Anne Akemi Yamane DDS, Inc.

Dentist

22850 Crenshaw Blvd

Ste 101

Torrance, CA 90505

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

yamanedental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Always professional but fun
It is always a pleasure to go to their office.
G
6 months ago
Very professional and competent, yet friendly.
Dr. Akemi Yamani is very professional and yet friendly. She and her staff quickly identify what needs to be done and take care of your needs without delay. She accomplished three procedures (preparation for a crown, drilling & filling a small cavity and placement of an implant crown) all in less than two hours. I have been going to their practice for 15 years.
J
6 months ago
Always a pleasant experience
This was a bi-annual visit for a cleaning. I have been coming here for 24 years. Always a pleasure with Maria!
N
10 months ago
High Quality Service - Friendly and painless!
Just had "deep clean" . New technique means no needles, just a new type of topical local. No, pain easy! Great dentistry- I have been going there for 20 years
D
11 months ago
Professional, timely, high quality
I have been a patient for many years. The work is high quality, the best I have seen. I arrive on time, and they are always ready for me, I never have to wait. If your time is important- this is the place to go. The billing is accurate, never been an issue. They staff to cover appointments- and if I have to change an appt with a week or two notice, they really work with you. I like the new system of email reminders, so I never forget my appoints. I go out of my way to make sure I can attend this office as dental insurance has changed over the years, I don't think I can find comparable dental care, at a cost competitive cost with any of the new plans. Best of all, the staff has a good attitude, so my visits are pleasant. I have no criticism of this office.
E
12 months ago
Helpful
After finding a cavity between two teeth, Dr Yamane explained in detail the procedure she will use to take care of this, putting my mind at ease. I liked that the dental hygienist, Carolyn, showed me several options on removing of plaque to see which would work best for me. And the office staff is always friendly and helpful.
R
1 year ago
Five stars to my dentist
I can't believe that I would give a dentist five stars! Akemi deserves all five. It has gotten so I don't dread dentist appointments. Well almost.
R
1 year ago
Five stars to my dentist
I can't believe that I would give a dentist five stars! Akemi deserves all five. It has gotten so I don't dread dentist appointments. Well almost.
M
1 year ago
Unscheduled Pop-In
I've been with Dr Yamane's office for over 35 years. Originally with the dad, and now with the daughter Akemi, the service has always been top notch and is a reason my whole family/extended family continue to go there. I had some terrible pain in my mouth over the weekend and called on Monday morning and was asked to come in (non-schedled appt) right away and see if Akemi could squeeze me in. Akemi fit me in between appointments and got my mouth back on the right track to feeling good again! I was very happy to not have the pain in my mouth! This service was just an example of how the entire office treats all of it's patients like family members. I have referred and will continue to refer all my friends and anyone interested in a dentist to this practice, it's top notch with excellent quality and service!
M
1 year ago
I had my teeth cleaned by a hygienist and examined by DR. Yamani. Both were done very professionally. The office staff were very friendly.