Anthony J. Elford, DDS

Dentist

622 E 22nd Ave.

Building F

Eugene, OR 97405

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

elfordsmiles.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 weeks ago
High Marks
I waited in the waiting room fewer than 5 minutes before being ushered back. My hygienist, Melissa, was thorough, careful, and gentle. She gave me good feedback on places in my mouth where I could spend a little more time. Dr. Elford checked my teeth very carefully and noted that he is still watching a place on my teeth but there is no change from last time and no need to do any work at this time. The whole experience was pleasant, quick, and professional. I would recommend Dr. Elford and his staff without reservation!
S
4 weeks ago
Excellent
Patient care always comes first & go the extra mile to get you in when you have an emergency. State of art office & old fashion care.
K
1 month ago
I don't enjoy going to the dentist, Dr. Elford was great, answered all my questions and filled my teeth. I have very sensitive teeth and I didn't have any problems. Felt pressure and cold but not bad. His staff is also very knowledgeable and very welcoming. I come from a clinic myself and look for specific things like bedside manor, knowledge with insurance ect. I would definitely recommend Dr. Elford. My husband is also very hard to please when it comes to the dentist, he had his wisdom tooth removed and healed up perfectly, not issues. He likes this dentist and that's hard to find.
L
1 month ago
High quality service. Dr. Elford is very professional. Dr. Elford, his hygienist and receptionist are all very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend him to anyone!
M
2 months ago
Considerate care and treatment ...always!
The professional expertise of Dr. Alford is top notch. From seamless crown replacement to routine dental care, I would highly recommend his dental practice.
L
2 months ago
Dr Elford & Staff
Never excited about dentist appts, but Dr Elford & staff always make it a pleasant experience. Professional, kind & friendly!
D
2 months ago
Hypersensitive nerves? Scared of dentists? This is the place for you.
I am so grateful to Dr. Elford and his staff. Even though I am a tight bundle of nerves everytime I go in for any dentist's/doctor's visit, I am still treated with such kindness, care and professionalism. This really helps because my nerves tend to be hypersensitive, and they take that into account. They truly listen and take your concerns seriously, for example when my night guard needed a little polishing to fit just right. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
C
2 months ago
It was awesome, and really nice service ,thank you so much
K
2 months ago
You are all really nice people and Dr. Elford is very skilled. But once again I have an issue with anesthetics. Here it is over three and a half hours since I was numbed, and I still am numb, unable to eat my lunch for fear of biting the inside skin in my mouth, and just feeling frustrated by having to deal with this once again. I had hoped for an "uncovering" it could be more of a surface numbing, not the deep injections that were in fact done. I don't understand this. Have anesthetics changed? I don't remember them lasting much more than an hour or so in the past. Of course, my longtime dentist hardly gave me anesthetics, as he was sensitive enough to be able to do work without them. In all other ways I am satisfied with the service I receive in this office, from the dental workers to the office staff, all really nice people.
R
2 months ago
Wonderful!
I am so impressed with Dr. Elford and his staff. They are kind, professional, and prompt. Dr Elford explains everything as he does it and he is very meticulous. I have been going to his office for many years now and have never had a bad experience!