Anson County Family & Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

148 E. Morgan St.

Wadesboro, NC 28170

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 weeks ago
Very professional & friendly !
I got a periodontal checkup today. Awesome hygienist!
S
4 weeks ago
Very professional & friendly !
I got a periodontal checkup today. Awesome hygienist!
Response from Anson County Family & Pediatric Dentistry
Awesome news! Thank you so much!
D
1 month ago
Excellent service, good with kids
I enjoy taking my kids here. They answer all my questions in words that I can understand. The staff is very friendly. I would recommend them to anyone. I am thankful I switched my kids.
D
1 month ago
Excellent service, good with kids
I enjoy taking my kids here. They answer all my questions in words that I can understand. The staff is very friendly. I would recommend them to anyone. I am thankful I switched my kids.
Response from Anson County Family & Pediatric Dentistry
This makes us so happy! Thank you Dominique!
W
2 months ago
Way better than I thought it would be!!!
I happy , thanks.
Response from Anson County Family & Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you Wade!!
D
2 months ago
Very professional and patient
Response from Anson County Family & Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you Dominique! We appreciate your feedback!
D
2 months ago
Super staff
I had to wait about 30 minutes which I understand. If I was the one that needed extra time due to a complication I would appreciate that as well. They could have said that though when I checked in so I would have a better understanding for the delay. The hygentist was great and offered some different options fir my daily oral care which I appreciated.
Response from Anson County Family & Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you Doug for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing you experience and patience with us. We strive to improve every day and will take your feedback into consideration. We are glad you were satisfied overall.
C
2 months ago
Friendly, professional staff
I would always recommend this dental office. From the ladies at the front office being so friendly and very helpful to the hygienist doing such a great job along with all the rest of the staff. And Dr O is a wonderful person. Thanks Anson Family Dentistry for as always a pleasant visit.
Response from Anson County Family & Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much Christopher! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We strive to provide a helpful and comfortable dentist visit! Glad to hear it was a success!
T
2 months ago
Best Dental Experience
From the front office admittance to check out, this Dental facility is the best, it is a pleasure to be their patient .... Thanks to Dr O and staff
Response from Anson County Family & Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much Terri! We appreciate you!
D
3 months ago
The dental hygienists do more work than the one dentist for adults.
On my last check-up, the dental hygienist informed the dentist about the #2 tooth. He shook his head no worries and continued to tell me my check up was good. In the months I did see the dentist I did complain about constantly wanting to move my tongue to the tooth that the wire of my permanent bridge is connected to. He did look at it and tried something. But during the months I went I still continued, blaming it on grinding. I was hospitalized in September after my check up in August. At that time I was using NSAIDS to relieve the discomfort in that area 2-3 times a week. I was transported to another hospital for units of blood. I have had follow up endoscopies since and being off all NSAIDS, blood thinners., and really no stress, the GI doctor will notice another ulcer form in odd places on the stomach while the others have healed. Have another one coming up this coming week. First being hospitalized, I was started on stronger meds for the increase of gastric juices and a med to help heal the ulcers that have formed. But he is not ruling out the increase of saliva juices coming from the discomfort of that one tooth I have been having, since saliva juices do help breakdown food also. He recommended seeing a dentist in that location to do a cat scan of the area mentioned. Come to find out that that tooth had a crack with decay already Norge plus the #2 tooth that he said no worries to the dental hygienist, is also cracked. The tooth with the wire, the crack is so close to a nerve. Why the discomfort. Also he told me I was seeing a line where the fillings were at on my bottom molars, that I asked him about, those are cracked teeth also. After spending so much money there on the work he did was not worth my health now and knowing all of this had to be noticed beforehand and fixed. The office really needs updated equipment. The dental hygienists are very friendly. They seem to do more work than the dentist on my case anyways. I am having issues also too where I did have root canals done and it took months before the crowns were inserted. That is the next issue that will be address with the new dentist. Can be infection or will see if the roots are still intact. My whole world has changed, and yes, as one review stated, it is all about the money! Money I saved and gave away for what? The dentist should be accountable for this! Have tried calling without any response.
Response from Anson County Family & Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with our services and are looking into this situation. If you will try to reach us again to further discuss your concerns our office manager would love to speak with you. We look forward to better serving you.