in my own care. I will get better! Thank you Anita!
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Susan, thank you so much for the positive review! Its grateful patients like yourself who make it all worth while. Fun times at the dental office? Yes, fun times at the dental office! Thanks again Susan.
A
1 year ago
Grerat Service
The service was great. Thank you for letting me slip into someone's cancellation. I have no issues with today's appointment!
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Thank you! Glad it worked out for both of us.
D
1 year ago
So gentle when she gives Novacaine
Anita Purohit is incredibly gentle when she gives me novacaine. I am needle phobic and just the thought of shots makes my blood pressure sink. Dr Purohit takes her time to make sure that i am numb and does the shots very slowly and gently so that I never feel any pain. I really appreciate that. also her work on my teeth is first class. she is a lot of fun and very competent. i recommend her highly.
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Dana, you are so welcome! Thank you for the nice review.
M
1 year ago
Still the best
Honest, confident, intuitive, thorough. Has and will remain Best Dentist EVER!! And her staff is amazing as well !!
Response from Anita Purohit DDS
Michele, you are too kind. I think the music has won you over!
S
2 years ago
Good care received again
Went for evaluation of tooth. X-ray showed not repairable and was referred to oral surgeon. Have been a patient for over 10 years. Always satisfied with care whiich has been professional, caring, and wise in a pleasant atmosphere.
E
2 years ago
broken tooth, fixed!
I had a split tooth and Anite Purohit & team were able to fix it during an appointment I had for normal cleaning. Magic dental.fix, no pain, no novacaine! Clean teeth and broken one fixed so nicely. Thank you!
E
2 years ago
Professional, friendly, thorough
Excited to find a great new dentist in my neighborhood.