Annie Haul

Junk Removal Service

Portland, OR 97211

Oregon Business Lic: 98828495
Open Today 7:30AM - 7:30PM

portlandorjunkremovalservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Fast, Friendly and Fair Price
We have used Annie Haul three times this year!! Each time the crew came at the appointed time, worked fast and were a joy to be around. I love the whole idea of Annie Haul because they also are careful and kind with our items. An example: We are trying to get rid of items we don't need, want or use. We no longer needed a sewing machine, 2 file cabinets and a typewriter. Annie Haul finds good homes for your items. They donate, they don't sell. Makes me feel good that someone can use our "stuff". We will use them again and again. They are great.
D
6 months ago
Best ever!
Annie Haul was amazing! They were punctual, courteous, and quick. Everything you want when you do business with someone. My garage was a disaster so I was apologetic but they shrugged it off so I felt better. Also no 'hidden costs': they actually pulled it in for under my bid. I can't recommend them highly enough!
Response from Annie Haul
Thank you, Donna, for taking time out of your busy move to write us a glowing review! We appreciate you, your business and your time. Many Thanks. Kate O'Halloran, Owner.
J
10 months ago
Very pleased!
Kate returned my phone call quickly, and gave me a very reasonable estimate. Ricky and Patrick called to confirm, arrived early and were utterly delightful. Highly recommend, and will definitely use them again.
Response from Annie Haul
Thank you , we aim to please. I am happy you found our service to be top-notch, and I will pass your kind words on to the crew. Kate
S
11 months ago
Amazing Service, Professional and Understanding
Annie Haul went above and beyond to ensure we got our things moved on time. We had a very sensitive situation with a family member. Kate herself showed up and handled the disturbance with such grace and compassion. It allowed her workers to complete the task and for our family to move forward. Thank you Kate! The two gentleman who did the work were courteous, professional and very hard working. They showed up on time and accommodated our dead line. I can't say enough good things about the whole experience. Annie Haul is the BEST!
Response from Annie Haul
Thank you, very much for taking time to write this glowing review! We strive to be sensitive to different situations, and people... sometimes change is difficult. Thank you for the opportunity to continue to serve you. Kate.
I
1 year ago
This business cares about what you care about!
Moving from Portland OR to Boston MA was so stressful and difficult to determine what needed to go where and by what method. This meant that when I called Annie Haul I could only give them a very broad idea of what I would need to have picked up because I was still so much in the middle of the process when I set up the appointment. Their response - Don't worry, we will figure it out! I just kept piling things in a corner as I figured out what I would and wouldn't be able to take. One of my biggest worries was my plants because the only way I could get them across country was with my pet transport company. On the day they came we realized my beloved palm, that was in the room when my daughter was born, couldn't fit and I would have to take cuttings but the main plant would have to go with Annie Haul to an unknown fate. One of the team not only took the plant herself, she told me to stay in touch and if I came back she would save it for me and I could have it back. She even named it after my daughter! I can't begin to say how important this one caring act was in a very stressful time. They were also patient with the overlap between the pet transport people and the Annie Haul team, were very friendly and also quick. I never write reviews yet I couldn't wait to write this one, these guys are the best!!
Response from Annie Haul
Thank you, so much, for such the lovely review. Anne Haul strives to provide a professional, yet personal service. We are so happy to have impressed you, and greatly appreciate your taking time to write a review. Kate
L
1 year ago
A God Sent Crue
Kate and Co., I want to say thank you for all the help your company provided for me. You came on time and ready to work and move me. I'm so thankful that you move things that I didn't want to take with me. Kate her company provides huge trucks and wrapping blankets to cover your household furniture, glassware and all with gentleness but fast pace. I recommend this company for anyone that's planning to move to please contact this company, their very special people that truely like their job, very curtisously and do a oustanding job. Thank you, Loretta
Response from Annie Haul
Thank you for your time, and great review, Loretta. It was a pleasure to meet you. We donated your unwanted items, and have you packed into storage. Good Luck! Kate
K
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
We use Annie Haul to help haul away leftover junk from houses that sold. They are affordable, on time, and very professional! The crew is so friendly and helpful. They are willing to go the extra step to get the job done. I will always call them first!
Response from Annie Haul
Kate, we really honor your loyalty, it means a great deal to us. A big THANK YOU for the review, and we appreciate your referrals, too.
L
2 years ago
The Best
You were thee when we needed you. We downsized and had to get rid of a lot of things that others in the family didn't want. Annie Haul met our schedule to remove items prior to new owner taking over the property. The price was reasonable. Thanks for your help. Larry O'Halloran
Response from Annie Haul
Thank you for your positive review. We strive to be the best, and to serve our clients with a professional team, responsive to our customer's needs. Your unwanted items were donated to local non-profits. Thanks, again.