Annette Scott, DDS

Dentist

6182 Old Franconia Rd.

Alexandria, VA 22310

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

scottdentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 days ago
Extremely professional and unbelievably friendly and kind
The entire staff is amazing. Very professional. Incredibly kind, friendly, and patient.
R
5 days ago
Very professional and friendly good vibe.
I would highly recommend Dr. Scott . She explained and went over everything so well with different options. I haven’t had a dentist for a while and will definitely be going back. Everyone was friendly. The office has a comfortable feel to it. Dr. Scott did a great job on my chipped front tooth very happy with how it looks.
J
1 month ago
My Dentist for Life!
I have been going to Dr. Scott for almost 30 years. Even after moving an hour away, I still drive the distance to her office for all my dental work. She is caring, understanding of my dental phobias, and continually finds ways to improve the care and service she provides. Everyone on her staff is friendly and welcoming, and make me feel like a part of their family and not just a patient. I can't recommend Dr. Scott and her people highly enough. She is the best!
K
2 months ago
Refused to return call after insurance mix up
I truly hate to give this bad review since Annette is a member of my Sorority and I obtained her information via someone in our Sorority. She was listed as a provider on my insurance's page. I sent my husband and daughter there to do some work on my daughter before getting her braces. She claimed that my daughter needed some type of work due to the way that the last person cleaned her teeth. Who knows if that was true or not. At the end she alerted that she no longer takes my insurance carrier and asked my husband to pay $649 out of pocket and then follow up with our insurance company. The insurance company contacted the office the next day and asked her to accept us as new member since she is definitely within their Network. She refused to do it because she already had our cash in her pocket. Then she refused to return any of my phone calls or emails. Very unprofessional... I was shocked that she didn't even bother to respond to my email or phone call even if it was to say NO.
S
3 months ago
Quality Dental Care
I have been going to Dr. Scott’s Dental office for many years. The dental care that I have received from her and her team has always been of great quality! As a patient, just check to make sure what your insurance plan covers before you visit. I would recommend her dental care to others.
A
3 months ago
Quality Services from a Friendly Staff with a Smile.
Today I had my semi-annual cleaning at Dr. Scott's office. I had a very good experience with Dr. Scott and her staff that makes going to the Dentist not a painful and avoidable event. Dr. Scott facilitated the cleaning and evaluation of my teeth and gums and made note of any future things to watch for and may need attention. She recognizes if you are in pain and she is ready to relieve it. She is truthful about your maintenance of our teeth when you leave her office and provides some advice that may prevent any problems in the future. Her staff makes you feel comfortable and welcomed in her office. Everybody has a smile on their face showing their good dental hygiene.
E
3 months ago
Emergency Dental Visit
Excellent service provided by Dr. Scott and Staff on my emergency dental visit!
C
4 months ago
New Client!
Was very pleased with my visit, services and environment~
S
5 months ago
Great service
Dr Scott was willing to see us on very short notice. Her staff was very nice and made my daughter feel comfortable. They turned what could have been a scary situation into a pleasant experience.
E
6 months ago
Satisfied
Dr. Scott is professional, courteous, and informs you of the actions she is going to take before she takes them. I appreciate no surprises at the dentist and how attentive she is making your experience comfortable in her chair. Her office staff is also always very professional and efficient. I have not hesitated to recommend Dr. Scott to others.