Annette Scott, DDS

Dentist

6182 Old Franconia Rd.

Alexandria, VA 22310

Open Today By Appointment

scottdentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 weeks ago
Great Service, friendly staff.
I had two crowns put on in my visit and although I was in the chair for over 4 hours Dr. Scott and her staff made sure I was comfortable the whole time. They offered me liquids and made sure my mouth and lips stayed moisturized. The procedures and their costs were explained clearly so I knew exactly what to expect the whole time.
E
1 month ago
Professional, Modern, And Friendly
I am relatively new to Dr. Scott’s practice. She is very thorough in her examinations, let’s you know what she is checking for before starting any exam, and took time to get to know something about me personally. She also provides practical feedback you can apply at home and has a wealth of dental knowledge if you care to engage. I find her staff follows her lead. From the hygienists, Kareta and Taylor, to office and billing staff, Andrea and Jacquay, everyone is very professional, friendly, and informative. Staff employs standard precautions when transitioning between tasks, and the office is clean and uncluttered, with more advanced dental equipment. Taylor was polite, accommodating, and attentive to my sensitivities during my most recent cleaning. She answered my questions, and gave suggestions for proper dental care and health. Thankfully, I am just in need of cleanings because of my tooth sensitivity and aversion to drills and scratching and scraping against teeth and gums (read Dentists). I trust Dr. Scott and her team to expertly (and gently) handle my cleanings and check-ups, and am sure they can handle more advanced dental care needs just as competently.
L
1 month ago
From first phone call to walking out the door, I felt my needs were important. It was all about me.
Taylor was great. Patient, alert, gentle, and patient focused. J. ,Reception,was terrific. Got a call back even when Scott dentistry was closed for holidays. Dr. Scott, like most other dentists I have seen, came in at end of appt after cleaning, prepared for my questions, had plan in mind for me based on what info was collected. All staff were knowledgeable about their roles in this business. Make you feel you ar e in good hands. Will return to this practice.
C
2 months ago
Processional and Friendly Dental Office and Staff
Dr. Annette and staff are so friendly and helpful. I called as a new patient and when I walked into their office for my appointment the front desk staff knew me from my voice and had my paperwork ready to go. The doctor, herself was friendly and talked me through her process. Her dental hygienist was great. She made my cleaning very relaxing. Love that her office had it all down with no long wait times.
K
2 months ago
Friendly and knowledgeable personnel
I found Dr. Scott on Google and read all of her reviews. She has VERY good reviews which made me decided to give her a try after bad experience with a prior dental office (should have listened to the reviews). I took my son there first and liked how friendly, nice, and knowledgeable everyone was. Today I went there for myself and waa very impressed. Dr. Scott is very knowledgeable and thorough which is very important since most people don't know what actually happens in their mouth. She takes her time explaining things. I'm definitely planning on keeping Dr. Scott as my family dentist as long as I'm allowed. Highly recommemded!!
S
3 months ago
Taylor is the best!
Excellent treatment, pain free.
J
3 months ago
THE BEST DENTIST AND OFFICE STAFF!
Dr. Annette Scott has been my dentist and my children's dentist for over 20 plus years. I was one of her first patents when she opened up her practice. She is the BEST! Professional, knowledgeable, personable, kind, caring and gentle. I trust her judgment, recommendations and honest advice. I've referred and recommended her to many of my friends. Her and her staff are exceptional!
S
3 months ago
Perfect visit
As a new patient, I was impressed by everyone one in the office, from the receptionist to Dr. Scott. The visit was extremely thorough, and everything was explained.
D
4 months ago
High Quality and great professionalsim
I have been coming to Dr. Scott for over 20 years and it just gets better and better - everything and everyone. I love coming to her office and getting my 6 month check ups or whatever it may be. They all care about the health of your teeth. Honestly! 20 years and I still have ALL my teeth.
A
4 months ago
Good prices nice talks