Ann Connors Family Dentistry

Dentist

803 E Market Street

Iowa City, IA 52245

Open Today By Appointment

annconnorsdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 days ago
Professional and courteous service.
R
3 weeks ago
I always feel good after visiting Dr. Connors' Office
Dr. Connors provides friendly, pain free, and affordable dental care.
K
3 weeks ago
Very attuned to our needs
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Connors and hygienist Dana for the past 2 1/2 years and are very, very pleased with both. Dr. Connors listens carefully, is conscious of our health and financial situations, doesn't recommend what's not needed, and is very skilled in her profession. She discusses all situations with us, answers any and all questions, and provides all the pros and cons needed to make a wise decision on our care. Dana is a skilled hygienist and knows exactly how to clean my very sensitive teeth without pain. Both Dr. Connors and Danielle take great care in treating my husband, who has Parkinson's Disease and has specific needs in the dental chair. We are seen at our appointment time...no long waits. Angie is great, too. We are both very happy with the professionalism and personal care provided by this practice and can't recommend them highly enough.
S
3 weeks ago
Excellent Care
This was by far the best dental care I have ever received. Dr. Van Beek saw me after a large portion of a molar broke off. He was able to quickly conceptualize several treatment plan options and fix my immediate concerns, as well as talk about a longer term plan. He was patient and thorough in explaining everything to me. I had virtually no wait time in the office and all the staff were friendly and competent. I highly recommend this office!
G
4 weeks ago
Just great, as always
P
4 weeks ago
Professional friendly service
Everyone who has helped me is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and concise. Can't recommend them enough.
D
1 month ago
It is always a great experience. Angie, the office manager is always so helpful and friendly. Dana is my hygienist and is wonderful and friendly too. And I have been going to Dr Connors for a lot of years. She is so gentle and such a great dentist. And cares about you too.
J
1 month ago
Service with a smile and conversation
As a two-time cancer survivor, I appreciated Dr. Van Beek's discussion of the relation between good dental health and conquering the after-effects of radiation therapy. Both the hygienist and Dr.Van Beek sincerely cared about my overall health and how good dental care fit in to my recovery from cancer.
J
1 month ago
Top notch quality
Just had a large crown replaced using the CEREC method. As convenient as that was the excellent care that made it all happen was the highlight of the day. Going beyond the norm to make me comfortable and explaining thoroughly every step and answering all my questions made me feel at ease about the whole experience. And knowing that I received the best quality medical solution at the same time was perfect.
D
2 months ago
That Mallory!
I floss every day because I don't want to disappoint Mallory....and guess what? Shocker! I get pretty good check-ups now. She is excellent and a delight. Dr. VB is a great dentist--nice and not judgy (who needs that from a dentist, right?) I go to Ann Connors Family Dentistry every three months, and I actually don't hate/dread it. Very different than my experiences when I was a kid.